Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool - Football Thread

4 goals from Nunez vs RB Leipzig should do his confidence a world of good.
But its preseason, so...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Thu Jul 21, 2022 8:24 pm 4 goals from Nunez vs RB Leipzig should do his confidence a world of good.
But its preseason, so...
I knew you won't let us rest..preseason is just practice

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jul 22, 2022 11:42 am
txj wrote: Thu Jul 21, 2022 8:24 pm 4 goals from Nunez vs RB Leipzig should do his confidence a world of good.
But its preseason, so...
I knew you had comprehension issues so I colored the text. Hope that helps...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Fri Jul 22, 2022 3:53 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jul 22, 2022 11:42 am
But its preseason, so...
I knew you had comprehension issues so I colored the text. Hope that helps...
It is still practice

"Don't worry about a thing,
'Cause every little thing gonna be all right.
Singin': "Don't worry about a thing,
'Cause every little thing gonna be all right!"

Rise up this mornin',
Smiled with the risin' sun,
Three little birds
Pitch by my doorstep
Singin' sweet songs
Of melodies pure and true,
Sayin', ("This is my message to you-ou-ou:")

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Nice way to start the season. Team looks fresh. Jota and Allison to come back. Top 6 is strong. Will be an interesting season. Let's go RedMen! YNWA....

Alategun wrote: Sat Jul 30, 2022 7:19 pm Nice way to start the season. Team looks fresh. Jota and Allison to come back. Top 6 is strong. Will be an interesting season. Let's go RedMen! YNWA....
The result is of course not important in the overall scheme of things.

But,
Key for me was how we could change the game from the bench, and the level at which the subs played.

The diversity of the talent meant we could use space in different ways, as well as have multiple approaches to deliver the ball to Nunez. Although it did appear forced sometimes.

Was especially impressed with the use of the defensive shape in the non possession phase.

A good test for preseason...

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

I thought individually Salah and Thiago were immense. Henderson worked hard even if final delivery was lacking at times. Diaz wasn't at his best but kept helping to prevent overlap from Walker. Our biggest strength has always been our defensive shape.
See how the second team does tomorrow. I like the fact that they are trying to keep everyone in game shape because this season especially every player will be needed.

Alategun wrote: Sat Jul 30, 2022 10:39 pm I thought individually Salah and Thiago were immense. Henderson worked hard even if final delivery was lacking at times. Diaz wasn't at his best but kept helping to prevent overlap from Walker. Our biggest strength has always been our defensive shape.
See how the second team does tomorrow. I like the fact that they are trying to keep everyone in game shape because this season especially every player will be needed.
Best player on the pitch!

nah wah oo this yeye pool sef nah wahala

Livwepool struggling against Fulham,if they continue like this in second half Fulham will beat them easy with couple of goals.
Last edited by kajifu on Sat Aug 06, 2022 1:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

should have been 2 zip

Liverpool look clueless,

2 - 1

Mitrovich

my 2nd country men showing pool ..... :clap: Ream and Robinson..WC go sweet oooo

Mitrovic dey show Pool oooo

2-2 Adebarioyo no be am at all... but shocking defensive performances from both teams

Oh, equalized.

Liverpool struggle with small teams,first game of the season last year they were lucky to beat leeds 4-3.
Today they will likely drop 2 points,

kajifu wrote: Sat Aug 06, 2022 2:18 pm Liverpool struggle with small teams,first game of the season last year they were lucky to beat leeds 4-3.

Fulham did not roll over like most teams last year. Kudos to Liverpool on the draw. Easily could have lost this game.

I wish Arsenal play Liverpool this early pick your 3 points before they wake up

balo wrote: Sat Aug 06, 2022 2:28 pm
kajifu wrote: Sat Aug 06, 2022 2:18 pm Liverpool struggle with small teams,first game of the season last year they were lucky to beat leeds 4-3.

Fulham did not roll over like most teams last year. Kudos to Liverpool on the draw. Easily could have lost this game.
If they play like this they will not see top 2.Mane was miss today big time

Poor performance across the entire pitch.

Tent shockingly poor. Not sure he made a successful pass the entire game...

Never got control of the game and the possession was garbage possession...

Early days...but worried about the injuries