Page 133 of 155

Re: CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD

Posted: Sun Apr 18, 2021 7:45 am
by wanaj0
green4life wrote:well played today to qualify for the FA cup finals. :clap:
Pepe said Chelsea was defending with 8 players in the final third. Does that imply that Chelsea parked the bus?

Why are they making it seems as if Pepe fielded its second team because he made 8 changes to the team that defeated Dortmund?

Posted: Sun Apr 18, 2021 8:05 am
Pepe said Chelsea was defending with 8 players in the final third. Does that imply that Chelsea parked the bus?

Why are they making it seems as if Pepe fielded its second team because he made 8 changes to the team that defeated Dortmund?
Here we go again with wanajo, you didn't even watch the match. Chelsea over came Pep's counter press, Chelsea passed out the back and had the lion share of possession and dominated City for 65 mins. Then closed shop with keep ball. Chelsea's new defensive tactics are to starve the opposition ball access. Once this team sorts the goal scoring issues, be very afraid. Not once have you ever given Chelsea credit. You only show up when Chelsea gets beat...however you couldn't help it but chose to pop in now...pep is just mad because the so called quadripple abi quadcopter no go bossi anymore

Posted: Sun Apr 18, 2021 12:07 pm
by green4life

The defensive block under Tuchel varies from 7 to 8 but notwithstanding Tuchel prefers to have the ball but if the other team wants the ball more, he concedes ground and builds up his attack from the back. Additionally, he likes his side to counter press when opportune as was done at various times in City’s half especially in the first half. This was not a bus parking exercise.

The 8 player change explanation is amusing because this current City doesn’t have a certain starting 11: more like a certain 4 to 5 players max. Pep used his squad (and not youth team) which everyone has said is the best in England but suddenly they’re now B rated players? Anyway, The same applies to Chelsea but Tuchel made less changes due to injuries to Kovacic and Christensen who otherwise certainly would’ve started. Tuchel rotates every single game. There is no Chelsea fan who can correctly guess Tuchel’s lineup for any game.

Meanwhile I will like to read about Spastic’s take on the game for or does he only show up when City wins?

Posted: Sun Apr 18, 2021 12:54 pm
by Sleaky72

The defensive block under Tuchel varies from 7 to 8 but notwithstanding Tuchel prefers to have the ball but if the other team wants the ball more, he concedes ground and builds up his attack from the back. Additionally, he likes his side to counter press when opportune as was done at various times in City’s half especially in the first half. This was not a bus parking exercise.

The 8 player change explanation is amusing because this current City doesn’t have a certain starting 11: more like a certain 4 to 5 players max. Pep used his squad (and not youth team) which everyone has said is the best in England but suddenly they’re now B rated players? Anyway, The same applies to Chelsea but Tuchel made less changes due to injuries to Kovacic and Christensen who otherwise certainly would’ve started. Tuchel rotates every single game. There is no Chelsea fan who can correctly guess Tuchel’s lineup for any game.

Meanwhile I will like to read about Spastic’s take on the game for or does he only show up when City wins?

Remains to be seen how healthy and what state of form and fitness yer
former game winner Hazard will be in when ya face Real Madrid. But nevertheless
with this Coach in tow, yer lot might be favs to lift the champions league.
Mostly cuz of the man coaching you.
Tuchel is vastly underrated as a strategist.
He did a masterclass on Pep.

Posted: Sun Apr 18, 2021 3:44 pm
G4L

Are you not happy that you got rid of chewing gum face?

You should tell me "Thank uou." :D

Posted: Sun Apr 18, 2021 7:12 pm
by green4life
danfo driver wrote:G4L

Are you not happy that you got rid of chewing gum face?

You should tell me "Thank uou." :D
Lampard was another statistic of underperforming managers fired by Roman. It is what it is. Tuchel also understands the situation at the club.

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 6:22 pm
by balo
Even the bus came out to protest.

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 6:25 pm
by balo
Cech pleading!

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 7:04 pm

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 7:18 pm

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 7:49 pm
by balo
Game delayed by 15 minutes..

Tuchel picks Kepa in goal again.

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 8:29 pm
ziyetch is so annoying to watch

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 8:47 pm
get Ziyetch off the field , dude is pure trash

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 9:28 pm
by balo
I don't think these players realize top 4 is at stake.

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 10:08 pm
by oloye
balo wrote:I don't think these players realize top 4 is at stake.
Who needs top 4 when you have ESL :lol:

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 10:27 pm
by balo

lol. The players and coach want it the hard way. I noticed Moyes in the stands watching the game. He definitely was taking notes.

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 11:56 pm
by paj

lol. The players and coach want it the hard way. I noticed Moyes in the stands watching the game. He definitely was taking notes.
He's watching the wrong lineup :tic:

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 12:13 am
by paj
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/56741399
The girls are closing in on the title :thumb:

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 1:54 am
by balo
paj wrote:

Yeah. But Tuchel should have banked these 3 points. Way easier than against WH.

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 2:12 am
by balo

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 3:07 am
by kajifu
paj wrote:

Yeah. But Tuchel should have banked this 3 points. Way easier than against WH.
Top 4 go hard ooooh for your team if some how Moyes beat you guys.

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 8:43 am
by wanaj0

Here we go again with wanajo, you didn't even watch the match. Chelsea over came Pep's counter press, Chelsea passed out the back and had the lion share of possession and dominated City for 65 mins. Then closed shop with keep ball. Chelsea's new defensive tactics are to starve the opposition ball access. Once this team sorts the goal scoring issues, be very afraid. Not once have you ever given Chelsea credit. You only show up when Chelsea gets beat...however you couldn't help it but chose to pop in now...pep is just mad because the so called quadripple abi quadcopter no go bossi anymore
Comprehension deficit! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Read my post again and ask for understanding

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 12:14 pm

Comprehension deficit! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Read my post again and ask for understanding
this your response is like 5 days late. Chelsea already played 2 games