Rawlings wrote:......[fill in the blank]
Rawlings-derthal was still roaming around Kumasi :boo:
Oga Jimoh
I am not that old :mad:

Re: The last time Naija had as many titles as Ghana

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 8:18 pm
by greg
You mean ANC titles? Football wise, Naija surely has more titles. Watch us pick up our 4th ANC in the next few weeks while you take a 1 yr vacation from the forum. If you would excuse us, we need to go watch your oga Benin leap frog you shortly.

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 8:47 pm
by Rawlings
greg wrote:You mean ANC titles? Football wise, Naija surely has more titles. Watch us pick up our 4th ANC in the next few weeks while you take a 1 yr vacation from the forum. If you would excuse us, we need to go watch your oga Benin leap frog you shortly.
I hope u are not counting the "YOUTH" tournaments

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 8:56 pm
by ohenhen1
How many titles after 1982?

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 10:02 pm
by Rawlings
ohenhen1 wrote:How many titles after 1982?
ZERO!!!
...and Naija has still not caught up with us :rotf:

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 10:46 pm
by ohenhen1
Hey Hungary used to be really good in football in the 60s just like Ghana. Back then people were just getting their independence from Europeans. Most African nations didnt even have a fully functional FA. Now we have Africans playing in top leagues across the world. The game is faster with modern tactics. No afcons after 1982?

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 11:23 pm
by Rawlings
ohenhen1 wrote:Hey Hungary used to be really good in football in the 60s just like Ghana. Back then people were just getting their independence from Europeans. Most African nations didnt even have a fully functional FA. Now we have Africans playing in top leagues across the world. The game is faster with modern tactics. No afcons after 1982?
what did Hungary win?

No afcons after 1982, because we have been waiting patiently for our brothers, Naija, to catch up
Now that we know you cannot we are moving on
AFCON 2019 Champions: Ghana

Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 11:36 pm
by Tobi17
ohenhen1 wrote:Hey Hungary used to be really good in football in the 60s just like Ghana. Back then people were just getting their independence from Europeans. Most African nations didnt even have a fully functional FA. Now we have Africans playing in top leagues across the world. The game is faster with modern tactics. No afcons after 1982?
what did Hungary win?

No afcons after 1982, because we have been waiting patiently for our brothers, Naija, to catch up
Yeah Champions of Asante kotoko league cup :rotf:

Posted: Sun Jun 30, 2019 12:42 pm
by ohenhen1
what did Hungary win?

You should go into comedy.

Posted: Sun Jul 14, 2019 10:05 pm
by Rawlings
we are still waiting for Naija