Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool - Football Thread

almost one billion pounds spent by Klop .. wow

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 4:47 pm almost one billion pounds spent by Klop .. wow
And 1/10th recouped in the sale of Coutinho, now of the Mighty Aston Villa. 1/50th recouped in the sales of Dominic Solanke and Rhian Brewster, the latter currently gaining weight on the bench at Bramall Lane. Just under 1/30th of a billion recouped in the sale of Benteke to Palace, and not far off that for Mamadou Sakho in the same direction. Yes, they've spent, who hasn't, but on many occasions, they've sold very well.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 4:41 pm
Kabalega wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 3:01 pm Just call the player's NT coaches and have them remind these guys that their World Cup spots are on the line.
Awww the mighty Liverpool! the Mighty English! All national team coaches need to come together and threaten their country-men so that the mighty Liverpool and English can be successful! awwwwwww :oops: :oops:
Read the comment again.

BTW, you think Brazil will take Allison to Qatar if he is leaking goals like this?
No sane coach will take Van Dijk to a WC in his current form.
Or Alexander Arnold, who does not seem to remember how to defend.

Coach wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 6:12 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 4:47 pm almost one billion pounds spent by Klop .. wow
And 1/10th recouped in the sale of Coutinho, now of the Mighty Aston Villa. 1/50th recouped in the sales of Dominic Solanke and Rhian Brewster, the latter currently gaining weight on the bench at Bramall Lane. Just under 1/30th of a billion recouped in the sale of Benteke to Palace, and not far off that for Mamadou Sakho in the same direction. Yes, they've spent, who hasn't, but on many occasions, they've sold very well.
Stop being unintelligent, while thinking you are intelligent. Tufia! I expect rubbish "net spend! net spend! from morons at Merseyside, not you.This is clear intellectual prostitution. This is not about how much money the club's chief executive was able to make for the owners, when a coach was at the helm. This is about how much money was given to the coach to win! A coach has been given close to 1B to buy a team and he has only won 1 title in 8 years. WTF????!!

Kabalega wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 7:49 pm
Kabalega wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 3:01 pm Just call the player's NT coaches and have them remind these guys that their World Cup spots are on the line.
Awww the mighty Liverpool! the Mighty English! All national team coaches need to come together and threaten their country-men so that the mighty Liverpool and English can be successful! awwwwwww :oops: :oops:
Read the comment again.

BTW, you think Brazil will take Allison to Qatar if he is leaking goals like this?
Yes, Brazil will take Allison, Holland will take VVD and England will take Arnold to the world cup, regardless of how rubbish Liverpool chooses to be over the next couple of months. Thats how football works. National Team coaches analyze their team with a wider spectrum than looking at specific club performances.

And let me put it to you, NO national team coach cares about the failing liverpool. And none of them will call their players to discuss a failing liverpool.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 8:00 pm
Kabalega wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 7:49 pm
Read the comment again.

Yes, Brazil will take Allison, Holland will take VVD and England will take Arnold to the world cup, regardless of how rubbish Liverpool chooses to be over the next couple of months. Thats how football works. National Team coaches analyze their team with a wider spectrum than looking at specific club performances.

And let me put it to you, NO national team coach cares about the failing liverpool. And none of them will call their players to discuss a failing liverpool.
What are you on about?
Don't know what you are smoking but I suggest you get a new dealer or quit the $#% altogether. :D

As for the players, why do you think Jesus moved away from Man City? He didn't want to miss the WC for sitting on the City bench.
Also, NT coaches worth their salt maintain communication channels with the clubs of their NT players.

@Kaba, the glass ceiling for some is merely a manoeuvrable sun roof for others that can be dropped like the soft top on a cherry Red, alloy rimmed Cadillac in deepest Compton. (Are they reds or blues?). Van Dijk and Arnold could have below-par seasons till November, fitness permitting, both are in Qatar like African housemaids.

