The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

ohenhen1 wrote:It will shock me if Aubameyang doesn't force a move away from the club. I think he has one year left in his contract. If I was him, I would definitely want to join Real Madrid or another champions league club.
It will be good for both sides. Hopefully, this can be done amicably and he'll have a superb support cast to help him bang in more goals.

I have made my peace for the day this imminent move happens and wish him all the best.

Not good.

Arsenal can't attract top managers, we are losing our best players.

bepanda wrote:I don't care how many tap-ins Auba has scored, based on his style, Auba is not a typical Arsenal player. The man has ZERO technical abilities. ZERO. Can't cross, can't shoot, can't dribble, can't head, can't pass, ... Come on man !!!
Good luck to him at Real Sociedad. Real Madrid will never sign him. Not in anyone's dreams !!!
Arsenal can get better players. We need to rebuild from the ground up and find more complete players ... rather than specialists, who are completely incompetent, when asked to play out of position.
Bepanda
ohenhen1 wrote:It will shock me if Aubameyang doesn't force a move away from the club. I think he has one year left in his contract. If I was him, I would definitely want to join Real Madrid or another champions league club.
It will be good for both sides. Hopefully, this can be done amicably and he'll have a superb support cast to help him bang in more goals.
I have made my peace for the day this imminent move happens and wish him all the best.
My issue is that in spite of his effectiveness in front of goal, he rarely scores more than one per game.

Yes - When you look at the season tally, it is high but spread it per game in a porous Arsenal side and you begin to see his overall value come into quesion.
how many goals should he score per game?

Let Pierre Emerick Aurangetang go, Edison Harry NKANEtiah is ready and raring to go. The legacy left behind will compensate for Aubameying and Aubameyang. #PEAout

pajimoh wrote:Good Ebening goons. Arteta Artete. A gamble
All coaching appointments are gambles. There are no guarantees.

With the way things are at Arsenal, I fear for the guy. He needs everything to go for him to succeed. Already we have talked of some senior players not being keen on his appointment.
Yes all coaching appointments are gambles. But you can limit the risk. Arteta is a major risk. I hope it works out.
Yep. This one is more of a gamble than most. Anyway sha. I wish him all the best.

According to The Guardian its on

bepanda wrote:I don't care how many tap-ins Auba has scored, based on his style, Auba is not a typical Arsenal player. The man has ZERO technical abilities. ZERO. Can't cross, can't shoot, can't dribble, can't head, can't pass, ... Come on man !!!
Good luck to him at Real Sociedad. Real Madrid will never sign him. Not in anyone's dreams !!!
Arsenal can get better players. We need to rebuild from the ground up and find more complete players ... rather than specialists, who are completely incompetent, when asked to play out of position.
Bepanda
My issue is that in spite of his effectiveness in front of goal, he rarely scores more than one per game.

Yes - When you look at the season tally, it is high but spread it per game in a porous Arsenal side and you begin to see his overall value come into quesion.
how many goals should he score per game?
Not sure it needs an answer but Aguero was scoring at least braces most times in thier title winning seasons. I may be wrong there but he was certainly a prolific scorer.

It's either that or the others need to muck in. At the moment he is our next thing to an Aguero.

WELCOME MIKEL ARTETA! :clap: :clap:

THREE COACHES HAVE TIRED TO BREAK MY CURSE AND FAILED SPECTACULARLY! YOU WILL FAIL AS WELL, UNLESS YOU DO THE NEEDFUL.

A man does not take a short cut to a destination with one road! Oba gha to kpere! Ise!

...second coming of Wenger?

danfo driver wrote:WELCOME MIKEL ARTETA! :clap: :clap:

THREE COACHES HAVE TIRED TO BREAK MY CURSE AND FAILED SPECTACULARLY! YOU WILL FAIL AS WELL, UNLESS YOU DO THE NEEDFUL.

A man does not take a short cut to a destination with one road! Oba gha to kpere! Ise!
You will soon set kajifu off :laugh:

I Wish him luck with this sinking ship. Siddon look mode activated.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

I hope the playing squad and the whole club get together behind Mikel Outeta....
To God be the glory

In a statement confirming Arteta's appointment on Arsenal's club website, Raul Sanllehi said: “We met several top-class candidates and Mikel stood out to every single one of us as the perfect person for us.

"Mikel understands Arsenal Football Club and what it means to our fans around the world. We look forward to him getting down to work and bringing the best out of our squad as we work to get our season back on track.”
Hola Coach Mikel :D

Sleaky72 wrote:
In a statement confirming Arteta's appointment on Arsenal's club website, Raul Sanllehi said: “We met several top-class candidates and Mikel stood out to every single one of us as the perfect person for us.

"Mikel understands Arsenal Football Club and what it means to our fans around the world. We look forward to him getting down to work and bringing the best out of our squad as we work to get our season back on track.”
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

It is interesting to what extent people will go as fans.
We are now throwing ‘curses’ around because of football?

In any case, your 'curse' is canceled.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

Sleaky72 wrote:

I knew it’d get ya attention :sneaky:

Sleaky72 wrote:

Raul should STFU. We all know Arteta was never his choice.

his name is MIKEL. He is indirectly an Igbo (oyinbo) man from Jos. Oya, lift your curse jare.

Sleaky72 wrote:

Raul should STFU. We all know Arteta was never his choice.

are you minding those liars?

Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

Congratulations to Arteta.

May your tenure be successful and long.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

Skylolo wrote:I hope the playing squad and the whole club get together behind Mikel Outeta....
Above all, I hope the people who run the club start doing their jobs properly. If they continue like they are, Arteta stands no chance.

mcal wrote:...second coming of Wenger?
If he operates like the old Arsene and combines silky attacking skills with a steely defense and midfield then he might hv a chance. If he operates like the old French man Wenger and employs the snow flake approach he will end up like AVB!

Sleaky72 wrote:
mcal wrote:...second coming of Wenger?
If he operates like the old Arsene and combines silky attacking skills with a steely defense and midfield then he might hv a chance. If he operates like the old French man Wenger and employs the snow flake approach he will end up like AVB!
For starters, Kroenke's StatsDNA people should not buy any player for Arteta. One thing I am certain of is, Arteta will want certain type of footballers, i.e. strong, athletic, technically sound with stamina, in that midfield. We hope the club gets the players he wants.