Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool - Football Thread

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 7:04 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 6:54 pm Salah was pocketed by a kid who was played out of position and is returning from Injury !..Hmmm

Mane must be having a good laugh on you guys o.
Liverpool should stop being cheap and pay Salah more! That’ll fix everything :laugh:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

benteke wrote: Mon Oct 10, 2022 12:15 pm
Captain kwa ? Ok o That there is even smoke - already points to fire of some sort.

I hope some camera caught it so he cant lie.

NA Wa o! no sign of shameless yeyedog? :oops:
kbt

Post by kbt »

Job done. Hopefully give us confidence going into the City game.

Nice win! We need you guys going into the Man City game with full confidence, after the beating you received at our hands. Not to worry. You can get revenge on Man City! :mrgreen: You can do it! :thumbs:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Oct 12, 2022 11:14 pm Nice win! We need you guys going into the Man City game with full confidence, after the beating you received at our hands. Not to worry. You can get revenge on Man City! :mrgreen: You can do it! :thumbs:
:scared:
Nna, I no go lie, fear dey catch me jare. Man City no be Rangers oh. The Blond Beast will have a field day.

ohsee wrote: Thu Oct 13, 2022 12:44 am
Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Oct 12, 2022 11:14 pm Nice win! We need you guys going into the Man City game with full confidence, after the beating you received at our hands. Not to worry. You can get revenge on Man City! :mrgreen: You can do it! :thumbs:
Nna, I no go lie, fear dey catch me jare. Man City no be Rangers oh. The Blond Beast will have a field day.
Ehn?!? Am I reading what I am reading? A whole OC, Igwe 1 of CE, veteran of over a thousand fierce CE battles, is shaking for useless Man Sheety! :mad:

Noooo! You guys know how to handle teams that dare to play that high line nonsense :sneaky:. I expect no less than 3 against City! Is that not a lion on your club’s crest again?

Oh it’s a chicken! :lol: Never mind. Just go ahead and beat City. They have to lose sometime. You can do it! :thumbs:

No but seriously City know they will be facing one of the big boys of the EPL who have hurt them badly in the past and can hurt them again. They will cool down against Liverpool. I also feel like we are finally due a great performance from Liverpool this season against a truly top team. I can easily see City losing to your guys.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Oct 13, 2022 1:05 am
Ehn?!? Am I reading what I am reading? A whole OC, Igwe 1 of CE, veteran of over a thousand fierce CE battles, is shaking for useless Man Sheety! :mad:

Noooo! You guys know how to handle teams that dare to play that high line nonsense :sneaky:. I expect no less than 3 against City! Is that not a lion on your club’s crest again?

Oh it’s a chicken! :lol: Never mind. Just go ahead and beat City. They have to lose sometime. You can do it! :thumbs:

No but seriously City know they will be facing one of the big boys of the EPL who have hurt them badly in the past and can hurt them again. They will cool down against Liverpool. I also feel like we are finally due a great performance from Liverpool this season against a truly top team. I can easily see City losing to your guys.
All we are asking them not to open nyash at home to shitty.
A victory kick start their season,lets back them to come correct at home..

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Oct 13, 2022 1:05 am

OK. I no dey fear (too much) again. :biggrin:

According to Opta, Liverpool's shots per game in the league is down from 19.2 last season to 17.5 this term, while their xG (expected goals) per game has also dropped, from 2.6 to 1.8.

Yet it is not that their attack has been completely neutered - their average number of touches in the opposition box has gone up from 38.9 to 42.1 and the number of open-play crosses per game is also up from 15.6 to 16.4.

This comes from an attack that was once so settled, but now showing signs of breaking apart piece by piece.

Sadio Mane departed for Bayern Munich. Salah, six-minute hat-trick in Glasgow aside, has not found the form of recent campaigns. Nunez is only now starting to settle since his debut goal, a red card against Crystal Palace not helping matters.

nah wah ooo, Pool waya Bournemouth 9 kondo, but today they are 5 points ahead of pool/

Liverpool fans on CE are cowards. you people should come outside oooo. word out is come evening time , nah 17 points behind City una go be after 10 epl games..chei

Pretty penny on 3-2 Liverpool with Big Virg on the sheet. Odds longer than Pippen’s arms. Double up for a half-time/full-time call? Why not. All in that’s the bargain.

What a block by Ake to shut the door on Liverpool!

Great game! Half time.

Coach wrote: Sun Oct 16, 2022 2:41 pm Pretty penny on 3-2 Liverpool with Big Virg on the sheet. Odds longer than Pippen’s arms. Double up for a half-time/full-time call? Why not. All in that’s the bargain.
I doubt this will be a 3:2 score. Where is everybody, by the way?

ohsee wrote: Sun Oct 16, 2022 5:25 pm Great game! Half time.
:mrgreen: City don cool down. Dem don see wetin pass dem

How the fork did Salah miss that?!? :woot:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Oct 16, 2022 5:39 pm How the fork did Salah miss that?!? :woot:
It was a great save! :clap: :clap:

The misses in this game is crazy.

What a game!
Tis why the EPL is the best!

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Oct 16, 2022 5:45 pm What a game!
Tis why the EPL is the best!
:mrgreen: I take it you didn’t see El Clasico :thumbs: this morning