Coach wrote: Fri Sep 09, 2022 1:55 pm @Kaba, the glass ceiling for some is merely a manoeuvrable sun roof for others that can be dropped like the soft top on a cherry Red, alloy rimmed Cadillac in deepest Compton. (Are they reds or blues?). Van Dijk and Arnold could have below-par seasons till November, fitness permitting, both are in Qatar like African housemaids.
:lol: :lol: I see how Allison and Van Dijk would go to "Qatar like African housemaids."
They have leadership and experience which can be invaluable even on the bench.

However, I don't see Gareth Southgate taking Arnold in his current form, unless he is ready to relieve him of his defensive duties.
There is a reason Brazilians like Oscar go to China while still at their peak. You don't just walk into the Seleção unless you're Neymar or Ronaldinho.

Anyway, LCFC needs to rotate and rest their first team players.

Mr. Piffington wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 10:20 pm Players look burnt out. Sometimes it happens.
I suspect this has a lot to do with it.

The YeyeMan wrote: Fri Sep 09, 2022 9:24 pm
Mr. Piffington wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 10:20 pm Players look burnt out. Sometimes it happens.
I suspect this has a lot to do with it.
Took you 2 days to cool off, I see. YeyeCoward :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Danfo you curse Liverpool and it might get worst if they dont come see you.
Now the question is who will you replace as second best in EPL after you curse Liverpool?
Also are you going to do something to Pep?

Interestingly, in the post-match presser, Nagelsmann shielded concerns about Sadio Mane. Hooked for being ineffective and somewhat off the pace, Nagelsmann replied by citing how much Mane had given to Liverpool. Could it be the early season malaise of one is equal in another? 4 games, no goals, perhaps the Mane-Liverpool jibes work both ways.

No doubt both will come good, but clearly theirs was a symbiotic pairing.
Last edited by Coach on Wed Sep 14, 2022 3:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Coach wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 4:21 am Interestingly, in the post-match presser, Nagelsmann shielded concerns about Sadio Mane. Hooked for being ineffective and somewhat off the pace, Nagelsmann replied by citing how much Mane had given to Liverpool. Could it the early season malaise of one be equal in another? 4 games, no goals, perhaps the Mane-Liverpool jibes work both ways.

rubbish. Mane has more goals this season compared any Pool striker

Coach wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 4:21 am Interestingly, in the post-match presser, Nagelsmann shielded concerns about Sadio Mane. Hooked for being ineffective and somewhat off the pace, Nagelsmann replied by citing how much Mane had given to Liverpool. Could it the early season malaise of one be equal in another? 4 games, no goals, perhaps the Mane-Liverpool jibes work both ways.

I did wonder how long b/4 the effects of his LFC exertions might begin to show.
Clearly a superbly timed txfer, for both player and club...
The "Queens Break" will help LFC..

That kid Musiala is something special...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

@Pokey, once again, please read with the intention of understanding. Regardless of how many goals Mane has scored thus far, Nagelsmann hooked him yesterday and cited possible burn out from “giving so much to Liverpool” over the years.

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... 985448.amp

txj wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 3:08 pm

I did wonder how long b/4 the effects of his LFC exertions might begin to show.
Clearly a superbly timed txfer, for both player and club...
The "Queens Break" will help LFC..

That kid Musiala is something special...

Coach wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 3:21 pm @Pokey, once again, please read with the intention of understanding. Regardless of how many goals Mane has scored thus far, Nagelsmann hooked him yesterday and cited possible burn out from “giving so much to Liverpool” over the years.

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... 985448.amp

He will pick up again methinks..Naglesmann has them set up in a way that enables him freedom and you can see he's playing with joy.. Top, top player...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Liverpool in trouble against Brighton,their next 3 EPL games might end thweir season if they open nyash.
Hopefully they will beat City at home.

Coach wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 6:12 pm
I see you are still sucking german gbola :oops: :oops:

yes, off form Mane looked good yesterday coach.

Liverpool look clueless so far in this game at home.
Brighton playing some sweet football