Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool - Football Thread

txj wrote: Wed May 04, 2022 4:26 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Wed May 04, 2022 11:15 am
txj wrote: Wed May 04, 2022 1:13 am
The YeyeMan wrote: Wed May 04, 2022 1:02 am
txj wrote: Tue May 03, 2022 9:56 pm Sadio Mane, what a player!!!
Incredible. He's one that always shows up. Great turn around for the 2nd half by the team.

And he had to do it with zero protection from the ref; repeatedly kicked from behind by Albiol...

Still not sure how they were successfully bushwacked in the first half.

Credit to Emery and Villareal but as soon as the 2hf started, you could see his players were not able to sustain the intensity...
The moment I saw Naby picking up the ball in the half space and connecting to the forward line I knew we'd make our way back into the game.

Yeah, was like magic. Suddenly the spaces started popping up everywhere.

Perhaps because of his emphasis on the human/mentality side of the game, its not often spoken about, the level of his tactical management of the game.
But Klopp felt the situation turn when Naby Keïta did likewise on to a pass into a seam of space. The midfielder had Sadio Mané in front of him, plus others, including Díaz and, at last, Liverpool were looking forward.

“We turned and we were running with four or five players towards their last line,” Klopp said. “Honestly, when I saw we could turn with the ball and for the first time pass through their line, I knew we had a good chance to turn it around.”

It felt like a relatively small moment – not as eye-catching, for example, as Díaz’s menace. But when a team have a style as well-grooved as that of Liverpool, a way which works, which they all know does work and will continue to work, it does not take much for the certainty to return.
https://www.theguardian.com/football/bl ... ague-final

..expecting a tough game vs Spurs

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Fri May 06, 2022 5:02 pm ..expecting a tough game vs Spurs
Same, fella. Same.

As expected tough game. Really good setup from Spurs for a predominantly transition game.

Not enough invention up top by LFC for this kind of deep seating tactic.
Advantage remains with City.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

I thought Origi in for Mane at 75 minutes would have been a good call. Henderson should always rest at 65 minutes. Can't carry tires Henderson and Fabinho on the field together after 65 minutes in a game like this. Whatever happened to Jota?

Good point for the Mersey, have City recovered from the mare in Madrid? The Toon may have come too soon.
kbt

Post by kbt »

I think we have blown it with that draw with Spurs. Oh well, the quadruple was fun whilst it lasted. Now to concentrate on the other 2 cups.

will you guys win the fumble.. i mean, fourble? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Last edited by danfo driver on Sun May 08, 2022 5:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Coach wrote: Sun May 08, 2022 2:10 am Good point for the Mersey, have City recovered from the mare in Madrid? The Toon may have come too soon.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Oloshi village literature teacher! :rotf:

Double entendre. The Toon did indeed come too soon from a Liverpudlian perspective.

Someone who couldn't fix his mouth to say pim for months has returned to make noise. The coward! :rotf:

Foregone conclusion it is not. West Ham will not be a stroll in the park at the Olympic Park. Wolves away could be a long night.

Villa have nothing to play for, should be a comfortable innings for Pool. As long as Liverpool don’t drop any more points, they’re still well in.

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun May 08, 2022 6:17 pm Someone who couldn't fix his mouth to say pim for months has returned to make noise. The coward! :rotf:
How many trophies una go win this season? I heard it will be a fumble fourble! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: we dey look! Shebi you were shaking your breast for Cristao last week-- "you should worry about playing us." :woot: :woot:
How market? they went to Anfield, they saw you, they played you and put you in your place -- right behind City! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

danfo driver wrote: Sun May 08, 2022 10:14 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Sun May 08, 2022 6:17 pm Someone who couldn't fix his mouth to say pim for months has returned to make noise. The coward! :rotf:
How many trophies una go win this season? I heard it will be a fumble fourble! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: we dey look! Shebi you were shaking your breast for Cristao last week-- "you should worry about playing us." :woot: :woot:
How market? they went to Anfield, they saw you, they played you and put you in your place -- right behind City! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
We actually went top after the Spurs game you dummy. :lol: :lol: :lol:

The YeyeMan wrote: Mon May 09, 2022 2:30 am
danfo driver wrote: Sun May 08, 2022 10:14 pm
We actually went top after the Spurs game you dummy. :lol: :lol: :lol:
yes you did! and now you are top of the league! Yayyyyy you are top of the League!! yayyyy!! oooppps :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Looking forward to the fourble! Shebi your Daddy, Stevie G, will give you guys the 3 points today? After all, he needs to repay you guys for that slip #demba :lol: :lol: :lol:

When the story of Liverpool's 2021/22 season is written, there will be an entire chapter on Luis Diaz.

Advantage Liverpool. One word. West Ham. Do City have what it takes to scale Mount Olympus?

An important win...

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

An important win. Allison oils have been better off not saving that offside attempt. Any rule that gives you a disadvantage from making a good save should be scrapped. Linesman even had the benefit of the cut of the grass and still got it wrong. Should have flagged as soon as Allison made the save. Madness. Anyway, we go again Saturday. Massive game. Hope Fab is ok. YNWA....

The YeyeMan wrote: Tue May 10, 2022 10:40 pm An important win...
Very important towards the fourble. :D :lol:
chopachop

Post by chopachop »

Coach wrote: Tue May 10, 2022 10:23 pm Advantage Liverpool. One word. West Ham. Do City have what it takes to scale Mount Olympus?
Albeit, shortlived advantage.

Don’t underestimate Wolves, even more so north of the wall. Even the dire can be stark beasts.

Coach wrote: Wed May 11, 2022 6:09 pm Don’t underestimate Wolves, even more so north of the wall. Even the dire can be stark beasts.
ECoachiemo Ejiofor, I see you are supporting your baby daddy, TxJ, in his attempt for a foursome... sorry, i mean, fourble :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: