Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

kbt
Re: Liverpool - Football Thread

Post by kbt »

txj wrote: Sat Sep 25, 2021 7:34 pm
green4life wrote: Sat Sep 25, 2021 7:28 pm 3-3 FT. Klopp’s defense line was almost like a basket trying to hold water. I always suspected certain things about the way Klopp sets up his team but I will leave it for later in the season.

Not sure what you mean wrt Klopp's set up, but this was truly poor...The goals they gave were schoolboyish...
Trent and Robbo were shockingly poor..and the midfield was all over the place...
Bad day in the office. But still top at least.

The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Sep 25, 2021 7:35 pm
green4life wrote: Sat Sep 25, 2021 7:28 pm 3-3 FT. Klopp’s defense line was almost like a basket trying to hold water. I always suspected certain things about the way Klopp sets up his team but I will leave it for later in the season.
You're like a bitter market woman. :rotf:
See me see wahala. Na wao.

Brilliant performance by Curtis Jones

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
kbt

Post by kbt »

txj wrote: Wed Sep 29, 2021 1:49 am Brilliant performance by Curtis Jones
Yep, good all round. With him and Elliot, we have some promising youth coming through although Jones has been around for a while now. Big test this weekend with City.

Dutch paper claim Liverpool to have scouts at Old Trafford for Arnaut Danjuma
September 29, 2021
Joanna Durkan

Liverpool are expected to have scouts keeping an eye on winger Arnaut Danjuma on Wednesday night when Villarreal meet Man United in the Champions League.

The Reds were namechecked with various talents throughout Europe in the summer transfer window as reinforcements in midfield and the attack looked set to be secured.

But only Ibrahima Konate would walk through the door, lending plenty of speculation to Liverpool‘s movements in the windows to come.

And Danjuma is one such figure to continue to be linked, with Netherlands outlet Voetbal International reporting that the Reds will have scouts at Old Trafford on Wednesday to watch the 24-year-old.

He is in action with Villarreal after joining the club in the summer in a €23.5 million (£20.3m) deal from Bournemouth, scoring three goals in his first six appearances in Spain.

And the report claims that Liverpool are “closely monitoring” the Dutch international, with the Reds credited as having “above-average interest.”

LIVERPOOL, ENGLAND - Saturday, September 18, 2021: Liverpool's Sadio Mané during the FA Premier League match between Liverpool FC and Crystal Palace FC at Anfield. (Pic by David Rawcliffe/Propaganda)

Liverpool “see him as a possible successor to Sadio Mane,” with his age profile and position on the left-wing certainly making the 24-year-old an interesting and suitable target.

Danjuma is a potent threat moving in from the left and that he can operate centrally has seen him fit into Unai Emery’s 4-4-2 formation at the Spanish club.

It’s further claimed that Liverpool have “mapped out” options should Mane depart and Danjuma is on the list but the report simply notes the club’s interest not any potential figures or moves.

Danjuma is expected to start at Old Trafford on Wednesday night alongside former Red Alberto Moreno in what is a replay of last season’s Europa League final.

The Netherlands international had to watch on after his 2020/21 season with Bournemouth concluded with 17 goals in 37 outings across all competitions, a return that earned his switch to LaLiga.

https://www.thisisanfield.com/2021/09/d ... t-danjuma/

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Adeyemi - another rumoured target - scored twice for Salzburg today.

kbt

Post by kbt »

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Sep 29, 2021 10:11 pm Adeyemi - another rumoured target - scored twice for Salzburg today.
Shame he chose Germany over Nigeria.

kbt wrote: Thu Sep 30, 2021 11:51 am
The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Sep 29, 2021 10:11 pm Adeyemi - another rumoured target - scored twice for Salzburg today.
Same with Danjuma choosing Holland - he was born in Nigeria.

The YeyeMan wrote: Thu Sep 30, 2021 1:18 pm
Some one call he papa fast

kajifu wrote: Thu Sep 30, 2021 10:19 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Thu Sep 30, 2021 1:18 pm
Some one call he papa fast
So that he can be owed match bonus etc?

Early pressure on Liverpool.

0-0 Half time.

Lucky to be goalless at HT tbh

kbt

Post by kbt »

1-0 Mane
kbt

Post by kbt »

1-1

1 - 1. That's the fair result.

Salaaaaaaaahh!! 2-1 Pool
Last edited by Kako on Sun Oct 03, 2021 6:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lol. Salah thumps Man City.

Pool should have been down to 10

2-2 De Bruyne
Last edited by Kako on Sun Oct 03, 2021 6:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

2-2

Great game of soccer.

2-2 FT