The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

bk-one
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Post by bk-one »

Siddonlook11 wrote:Anyone noticed Xhaka and Ozil are still running at pace ? but they are lazy as some here will let us believe .

I have been impressed by the work rate since Arteta arrived.

Now we need to fix the conditioning and fitnes is we are going to keep playing this high press first half..

Only 3 players in that current team can press /play 90 mins ..

Bigpokey24 wrote:Assanal no get sense, how can yall play laca, auba, ozil, and pepe all at the same time

Great post game interview with David Luiz and Sokratis. :clap: :clap: :clap:

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Interesting comments now from David Luiz and Sokratis about their own lack of fitness. They both acknowledge there are going from 0 to 10 and they cant last 90 minutes.

Very interesting.
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Siddonlook11 wrote:Now we need to fix the conditioning and fitness is we are going to keep playing this high press first half..

Only 3 players in that current team can press /play 90 mins ..

They(Kroenke's and their minions) fired the person tasked with that job because they wanted to save money apparently

We've got ourselves a gem of a coach.

BigP come for an Arsenal hug. I sense you need a friend in the New Year. 8-)

You assnal fans live in lala land..I have watched the game 2ce, and assnal had only one shot at goal...so which match una dey claim una watch...una turn auba to left back...football is 90 mins..tall claim first half..what pathetic first half..assnal scored a lucky set piece in min 12 and resulted to parking the bus...after min 30, it was all Chelsea....even the Chelsea team is crap....

Assanal 15 matches and only one win ....and that win was vs Westham...so these moral victories yall keep singing, how many points did yall get from it....kai ...una funny die
It's spelt A-R-S-E-N-A-L!

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

I find it quite shocking that the fitness level was allowed to be so poor at the club like this. No wonder they've been dropping points all season.

That is shameful. Thank God for Arteta.

SylverEagles wrote:I find it quite shocking that the fitness level was allowed to be so poor at the club like this. No wonder they've been dropping points all season.

That is shameful. Thank God for Arteta.
Well added to piss poor coaching or a lack of coaching altogether. It is alarming that it had to get this bad at a club like Arsenal.

Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Great team win today against Manure. 2 nil to the Arsenal. Positive start to 2020. Congratulations to Arteta and the boys. You've made my day #COYGS #Gunner4Life
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

Btw for all of you Ozil haters ...he covered the most ground in the team tonight ... almost 12K !!!

Followed by Auba ..and xhaka and lt...wow

Hmmmm

Yep that’s what you pay 350k per week for? Jogging intermittently around for 90 mins :sneaky:
Not assists, not even chances created :sneaky: talk less of goals ...yeah he jogged and sprinted occasionally for 90 minutes :laugh:
What a Player :sneaky: Lets extend him 4 for 2 more years !

Oh wells, Hola Senor Mikel

Eddie Nketiah is done at Leeds!
Gunners terminate his loan spell.
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Sleaky72 wrote:Yep that’s what you pay 350k per week for? Jogging intermittently around for 90 mins :sneaky:
Not assists, not even chances created :sneaky: talk less of goals ...yeah he jogged and sprinted occasionally for 90 minutes :laugh:

11.53 km in that game....that is jogging intermittently?

bk-one wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:Yep that’s what you pay 350k per week for? Jogging intermittently around for 90 mins :sneaky:

Lol.. you want to argue with Sleaky about Ozil ? good luck o..

I am waiting for Bependa who said Arteta will never succed if he plays Ozil and will also lose his respect ( as if Arteta sabi who CE /Bapenda be )

bk-one wrote:

You did read jogged and sprinted right? But maybe you just want 2 quarrel!
I guess this is where we are with a 350k per week maestro. Not debating goals and assists or the phantom chances created but distance covered ... Wow :smile:
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Siddonlook11 wrote:
bk-one wrote:

I am waiting for Bependa who said Arteta will never succed if he plays Ozil and will also lose his respect ( as if Arteta sabi who CE /Bapenda be )
The moment I clicked send/submit I started regretting it

bk-one wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:
bk-one wrote:

The moment I clicked send/submit I started regretting it

Post by bk-one »

Another useless stat. Ozil recovered the ball 10 times. Leading every player in ball recoveries

Happy New Year!

bk-one wrote:Another useless stat. Ozil recovered the ball 10 times. Leading every player in ball recoveries
Please define ball recoveries :sneaky: :sneaky:
What happened to chances created?
Assists?
Goals?

What’s the next one u lot R gonna create? How many attempts 2 tackle? Or how many determined looks @ the camera?