Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool - Football Thread

chopachop wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 10:39 am https://www.livescore.com/en/news/klopp ... 131986190/
danfo driver wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 10:00 am Just very very poor! Imagine if Mourinho, Ancelotti, Zidane, Pep etc have this appealing record?
Klopp claims Courtois display proved final was 'going wrong' for Real

https://www.livescore.com/en/news/klopp ... 131986190/

Can Someone tell Klopp to STFU.
You mind him. Allison made 8 saves (1 less than Courtois) when they played Spurs in the 2019 final. If I am not mistaken that was the highest number of saves in the final before this year's edition. No one said anything about it proving Spurs were the better team.
GG of G

Post by GG of G »

I have respect for what Klopp has achieved and is doing with Liverpool but the game gets as e be. There was only one way Liverpool was planning on playing and Real had the team where they wanted them to be. Luiz kept running into a cul-de-sac, Trent, and Salah were not able to penetrate and Henderson+Fabinho were just there, Naib Keita was ever so dumb and the list goes on. And that line - very high up on such a big field with Vini Jr. coming from behind...I am sorry but this one was on Klopp. Almost like he is tactically inflexible to deliver.
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7

txj wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 2:00 am
bret- hart wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 12:40 am
ohsee wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 11:10 pm Men of the match for Real: Courtois and Trent. Trent had no idea where Vini was when Vini scored that goal.
Trent is so fuking overhyped. Zaidu is a better fullback. Basically gifted Real the game.

What on earth are you talking about?
One can read anything in this place. :rotf:

The YeyeMan wrote: Mon May 30, 2022 12:34 am
txj wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 2:00 am
bret- hart wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 12:40 am
ohsee wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 11:10 pm Men of the match for Real: Courtois and Trent. Trent had no idea where Vini was when Vini scored that goal.
Trent is so fuking overhyped. Zaidu is a better fullback. Basically gifted Real the game.

What on earth are you talking about?
One can read anything in this place. :rotf:
trying to stay strong, I see. Mr. Twoble :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Cristao II wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 7:39 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 3:21 pm Mane has decided to leave. Cant blame him. No one wants to be with losers. :rotf: :rotf: Salah to follow :rotf: :rotf:
He has tried. Even with all he did, they still want to christen Salah the Messiah. Meanwhile bobo has been a solid contributor. I wonder where he will move to though. Liverpool fans will be pissed. They don't think their club is a 'stepping stone' club.
These morons also think their club has been successful this past 7 years. Its the delusion :rotf: :rotf:

Cristao II wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 7:41 pm
chopachop wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 10:39 am https://www.livescore.com/en/news/klopp ... 131986190/
danfo driver wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 10:00 am Just very very poor! Imagine if Mourinho, Ancelotti, Zidane, Pep etc have this appealing record?

You mind him. Allison made 8 saves (1 less than Courtois) when they played Spurs in the 2019 final. If I am not mistaken that was the highest number of saves in the final before this year's edition. No one said anything about it proving Spurs were the better team.
No one said anything because Spurs was pathetically ineffective and over matched.

Apart from a shot by Song from 30yrds Spurs never troubled Liverpool the entire game. You can't compare both finals...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Mon May 30, 2022 9:33 pm

No one said anything because Spurs was pathetically ineffective and over matched.

Apart from a shot by Song from 30yrds Spurs never troubled Liverpool the entire game. You can't compare both finals...
And yet Allison not Lloris needed to make record saves.

Cristao II wrote: Mon May 30, 2022 11:14 pm

And yet, only one keeper, Lloris, let in goals in the same game!
And not one, but two kondo!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Mon May 30, 2022 11:44 pm

Apply your above logic to the 2022 final. One of those goals was a 'penalty' and only one was from open play.

Also remember Alisson had to make 8 saves, a record until this weekend. If those saves hadn't been made what would have been the score? (Applying Steve Nicol and Liverpool fans logic).

Cristao II wrote: Tue May 31, 2022 8:43 am
txj wrote: Mon May 30, 2022 11:44 pm

Apply your above logic to the 2022 final. One of those goals was a 'penalty' and only one was from open play.

Also remember Alisson had to make 8 saves, a record until this weekend. If those saves hadn't been made what would have been the score? (Applying Steve Nicol and Liverpool fans logic).

I see yeye coward has gone deep into shameful hiding :lol: :lol: :lol: you no run your mouth again? :rotf:

Klopp is beneath Pep - fact!
Pep had a better season than Klopp - Fact!
Mourinho had a better season than Klopp - Fact!!

The schizophrenic is funny. He spent months avoiding this thread and would only rear his useless head in Arsenal, Man United and Chelsea threads. He's now making noise. This is what happens when one leads a life without purpose. Jumping from thread to thread for attention when he should be seeing professional help for his split personality.

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Jun 01, 2022 2:42 pm The schizophrenic is funny. He spent months avoiding this thread and would only rear his useless head in Arsenal, Man United and Chelsea threads. He's now making noise. This is what happens when one leads a life without purpose. Jumping from thread to thread for attention when he should be seeing professional help for his split personality.
awwww.. Madam Twoble, the failure hurts, doesnt it? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

While some people spend the whole season prematurely celebrating, the wise man knows to wait until the end, before he beats his chest!

