NO GHANA LAUGHING THREAD?
Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:12 pm
by leftee
In spite of Abedi Pele's sons heroics in their first game at AFCON 2019, Ghana Slack Stars still found a way to drop points against the Squirrels of Republic of Benin.
https://www.google.com/search?q=ghana+v ... zn;dt;fp;1;;
Re: NO GHANA LAUGHING THREAD?
Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:18 pm
by aruako1
No. We started the same way in 2013. We led and Efe Ambrose got sent off before Burkina Faso equalised. Too early for a laughing thread.
Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 4:28 pm
by toyin133
Laughing threads are for big teams
Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 6:13 pm
by ohsee
Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 6:15 pm
by Tobi17
We can reserve that for Saturday when Cameroon does the needful on our bredas

Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 10:35 pm
by Odas
... but where are they now? I mean FTCO, Rawlings, Ogolo and Kabalege?
Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 10:46 pm
by 1naija
aruako1 wrote:No. We started the same way in 2013. We led and Efe Ambrose got sent off before Burkina Faso equalised. Too early for a laughing thread.
What is this? Did they ask you to be logical? This Ghana we are talking about for Christ sake.
Posted: Thu Jun 27, 2019 1:02 pm
by cic old boy
I went to bed when Ghana were leading 2-1 and smiled when I saw the result the next day. This should be a smiling thread.
Posted: Fri Jun 28, 2019 10:08 pm
by Rawlings
Laughing at this stage of the tournament is like buying a condom, just because the girl you have been eyeing for years said hello
Posted: Fri Jun 28, 2019 10:43 pm
by pajimoh
Laughing thread is for something that is funny, not the norm.
Posted: Fri Jun 28, 2019 11:26 pm
by Rawlings
pajimoh wrote:Laughing thread is for something that is funny, not the norm.
That explains why we never see Naija laughing threads.
- 2018 - WC - Eliminated in group stage; No laughing Thread
2017 AFCON - No Naija; No laughing Thread
2015 AFCON - No Naija; No laughing Thread