The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Bigpokey24 wrote::lol:
Go and check ya Southampton feed :taunt:
Shebi Chelsea dey visit emigrates Sunday...keep running ya mouth
Full-time: Chelsea 0-2 Southampton

Another dreadful Chelsea display.

Sauce: The UK Guardian :evil:

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

cchinukw wrote:Arteta :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

The job has just started.

I cannot believe the kind of players we have. Xhaka? He gat to go pleeeeeaaasee
Rather harsh on Xhaka. I thought he was ok. He does makes those rash and stupid stuff at times but he was solid.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Struggling to understand why there is so much negativity after what was a positive performance by the team....but for poor final ball and finishing we could have won by 4-2.

Well done to everyone, the renewed commitment and clear direction as per positione, style of play and use of space was clear to see. Bournemouth could not wait for the final whistle.
To God be the glory

SylverEagles wrote:
cchinukw wrote:Arteta :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

The job has just started.

I cannot believe the kind of players we have. Xhaka? He gat to go pleeeeeaaasee
Rather harsh on Xhaka. I thought he was ok. He does makes those rash and stupid stuff at times but he was solid.
Bro, the problem is that the nonsense he does can actually cost a match. I'd rather he goes abeg.

The Arteta era has arrived.

All other clubs take note.

Amen

Post by Amen »

Arsenal not good enough to play like Arsenal.
Amen

Post by Amen »

Skylolo wrote:Struggling to understand why there is so much negativity after what was a positive performance by the team....but for poor final ball and finishing we could have won by 4-2.

Well done to everyone, the renewed commitment and clear direction as per positione, style of play and use of space was clear to see. Bournemouth could not wait for the final whistle.
:D :D :lol:
peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

Skylolo wrote:Struggling to understand why there is so much negativity after what was a positive performance by the team....but for poor final ball and finishing we could have won by 4-2.

Abeg, tell them again.

I actually enjoyed the game and I thought if it wasn’t for poor final ball and finishing, we would have won the game easy.

I haven’t seen Arsenal play like this for some time, even one time I shouted in amazement how quick Ozil was I realised the guy can run when he chooses to.

Good performance lad!!!
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Better commitment off the ball defensively - need better movement offensively - comes with quicker passes. Teams shouldn't feel comfortable putting 2,3, sometimes 4 players on Pepe w/o our open players showing up.
Yes, Laca needs confidence but in a crowded fixture Xmas season - Auba is wasted our wide.
The Pepe for Nelson sub was so late, it made Africa_time look punctual.
We still pass backwards too much.
On to the next match!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

peron33uk wrote:

Abeg, tell them again.

I actually enjoyed the game and I thought if it wasn’t for poor final ball and finishing, we would have won the game easy.

I haven’t seen Arsenal play like this for some time, even one time I shouted in amazement how quick Ozil was I realised the guy can run when he chooses to.

Good performance lad!!!
:thumbs:

Reality check though - If we are to be fighting our way up again, the little things that matter have to be improved on.

When the game started, everyone was mucking in defensively and then slacked off as the game wore on.

In the first half, Reiss Nelson was atrocious. He more than made up for it in the second half with a very robust performance.

Maitland Niles too was very slack defensively in the first half.

Then you have Xhaka with these moments of madness like inviting a yellow card or getting away from rather than towards the ball defensively.

This game has proven to me that inspire of his performance, Ozil is not suited to the physicality of the Premier League.

Well done Mikel Arteta.

The difference is already clear as far as I saw in the game. Laca was just too eager to score, and ended up costing us. Bad decision making in the final third killed us. Otherwise, we played like a team in our movement and cohesion. I didn't see those horrific gaps all over the pitch. Pepe should get on the right page quickly cause EPL defenders will not allow him dance around with the ball all the time. It's getting old already.

We need to step forward with wins instead of draws.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

tolahs wrote:Better commitment off the ball defensively - need better movement offensively - comes with quicker passes. Teams shouldn't feel comfortable putting 2,3, sometimes 4 players on Pepe w/o our open players showing up.
Yes. This can't come quick enough around other areas of the pitch as well.

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

SylverEagles wrote:Me i dont see what Nelson is providing that Pepe cant.
The way I see it, still weak on defense.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Arsenal we've got ourselves a manager. :clap: :clap: :clap:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Thunder wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:Me i dont see what Nelson is providing that Pepe cant.
The way I see it, still weak on defense.
Slightly better but yes not quite there yet with Arteta's work clearly cut out.

The sweetest part of this is the usual delusional Arsenal fans praising a "performance." The same way they clapped and slapped each other's buttocks, celebrating Unai's first few games and Ljunberg's first game. :lol: :lol: :lol:

You will never learn! Arsenal will NEVER see CL until you do what I have asked. O pa ri o!

danfo driver wrote:The sweetest part of this is the usual delusional Arsenal fans praising a "performance." The same way they clapped and slapped each other's buttocks, celebrating Unai's first few games and Ljunberg's first game. :lol: :lol: :lol:

You will never learn! Arsenal will NEVER see CL until you do what I have asked. O pa ri o!
The cure for bad bellus is wishing others well.

Happy New Year in advance. :taunt:

bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Better effort overall but the worrying thing is still the team conditioning. Since the sacking of Darren Burgess, the team's conditioning is quite poor. I am still not sure what good Shad Forsythe is doing at arsenal.

we had 17 shots today!

Post by living »

It was still a draw. I am sitting on the fence on this for the Jury is still out on Arteta
Things might come to those who wait but only those things left behind by those who hustle-Abraham Lincoln

living wrote:It was still a draw. I am sitting on the fence on this for the Jury is still out on Arteta
A win would have been jara but there is enough there to give anyone fresh hope.

He hasn't had the benefit of pre season. On the balance, I will take this. It appears he just addressed individual elements of the game that he'd like to see.

No need introducing radical changes yet. Focus on change one game at a time.

I can't remember a time when we last dominated play for most parts of a game. Let the size of Bournemouth not fool you. They are a very good side whose manager is sold on the Cruyff approach to the game.

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Baby steps.

Arduous task for MA, long, painful rebuild ahead...Gooners have 2 options accept said reality or live in denial.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'