Bana Congo and Buganda we are coming for you

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 11:37 pm
by Chimurenga Rebel
The Warriors of Zimbabwe are coming for you!

Re: Bana Congo and Buganda we are coming for you

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 10:49 am
by Kabalega
Chimurenga Rebel wrote:The Warriors of Zimbabwe are coming for you!
The Pharaohs showed us how to engulf and devour....

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 3:52 pm
by Its a Goal
You do realize you are in this tournament to make up the numbers, right?

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 3:55 pm
by Senator WIRES
COD 0:1 UGa :laugh:

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 4:01 pm
by Senator WIRES
The stadium is empty!! where are the Egyptians?

Posted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 6:06 pm
by Kabalega
Senator WIRES wrote:The stadium is empty!! where are the Egyptians?
Hiding! They know what's up :!:

Posted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 5:32 pm
by Kabalega
Are there any humble Zimbabweans? :)
https://kawowo.com/2019/06/25/we-are-re ... er-karuru/

WE ARE READY TO EXPLOIT ONYANGO’S WEAKNESSES, SAYS ZIMBABWE MIDFIELDER KARURU
Zimbabwe vice-captain Ovidy Obvious Karuru disclosed to the media on the eve of the Warriors’ match with Uganda Cranes about the weaknesses of Denis Onyango and the entire Ugandan team.

By David Isabirye - June 25, 2019

AFCON 2019 Finals (Group A) | Wednesday, 26th June
Uganda Cranes Vs Zimbabwe Warriors
Zimbabwe vice-captain Ovidy Obvious Karuru disclosed to the media on the eve of the Warriors’ match with Uganda Cranes about the weaknesses of Denis Onyango and the entire Ugandan team.

Karuru was addressing the media in the official pre-match press conference held on Tuesday in Cairo.

Flanked by the team head coach Sunday Marimo Chidzambga, the Amazulu Football Club midfielder acknowledged that whereas is a very good side, they are ready to fight for their prestige at hand.

WE KNOW UGANDA IS A GOOD COUNTRY WITH SOME GOOD PLAYERS LIKE DENNIS ONYANGO WHO WE KNOW INSIDE OUT. WE KNOW ONYANGO VERY WELL. WE ARE READY FOR HIM. YOU CAN NOT JUST SHOOT AT HIM BECAUSE HE IS VERY GOOD AT THAT. WE NEED TO BUILD PLAY FROM THE MIDFIELD SO THAT YOU CAN BE ABLE TO BEAT HIM.

Ovidy Obvious Karuru, Zimbabwe Vice Captain

David Isabirye | Kawowo Sports
Zimbabwe midfielder Ovidy Obvious Karuru (Photo: John Batanudde)
Zimbabwe Warriors fell to the Egypt Pharaohs 1-0 in the official opening match.

The Warriors come to the Wednesday game with one mission – to seek maximum points, lest, they are destined for doom.

AS YOU KNOW THAT WE ARE PLAYING AGAINST UGANDA CRANES. THEY ARE A VERY GOOD SIDE. THEY BEAT DR CONGO
WHO ARE EQUALLY GOOD. IF WE ARE TO PRODUCE A GOOD RESULT, WE HAVE TO PRODUCE A VERY GOOD RESULT. THE RULES OF THE TOURNAMENT ARE VERY CLEAR TO CARRY THE 23 PLAYERS. ALL OUR PLAYERS ARE EQUALLY GOOD. GEORGE CHIGOVA RETURNS FROM SUSPENSION. HE IS EXPERIENCED ENOUGH. ABOUT THE INJURED GOALIE EDMORE SIBANDA, AM GETTING A MEDICAL REPORT FROM DOCTORS THIS AFTERNOON. IN FOOTBALL, LOSING HAPPENS. WE PLAYED AGAINST A GOOD SIDE (EGYPT). THEY HAD THE SUPPORT OF FANS. WE DID NOT COME HERE TO MAKE NUMBERS BUT TO COMPETE. OUR GAME WITH UGANDA WILL BE A NEW MATCH ALTOGETHER. IT WILL BE A FRESH CHALLENGE AS WELL. NEW VENUE, NEW PLAYERS AND NEW COACHES. IT WILL BE A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT MATCH ALTOGETHER

Posted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 6:04 pm
by 1naija
Its a Goal wrote:You do realize you are in this tournament to make up the numbers, right?
I like that CAF increased the field to 24 to allow teams like Uganda, Kenya, Ghana, and other kpe-kpe teams to qualify, that way when the field is reduced back to 16 nobody will complain. Smart move by CAF!!!

Posted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 6:24 pm
by Kabalega
Its a Goal wrote:You do realize you are in this tournament to make up the numbers, right?
I like that CAF increased the field to 24 to allow teams like Uganda, Kenya, Ghana, and other kpe-kpe teams to qualify, that way when the field is reduced back to 16 nobody will complain. Smart move by CAF!!!
Uganda was part of the 16 the last time but Nigeria was not for over 4 years.... :taunt:

Posted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 7:45 pm
by Chimurenga Rebel
I really don't get comments like this. If the European or South American teams said that about Nigeria at the world cup you would be the first one to throw your toys out of the pram. Anyhow my thread heading was some friendly banter towards Ugandan and Congolese fans on CE. We maybe there to make up the numbers but we will back our boys come what may.