Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool - Football Thread

txj wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 3:48 pm Terrible performance all round. Couldn't even take the gift of a PK...
Jekyll and Hyde team. I knew Salah would miss too.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 4:08 pm we may not see yeyeman this week. Real to keep him out of this thread constantly :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
kbt

Post by kbt »

The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 6:01 pm
txj wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 3:48 pm Terrible performance all round. Couldn't even take the gift of a PK...
You can say that again about us being J&H.

Milner is a better penalty taker and was on the pitch. He used to be No. 1 in the pecking order. I guess they changed it.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 6:03 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 4:08 pm we may not see yeyeman this week. Real to keep him out of this thread constantly :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
The coward returns! :D

kbt wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 8:18 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 6:01 pm
You can say that again about us being J&H.

Milner is a better penalty taker and was on the pitch. He used to be No. 1 in the pecking order. I guess they changed it.
I feel much more confident when Milner takes penalties. But apparently, Salah became the primary taker last season. I didn't see the second half but from what I saw of the first Pool looked ragged towards the end of the half.

Don't you tire of being slapped around this forum week after week? Pest like you. Shooo! :rotf: :rotf:

The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 8:56 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 6:03 pm
The coward returns! :D
Its okay bro, take it easy. Your heart, your heart.. take it easy with your heart. :lol:

The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 9:00 pm
Don't you tire of being slapped around this forum week after week? Pest like you. Shooo! :rotf: :rotf:
What was the purpose of scoring 7 goals , una for save 2 of those goals for Bournmounte abi bournvita
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sun Mar 12, 2023 5:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 12, 2023 1:55 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 9:00 pm
What was purpose of scoring 7 goals , una for save 2 of those goals for Bournmounte abi bournvita
What a Yeye 7 goals it was :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Question of the day, how many goals will Benzema score today? I also think for every goal he scores or better yet for every goal Real scores will end up being the amount of days or weeks yeyeman will run away from this thread. "bet"

goalllllllllllllllllllllll Karim the dream Benzema

from scoring 7 vs United, ordinary 2 goals vs Bournvita and Real.. dem no fit ..kai

Waiting on YeyeCoward. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

See as e do mouth like sey e teeth dey smell :lol:

the Ole(s) are going on and on at the Etihad. This was a masterclass performance by City. Riyad, Jack and KDB have all been class

Real schooling going on at the Etihad.

To be 4-1, is to be ....

Really fine game by City.

The complete fall off from the 1hf performance captures the team this season.

Particularly disappointed in VVD.

Van Basten was right. A lot of motion about him and no movement.

His greatest attribute was a total vision of the defence and control of the dangers. Now he’s not affecting anything…

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Yeye truly dey smell :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Apr 01, 2023 7:16 pm
This guy needs to be reinvented. His poor positioning means that fullback is the last position he should play. Well, second to last. Defensive midfield is the position that needs proper positioning, then the next is full back. You cant succeed in those two positions without that. I always say it, when I played high school football, those two positioning were my positions. First, right back and then DM. I had NO pace, I wasn't skillful, but boy, was I intelligent! There was no player on the pitch smarter than me. Before you have done what you want to do, I have already calculated it and placed my body there, and cut you out. E dey always do them like film trick then! phew! :lol: :lol: :lol: Even the coach dey always ask me then, "how did you know he was going to do that?" :rotf: