Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool - Football Thread

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Oct 24, 2021 6:20 pm I’m not a United fan but this is sad to watch

Coach wrote: Sun Oct 24, 2021 7:11 pm Notwithstanding Ole’s nonsensical press. Ronaldo is metamorphosing into another other worldly Brazilian, triple Ogbuefi, Chief Oga penalty box, Romario. From Balon d’Ors to The battle to boast least sprints in 90 minutes, CRon vs Messi, is entering its Ohseeian stage.

All too easy to say “they’ve stopped playing for Solskjaer”, on this evidence, they’ve stopped playing for football all together. Two words. Big. Sam. How big? Huge.

Ronaldo is 37 and spent the last 2 years on vacation in Turin. What did you expect?

Hope Keita's injury won't be too serious...

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Oct 24, 2021 7:30 pm Hope Keita's injury won't be too serious...

Down to bare bones in MF.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Afcon can't come soon enough

JackRussel

Post by JackRussel »

danfo driver wrote: Sun Oct 24, 2021 7:28 pm
Ronaldo is 37 and spent the last 2 years on vacation in Turin. What did you expect?
I don't mind that it's long past time for him to quit the game. He's too old for the forward position. But it was the defense that made mistakes in that game, wasn't it? My point is that Ronaldo shouldn't be expected to play defense - it's not his thing.
kbt

Post by kbt »

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Oct 24, 2021 7:30 pm Hope Keita's injury won't be too serious...
Pep Lijnders said today in his press conference that it is bruising but that it's getting better already though painful. I doubt it should be too long.
That was a bad tackle.

Poor game. Poor management...

Not sure if he had an eye on the midweek game. If so don't understand why...

Very disappointing all round...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Oct 25, 2021 8:31 am Afcon can't come soon enough
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: yeyeman show face nah

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Oct 30, 2021 4:57 pm
He only shows up when his team's game is entertaining.

green4life wrote: Sat Oct 30, 2021 5:40 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Oct 30, 2021 4:57 pm
He only shows up when his team's game is entertaining.
you dey mind am

Liverpool next game away to an inform West Ham good luck,i see Moyes pick all 3 points and hand Liverpoool their first open nyash

txj wrote: Sat Oct 30, 2021 4:55 pm Poor game. Poor management...

Like I said, Brighton deserved to win albeit from the clips I saw from the 2nd half. The sooner Fab and Thiago return the better.

^Mazi Graham Ekenedili-Potter, heir apparent to all-England is a cunning as they come at the tactics board. The 3 Lions will take him on and clip his wings, sadly. Decent coach nonetheless. Liverpool are going hell for leather and one would wager, will run themselves out of steam in due course.

The YeyeMan wrote: Tue Nov 02, 2021 2:10 pm

Like I said, Brighton deserved to win albeit from the clips I saw from the 2nd half. The sooner Fab and Thiago return the better.
The game could have gone either way,Brighton doesnt deserved to win and neither did Liverpool,it was a well balance
game for us neutral ,Liverpool went two goals up and stop playing. from the second half liverpool were very poor.

Coach wrote: Tue Nov 02, 2021 2:56 pm ^Mazi Graham Ekenedili-Potter, heir apparent to all-England is a cunning as they come at the tactics board. The 3 Lions will take him on and clip his wings, sadly. Decent coach nonetheless. Liverpool are going hell for leather and one would wager, will run themselves out of steam in due course.
Coachitto will you take him at beloved over Arteta?Can he be the new Wenger and bring us back to the light or we wait for our legend at Palace to come back home?

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Oct 24, 2021 7:15 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Oct 24, 2021 6:20 pm I’m not a United fan but this is sad to watch
...today is even sadder to see the 'pools getting spanked by common WU.

Fab & Thiago are back. Entertaining game by the way. Don’t you think so? :rotf:
Last edited by green4life on Sun Nov 07, 2021 7:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Not sure how anyone can call Klopp's name in the same breath as top EPL coaches like Pep, Fergie, Mourinho and Wenger.

This dude has been at Liverpool for 7 years and won only 1 league title. :oops: :oops:

green4life wrote: Sun Nov 07, 2021 7:32 pm

Fab & Thiago are back. Entertaining game by the way. Don’t you think so? :rotf:

danfo driver wrote: Sun Nov 07, 2021 7:33 pm Not sure how anyone can call Klopp's name in the same breath as top EPL coaches like Pep, Fergie, Mourinho and Wenger.

This dude has been at Liverpool for 7 years and won only 1 league title. :oops: :oops:
Klopp has won the CL and the EPL.

Pep is at City and yet to win the CL. Pep was brought to City to win CL

Wenger was at Arsenal for many years but could not win the CL with Arsenal.

Mourinho did not win the CL with Chelsea.

So ONLY Fergie is way above Klopp based on his achievements.