Like I said:

Pep had a better season than Klopp -- FACT
Mourinho had a better season than Klopp (THIS ONE MUST CUT DEEP! :rotf: :rotf: ) -- FACT!!!

They actually thought they had a chance to win the quadruple :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Hmm wonder if the fourble was the reason for the fumble to a twoble? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I heard Checkbook Klopp wants to spend 85 million for the kid from Benfica.

spent 600 million in 7 years. Most expensive GK, most expensive DF and now realizes that the only way is to go out and splash 85 million on one player! Talk about being a checkbook coach, and yet, still underachieving. :oops:
kbt

Post by kbt »

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 5:52 pm I heard Checkbook Klopp wants to spend 85 million for the kid from Benfica.

spent 600 million in 7 years. Most expensive GK, most expensive DF and now realizes that the only way is to go out and splash 85 million on one player! Talk about being a checkbook coach, and yet, still underachieving. :oops:
Most expensive goalkeeper? That record lasted about 2 weeks till Chelsea and Kepa came along. VVD as most expensive defender didn't last long till Macguire was bought. Funny how you miss out all the sales that helped fund the transfers. Liverpool are 8th in the premier league in terms of net spend (14th in the big 5 league) since 2012 according to data from the CIES Observatory which is a trusted source for all football related data.

https://football-observatory.com/Net-tr ... asons-2790

Even post COVID, we don't even make the top 10 across the top 5 leagues and there are at least 7 English clubs ahead of Liverpool in net spend.

https://football-observatory.com/IMG/sites/mr/mr67/en/

So you can call Klopp a chequebook manager, but the stats don't bear it out. And even if we spend that much on Nunez, it will be offset by the Mane sale (at least £40M) as well as Minamino, Oxlade and other fringe players. But of course, you will conveniently ignore those ones.

kbt wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 6:51 pm

Most expensive goalkeeper?
When he was bought, was he the most expensive goalkeeper? Yes or No?
VVD as most expensive defender didn't last long till Macguire was bought.
When he was bought, was he the most expensive defender? Yes or No?

I dont care for emotional tripe! Lets be factual. SMall time now, you will be shouting "net spend!" :rotf:

Ahhh!! there it is! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Funny how you miss out all the sales that helped fund the transfers. Liverpool are 8th in the premier league in terms of net spend (14th in the big 5 league) since 2012 according to data from the CIES Observatory which is a trusted source for all football related data.

So you can call Klopp a chequebook manager, but the stats don't bear it out. And even if we spend that much on Nunez, it will be offset by the Mane sale (at least £40M) as well as Minamino, Oxlade and other fringe players. But of course, you will conveniently ignore those ones.
Joke of a fan base! With 600 million spent, can only boast of one league and one CL in 8 years. WOW!
kbt

Post by kbt »

It's a very simple concept. If we do not sell Coutinho for £142 million, can we afford to buy Virgil, Alisson and Fabinho? Yes or No? If we don't sell Mane, are we in the conversation for Nunez? Yes or No? Money from sales is everything because it helps fund incomings. It's Transfer 101.

kbt wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 8:13 pm It's a very simple concept. If we do not sell Coutinho for £142 million, can we afford to buy Virgil, Alisson and Fabinho? Yes or No? If we don't sell Mane, are we in the conversation for Nunez? Yes or No? Money from sales is everything because it helps fund incomings. It's Transfer 101.
You're arguing with a schizophrenic.

kbt wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 8:13 pm It's a very simple concept. If we do not sell Coutinho for £142 million, can we afford to buy Virgil, Alisson and Fabinho? Yes or No?
Everyone understands the concept! No need to pretend like you dont understand what it means to spend money.

First of, how much did Coutinho cost and how much the Virgil, Alisson and Fabinho cost.
If we don't sell Mane, are we in the conversation for Nunez? Yes or No?
Again, intellectual prostitution. How much is Mane going to sell for? 83 million? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You guys think we are f00olish? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Secondly, the issue here is about spending! You are spending 700 million in the market! How many clubs can pay that? Even clubs like Porto, which sell at exorbitant prices, how much do they spend? Benfica will fleece you for Nunez and how much of that 83 million will they spend? :rotf: :rotf:

Truth is that Klopp has spent 600 million in 7 years and won only one league and one CL. That is failure, bro!
Money from sales is everything because it helps fund incomings. It's Transfer 101.
I dont think you know how transfers work or operations. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

When we are done talking about net spend, can we talk about EBITDa? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The YeyeMan wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 9:30 pm
kbt wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 8:13 pm It's a very simple concept. If we do not sell Coutinho for £142 million, can we afford to buy Virgil, Alisson and Fabinho? Yes or No? If we don't sell Mane, are we in the conversation for Nunez? Yes or No? Money from sales is everything because it helps fund incomings. It's Transfer 101.
You're arguing with a schizophrenic.
yeyeDunce! This twoble really hurt you to your rotten core, it seems. :rotf: :rotf: how far na? 600 million to win FA cup and Karabawoni Cup. Kilonshele?? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Even finished Mourinho had a better season than your Klopp. How market? No worry, he will buy the most expensive striker and most expensive winger this season, in order to win the Carabao cup again. :rotf: :rotf: