Italy vs Poland...
Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 5:51 pm
These Italians are not U20

The Undisputed Number One Home for All Super Eagles Fans
https://forum.cybereagles.com/
For real ...Enugu II wrote:Kai,
My brother TTTK dis your everything na double double get as I'm be oo!
Why because they won?TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:These Italians are not U20![]()
OMG STOP HITTING BACK BUTTON AFTER YOU POST! No wonder you keep posting twice.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:I’m glad you brought this up, EII. For the first time, I logged in using a different browser and right after posting, I clicked on the back button and I got a message that said something to the following effect:
The page you’re looking for contains information that you entered. If you choose to continue, the information might be repeated.
There were only two options, Continue and Cancel. Since canceling kept me on the same page, I chose to continue and sure enough, the message was repeated. Note that the post wasn’t repeated, the topic itself was. I have long maintained that there is a software issue. Perhaps now, the mods will be sufficiently motivated to address it![]()
This is a common thing now, for ex when you submit credit card payments online, they tell you not to hit the back button so the transaction doesn’t happen twice. It’s a http post, if you hit the back button it might be repeated. After you post, it automatically takes you to your new post, click on the forum name at the top of the page rather than back button to get back to the forum homepage.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Why would the back button generate a double post after you’ve already posted and your post displayed? How else do you get back to the previous page? The fact that a double can occur with the back button is definitive proof of an anomaly![]()
This is straight up bullshait.maceo4 wrote:This is a common thing now, for ex when you submit credit card payments online, they tell you not to hit the back button so the transaction doesn’t happen twice. It’s a http post, if you hit the back button it might be repeated. After you post, it automatically takes you to your new post, click on the forum name at the top of the page rather than back button to get back to the forum homepage.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Why would the back button generate a double post after you’ve already posted and your post displayed? How else do you get back to the previous page? The fact that a double can occur with the back button is definitive proof of an anomaly![]()
Which part now? Or you wan start ya customary fight1naija wrote:This is straight up bullshait.maceo4 wrote:This is a common thing now, for ex when you submit credit card payments online, they tell you not to hit the back button so the transaction doesn’t happen twice. It’s a http post, if you hit the back button it might be repeated. After you post, it automatically takes you to your new post, click on the forum name at the top of the page rather than back button to get back to the forum homepage.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Why would the back button generate a double post after you’ve already posted and your post displayed? How else do you get back to the previous page? The fact that a double can occur with the back button is definitive proof of an anomaly![]()
When a live transaction is in progress, hitting the back button will most certainly interfere with the transaction. This is not the case after a post has been made. There is no transaction in progress. Sure, you can exit the app and get back in but that is neither regular nor intuitive. If you have to do that, what then is the purpose of the back buttonmaceo4 wrote:This is a common thing now, for ex when you submit credit card payments online, they tell you not to hit the back button so the transaction doesn’t happen twice. It’s a http post, if you hit the back button it might be repeated. After you post, it automatically takes you to your new post, click on the forum name at the top of the page rather than back button to get back to the forum homepage.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Why would the back button generate a double post after you’ve already posted and your post displayed? How else do you get back to the previous page? The fact that a double can occur with the back button is definitive proof of an anomaly![]()
TTT, please give us a step by step process you go through when you post?TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:When a live transaction is in progress, hitting the back button will most certainly interfere with the transaction. This is not the case after a post has been made. There is no transaction in progress. Sure, you can exit the app and get back in but that is neither regular nor intuitive. If you have to do that, what then is the purpose of the back buttonmaceo4 wrote:This is a common thing now, for ex when you submit credit card payments online, they tell you not to hit the back button so the transaction doesn’t happen twice. It’s a http post, if you hit the back button it might be repeated. After you post, it automatically takes you to your new post, click on the forum name at the top of the page rather than back button to get back to the forum homepage.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Why would the back button generate a double post after you’ve already posted and your post displayed? How else do you get back to the previous page? The fact that a double can occur with the back button is definitive proof of an anomaly![]()
Cheers.If hitting the back button causes an anomalous situation then there is a definite problem with the software. Moreover, the fact that it doesn’t happen all the time is a strong indication that it is caused by software malfunction
I don’t think I do anything differently from anyone else. It is a pretty straightforward process. After calling up the editor by one of the five available methods, I create my post and submit. This brings me to the last page of the thread and my post is displayed and it’s usually the last post in the thread, unless some else posted simultaneously. The trouble starts when I hit the back button to navigate back to the desired page. Everything looks fine until sometime later when I go back to read my post. That’s when I find that the post has doubled up. The doubling could be instantaneous or it could occur after some considerable time has elapsed.pajimoh wrote:TTT, please give us a step by step process you go through when you post?TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:When a live transaction is in progress, hitting the back button will most certainly interfere with the transaction. This is not the case after a post has been made. There is no transaction in progress. Sure, you can exit the app and get back in but that is neither regular nor intuitive. If you have to do that, what then is the purpose of the back buttonmaceo4 wrote:This is a common thing now, for ex when you submit credit card payments online, they tell you not to hit the back button so the transaction doesn’t happen twice. It’s a http post, if you hit the back button it might be repeated. After you post, it automatically takes you to your new post, click on the forum name at the top of the page rather than back button to get back to the forum homepage.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Why would the back button generate a double post after you’ve already posted and your post displayed? How else do you get back to the previous page? The fact that a double can occur with the back button is definitive proof of an anomaly![]()
Cheers.If hitting the back button causes an anomalous situation then there is a definite problem with the software. Moreover, the fact that it doesn’t happen all the time is a strong indication that it is caused by software malfunction
Once your post is accepted, it should take you to a page where it gives you the option of going back to the main menu or into the thread you just posted. If you don't click any of the options, it automatically bring you into the thread you just opened/contributed
By the way, which browser are you using?