Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool - Football Thread

to get Sadio Mane for your team gooooood o! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

kbt

Post by kbt »

Take the point and run.

:rotf: Danfo it is official you real yeye person kai

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Same observation here. Trent was poor. Midfield was pedestrian. Henderson when the option for a pass is not on, cannot carry the ball to save himself. Matip kept making poor outlet passes until one led to penalty. For all we have replaced, it will be hard to replace Mane's energy and pressing. Jota, Nunez and Diaz all press but they quickly tire out. Manes plays till last minute. Thiago should be regarded as a luxury. We know he will fatigues during the game or gets hamstring. Need help in midfield
kbt

Post by kbt »

Alategun wrote: Sat Aug 06, 2022 7:52 pm Same observation here. Trent was poor. Midfield was pedestrian. Henderson when the option for a pass is not on, cannot carry the ball to save himself. Matip kept making poor outlet passes until one led to penalty. For all we have replaced, it will be hard to replace Mane's energy and pressing. Jota, Nunez and Diaz all press but they quickly tire out. Manes plays till last minute. Thiago should be regarded as a luxury. We know he will fatigues during the game or gets hamstring. Need help in midfield
It was poor all round. The good thing is that Klopp acknowledges that. But whether Klopp admits it or not, we need a proper No. 8.

Mane was the major driving force at pool

chopachop

Post by chopachop »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Aug 06, 2022 11:13 pm Mane was the major driving force at pool
Well Klopp and pool old boys, the club didn't see it that way. They made sure Mane left so the can get the main man Mo sign.
kbt

Post by kbt »

James Pearce
@JamesPearceLFC
#LFC have signed young centre-back Oludare Olufunwa on a free to bolster their u21s squad following a successful trial. He left Southampton after 11 years at the end of last season.

https://theathletic.com/live-blogs/live ... VETMoDxsA/

kbt wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 5:34 pm James Pearce
@JamesPearceLFC
#LFC have signed young centre-back Oludare Olufunwa on a free to bolster their u21s squad following a successful trial. He left Southampton after 11 years at the end of last season.

but they couldn't offer Mane a good contract
Watch: Sadio Mane celebrates with Bayern Munich fans after debut Bundesliga goal @ https://www.bundesliga.com/en/bundeslig ... nt=article

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 10:30 pm
@JamesPearceLFC

Watch: Sadio Mane celebrates with Bayern Munich fans after debut Bundesliga goal @ https://www.bundesliga.com/en/bundeslig ... nt=article

Players come and go.

Mane informed LFC that he wanted to explore new challenges as far back as 1 year ago.
And all three parties amicably reached an agreement that works for everybody...

Move on....LFC fans have.
You wonder why a fake Chelsea fan cannot...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Tue Aug 09, 2022 10:49 pm
@JamesPearceLFC

Players come and go.

Mane informed LFC that he wanted to explore new challenges as far back as 1 year ago.

E ma binu , it is not my fault Liverpool chose to sell Mane all because he wanted to be on par with the top earners, so they chose to sell him and use the money to up the salaries of the new so called number 9 and cough cough MOSALAH.. but we all can see how Bayern has now made Mane one of the top earners... I pray Bayern meets pool this season and Mane plays.. you go cry tears

chopachop

Post by chopachop »

I still think Klopp in particular wanted Mane to leave to offer Salah a higher pay
and make it easier for Mo Salah to sign. I am sure Mane himself was aware of it

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X8uDqko9dLo

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Aug 09, 2022 11:33 pm
@JamesPearceLFC

Players come and go.

E ma binu , it is not my fault Liverpool chose to sell Mane all because he wanted to be on par with the top earners, so they chose to sell him and use the money to up the salaries of the new so called number 9 and cough cough MOSALAH.. but we all can see how Bayern has now made Mane one of the top earners... I pray Bayern meets pool this season and Mane plays.. you go cry tears

What has this got to do with Chelsea?

If LFC fans are not crying over this, why are you?

You cam always declare your wish to join the fan club you know...
but I should warn you that you would have to pass The Yeyeman's test first!!!
Last edited by txj on Wed Aug 10, 2022 4:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Wed Aug 10, 2022 4:03 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Aug 09, 2022 11:33 pm
@JamesPearceLFC

Players come and go.

What has this got to do with Chelsea?

If LFC fans are not crying over this, why are you?

You cam always declare your wish to join the fam club you know...
but I should warn you that you would have to pass The Yeyeman's test first!!!
Mane is a black man, a west African, a legend on the continent and i support people like Mane . You cannot turn a blind eye and pretend as if you didn't see how Pool disrespected Mane. This is football and i will comment on anything football

Glad to see all the rabid scousers on this forum disappear in shame. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: to be fair to them their team cannot be compared to Sir. Alex's United or Pep''s Man City or Mourinho's Chelsea or Wenger's Arsenal. Afterall, winning one PL title in 8 seasons barely puts you alongside Ranieri's Leicester and Dalglish's Blacburn. :oops:

danfo driver wrote: Tue Aug 16, 2022 12:41 pm Glad to see all the rabid scousers on this forum disappear in shame. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: to be fair to them their team cannot be compared to Sir. Alex's United or Pep''s Man City or Mourinho's Chelsea or Wenger's Arsenal. Afterall, winning one PL title in 8 seasons barely puts you alongside Ranieri's Leicester and Dalglish's Blacburn. :oops:

We prefer to leave the noisemaking to you and BigTurkey.
Ride on....

txj wrote: Tue Aug 16, 2022 4:21 pm

We prefer to leave the noisemaking to you and BigTurkey.
Ride on....
With 2 points out of 6, and 4 points behind Arsenal, do you think you can compete for the title without Mane? :D

No mane , no pool

nah wah for pool oo, them just dey use style kick all the brothers out
Liverpool and Guinea midfielder Naby Keita, 27, could be prepared to make a move away, with former club RB Leipzig showing interest. (Sky Sports Germany

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 12:16 am nah wah for pool oo, them just dey use style kick all the brothers out
Liverpool and Guinea midfielder Naby Keita, 27, could be prepared to make a move away, with former club RB Leipzig showing interest. (Sky Sports Germany
Now Klopp's comments on the African Nations Cup is quite clear for all to see... his plan is to get rid of as many africans from his team, so he doesn't have to worry about ANC anymore.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 12:42 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 12:16 am nah wah for pool oo, them just dey use style kick all the brothers out
Now Klopp's comments on the African Nations Cup is quite clear for all to see... his plan is to get rid of as many africans from his team, so he doesn't have to worry about ANC anymore.
nothing more to add :clap: