Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool - Football Thread

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
kbt

Post by kbt »

I'm hearing the deal is off. Couldn't make the deadline
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Carvalho deal is off

Imagine Liverpool now has to face a bidding war in the summer.

Liverpool will still look to close the deal when his contract expires this summer. LFC has a head start with both Fulham and the player.

Understand they are working on a pre-contract agreement ahead of a July transfer

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Can't do pre contract in that division until 3rd week in May. But Liverpool still looks odds on to get him so nothing would change really

Alategun wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 4:48 pm Can't do pre contract in that division until 3rd week in May. But Liverpool still looks odds on to get him so nothing would change really
hmm... AlatEgunEgun be careful na express you dey go! :woot:

Alategun wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 4:48 pm Can't do pre contract in that division until 3rd week in May. But Liverpool still looks odds on to get him so nothing would change really

Expectedly esp considering the fee's already agreed.

If he changes his mind in the summer then he's not for LFC...

Be interesting to see how the evolution in MF continues in the summer.

Thiago was the move to phase out Gini and evolve the MF, but his absences mean the team's not getting the full value of his talent.

Two Liverpool players, Mane and Salah in AFCON final.

A great credit to LFC and Klopp for developing them.

Jurgen Klopp. The boss of all bosses.

kbt

Post by kbt »

txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 1:07 am

Thiago was the move to phase out Gini and evolve the MF, but his absences mean the team's not getting the full value of his talent.
Midfield should be the main focus point in the summer considering Milner, Ox and maybe even Keita are potential departures.

txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 1:07 am

I think it'll be very interesting to see how the team evolves - the type of squad that Klopp is developing is very different to any of his previous teams.

@davidlynchLiverpool and Fulham have agreed that Fabio Carvalho’s transfer between the clubs will take place for the compensation fee agreed during yesterday’s negotiations when his contract expires this summer. The deal will be officially confirmed when the player undergoes a medical and signs his contract but there is no rush to complete the formalities.

txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 2:51 am Two Liverpool players, Mane and Salah in AFCON final.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Gotta give it to a black man sha! He will bend over or open his mouth wide to please the white master! Imagine someone saying Klopp developed Salah and Mane! Just wow!

danfo driver wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 6:50 pm
txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 2:51 am Two Liverpool players, Mane and Salah in AFCON final.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Gotta give it to a black man sha! He will bend over or open his mouth wide to please the white master! Imagine someone saying Klopp developed Salah and Mane! Just wow!

Knoweth thou not that Sadio - Son of Mane, and Mohammed Salah of Nagrig in the land of the Egyptians both haileth from developing and naive nations whereas Herr Jurgen Klopp, the white knight and savior descendeth from the developed and heavenly Deutschland that floweth with milk, honey and tactics of various colors and sizes. :lol: :lol: :lol:

My brother, na so Mungo park discover river Niger and Benue; and Columbus discover America. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Never seen a person that hates himself so much and loves his master so deeply than the black man! Tufiakwa!
theDunamis wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 7:09 pm

Knoweth thou not that Sadio - Son of Mane, and Mohammed Salah of Nagrig in the land of the Egyptians both haileth from developing and naive nations whereas Herr Jurgen Klopp, the white knight and savior descendeth from the developed and heavenly Deutschland that floweth with milk, honey and tactics of various colors and sizes. :lol: :lol: :lol:

He developed them into world class players. That is an incontrovertible fact!

txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 8:03 pm

He developed them into world class players. That is an incontrovertible fact!
Cool story bro. :lol:

Cavarlho scores...impressive movement

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Neco playing well too. He has really matured. Carvalho you can see will be a star baring injures. Future midfield of Fab, Carvalho, Morton, Elliot, Balagizi, Frauendoff. I think we keep Keita. If we can get Bellingham, we would be set for a decade
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Game over. 4-1. Coach should have taken off Mitrovich. U can't play minus 1 against city
Last edited by Alategun on Sat Feb 05, 2022 5:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Alategun wrote: Sat Feb 05, 2022 5:11 pm Neco playing well too. He has really matured. Carvalho you can see will be a star baring injures. Future midfield of Fab, Carvalho, Morton, Elliot, Balagizi, Frauendoff. I think we keep Keita. If we can get Bellingham, we would be set for a decade
Curtis Jones, Kaide Gordon and that new guy from Newcastle Clarke. Gordon is a forward that can play midfield like Elliot

Which LFC and klop developed Mane and Salah..pure BS... did Chelsea develop Mendy and Salah? Did Fiorentina, Roma or Basel develop salah..what about Southampton and Rebull on Mane...shake my head....