EGYPT 1 VS 0 ZIMBABWE 1hlf

Egypt vs Zimbabwe Afcon

Less than 24 hours to go

Khama Billiat who was injured is fit. :thumbs: I expect a good open game

Let's go Warriors

Re: Egypt vs Zimbabwe Afcon

Zim 1 Egypt 1

Zim 1 Egypt 0

Thanks Emir and ANC :thumbs:

I just hope some of our boys who aren't used to the big stage can cope in what is sure to be a charged atmosphere in Egypt. Khama and others plying their trade for the big SA teams should be fine

I dey shake to borrow niaja parlance :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:I'm sure we didn't go just to make up the numbers and sightsee :tic: :sneaky:

Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Samora Machel wrote:Less than 24 hours to go

Let's go Warriors
The game might not happen. Some of the players have already booked flights out of Egypt. The Warriors are demanding $21000 upfront from ZIFA if they are not paid they will boycott the match.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Good luck Samora and to the boyz from Salisbury, S/Rhodesia :roll: :lol:

Game at 4 pm ET

Senator WIRES wrote:Good luck Samora and to the boyz from Salisbury, S/Rhodesia :roll: :lol:
:thumbs: :thumbs: :rotf:

Chimurenga Rebel wrote:

Let's go Warriors
The game might not happen. Some of the players have already booked flights out of Egypt. The Warriors are demanding $21000 upfront from ZIFA if they are not paid they will boycott the match.
Serious? :shock:
This is unusual behaviour. Are they really Zimbabwean? :D

Samora Machel wrote:
Chimurenga Rebel wrote:

Let's go Warriors
They have families to feed. ZIFA got an advance from CAF.

Is Khama Billiat match fit though?

Kabalega wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:
Chimurenga Rebel wrote:

Let's go Warriors
They have families to feed. ZIFA got an advance from CAF.

Is Khama Billiat match fit though?
Why not sort this out before the game? This is ridiculous. They have already lost the game before they played it...smh

I think we should allow Afcon games on Eagles nest.

Chimurenga Rebel

Samora Machel wrote:
Chimurenga Rebel wrote:

Let's go Warriors
They have mouths to feed. I am 100% with our players on this.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
Chimurenga Rebel

The players have had U$9000 deposited in their accounts. They will now play.

Go Warriors go!
Chimurenga Rebel

Pinnick Amaju intervened to resolve the money issues between the Warriors and ZIFA.

Africa Cup of Nations: Players' union wants four drinks breaks a game due to extreme heat

Why don't they just move all of the games to after 7 pm?

ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Oh, here it goes

Oh, here it goes again

ElHadary wrote:Oh, here it goes

Oh, here it goes

Oh, here it goes again

Your prediction please?
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Oh, here it goes

Oh, here it goes again

Your prediction please?
Egypt 2 - Zim 1

Zimbabwe usually gives us fits so I wouldn't be surprised if they drew. I doubt Zimbabwe will come away with 3 tho.

ElHadary wrote:

Oh, here it goes

Oh, here it goes again

Your prediction please?
Egypt 2 - Zim 1

Zimbabwe usually gives us fits so I wouldn't be surprised if they drew. I doubt Zimbabwe will come away with 3 tho.
I see y'all starting out strong against Zim, will be a good game.

Anyone with a good link?

My dstv app is lagging so bad :curse: I think the system is overwhelmed :boo:

Chimurenga Rebel

Samora Machel wrote:Anyone with a good link?

My dstv app is lagging so bad :curse: I think the system is overwhelmed :boo:

DSTV? You back in Zim?