Morocco 1 - 0 Namibia (FT)

Very confident start by the Atlas Lions.
Last edited by aruako1 on Sun Jun 23, 2019 5:24 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Re: Morocco 0 - 0 Namibia (1st Half)

Loads of pretty football but Namibia is not under tremendous pressure. The smaller teams have been better organised defensively in this AFCON.

Morocco is the Arsenal of African football.

over elaborate, pretty build up with little end product.

vancity eagle wrote:Morocco is the Arsenal of African football.

It is a myth that Arsenal has little end product. They are always up there amongst the attacking teams in the EPL. Arsenal's issues have mostly been defensive.

Back to the topic...Morocco need to be more direct

vancity eagle wrote:Morocco is the Arsenal of African football.

I thought they were your fav to win it all just like they were supposed to beat Spain and Portugal
Re: Morocco 0 - 0 Namibia (2H)

How come all the keeper's I have seen so far in this tournament look so much more assured than our own keeper? Even the Namibian keeper has shown better ball handling and composure

oloye wrote:How come all the keeper's I have seen so far in this tournament look so much more assured than our own keeper? Even the Namibian keeper has shown better ball handling and composure
Duhh cause it's Akpeyi we've got, even my 90 year old granny will look more assured than that clown.

oloye wrote:How come all the keeper's I have seen so far in this tournament look so much more assured than our own keeper? Even the Namibian keeper has shown better ball handling and composure
Duhh cause it's Akpeyi we've got, even my 90 year old granny will look more assured than that clown.
He’s also one of the few yet to concede.Can your granny do that?

The Namibian left footer is impressive. Shitembi. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Petrus_Shitembi

Morocco is being given a fight in this one.

Nna that small man Namibia brought in does not look like a footballer to me

Namibia proving there are no small teams in African football anymore.

Personally, I have been very impressed with the tactical awareness and technical abilities of African footballers. We have come a long way. Now if only our local and continental leagues could catch up to the skill levels.

charlie wrote:Namibia proving there are no small teams in African football anymore.

Personally, I have been very impressed with the tactical awareness and technical abilities of African footballers. We have come a long way. Now if only our local and continental leagues could catch up to the skill levels.
They have looked a well disciplined side, I think that has helped them greatly inspire of their limitations. Watching them I can understand how they qualified.

Our game v Burundi starting to look better and better.

He’s also one of the few yet to concede.Can your granny do that?
A former Ugandan goalie worked with Akpeyi in S.A, while Rohr was sending his boys to train Uzoho in Spain before the World Cup.

charlie wrote:Namibia proving there are no small teams in African football anymore.

They have looked a well disciplined side, I think that has helped them greatly inspire of their limitations. Watching them I can understand how they qualified.

One other thing to add. The officiating has been outstanding in all the games we have seen so far.
And all this without VAR. I have not seen one missed call, not to talk of controversy.

International competitions need more African refs.

That small Namibian is balling, he is fighting for everything, now I believe you never judge a book by its cover. Bobo is covering every inch of grass in his area of operation

charlie wrote:

One other thing to add. The officiating has been outstanding in all the games we have seen so far.
And all this without VAR. I have not seen one missed call, not to talk of controversy.

Proving that refs can be competent if the right ones are selected.

Goal. Morocco score!

charlie wrote:

Proving that refs can be competent if the right ones are selected.
And they dont have an inherent bias against people of color or lesser nations.

Jesus what an own goal

oloye wrote:Nna that small man Namibia brought in does not look like a footballer to me
:shock: :shock:
In Central Africa, the smallest man is the last man you want to mess with....
The shorter they are, the higher they jump, the faster they run and use all manner of tricks to get their advantage.

The physical size advantage prevalent in W. Africa is, for the most part, a myth propagated by racist Europeans.

Nice free kick! Disaster for Namibia.
Valiant effort, but terrible own goal....
Re: Morocco 1 - 0 Namibia (2H)

Lucky team lol