Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool - Football Thread

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooolllllllllllll!

Gollllaaaazzzzzzoooo!!!

2-0 to Aston Villa!!!

danfo driver wrote: Sun May 15, 2022 3:57 pm
Coach wrote: Sun May 15, 2022 2:46 pm West Ham 2-nil. @Tx, told you, no chance at the London Stadium.
Ecoachiemo Ejiofor fighting hard to support his baby daddy, TxJ. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: He will never love you, Ecoachiemo, continue to roll on the floor :lol: :lol: :lol:
Interesting.

Dem don set table for Liverpool finish. Dem go chop?

City pulls one back. Needs 2 more.

City needs 1 more.

2 - 2 now.

Gerard can't slip again.

City leads 3 - 2.

balo wrote: Sun May 22, 2022 5:42 pm Gerard can't slip again.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

City make an incredible comeback. What a final day!

Liverpool scores.

Liverpool score! 2-1!

A coach is down, brings in Gundogan and Sterling and changed the game!

He is definitely better than Klopp, no contest!

na wow o! so from fumble to Tremble? Would it go to dumble?

Seems Gerrard can never win a league for Liverpool. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Owning your own destiny is important. The draw against City and then the points dropped against Spurs in the run-in placed Liverpool's destiny in the hands of others. And while "others" almost incredibly almost came through, it was always going to be City's to throw away and they showed they had no interest in finishing the season trophyless. Kudos to City. And well fought, Liverpool.

theDunamis wrote: Sun May 22, 2022 6:08 pm Owning your own destiny is important. The draw against City and then the points dropped against Spurs in the run-in placed Liverpool's destiny in the hands of others. And while "others" almost incredibly almost came through, it was always going to be City's to throw away and they showed they had no interest in finishing the season trophyless. Kudos to City. And well fought, Liverpool.
Take it easy. At least you still have the TREMBLE, okay? And Mainz most successful coach in the history of histories :D

theDunamis wrote: Sun May 22, 2022 6:08 pm Owning your own destiny is important. The draw against City and then the points dropped against Spurs in the run-in placed Liverpool's destiny in the hands of others. And while "others" almost incredibly almost came through, it was always going to be City's to throw away and they showed they had no interest in finishing the season trophyless. Kudos to City. And well fought, Liverpool.

Congrats to City.

Thought on the whole it was the draws vs Brighton and Brentford.

Hopefully Thiago's injury is not serious and we have a complete squad for the CL final...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Meanwhile Milan rolling to the scudetto.

3-0 up at Sassauolo

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
kbt

Post by kbt »

Well we give it our best but in the end, wasn't good enough.
MYMIND

Post by MYMIND »

danfo driver wrote: Sun May 22, 2022 6:02 pm Seems Gerrard can never win a league for Liverpool. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Only you on Liverpool's thread post after post. The amount of energy you put into another team's MINOR (not expected to win since the draw at the Etihad) disappoinment is mind boggling.

Try to find joy from joyful (positive) things and focus on that from the perspective of the recipient of the positive news.
MYMIND

Post by MYMIND »

txj wrote: Sun May 22, 2022 6:31 pm

Congrats to City.

Hopefully Thiago's injury is not serious and we have a complete squad for the CL final...
At the end of the day, it is the draw at home against Spurs. We had to win to keep the pressure. West Ham got City to drop points and Liverpool was unable to capitalize because of the Spurs draw earlier.

MYMIND wrote: Sun May 22, 2022 6:49 pm
txj wrote: Sun May 22, 2022 6:31 pm

Congrats to City.

At the end of the day, it is the draw at home against Spurs. We had to win to keep the pressure. West Ham got City to drop points and Liverpool was unable to capitalize because of the Spurs draw earlier.

Think a decision needs to be made on what the priorities wrt the domestic cups should be.

Its good to win the FA and Carabao cups, but really shouldn't be investing efforts in those competitions...

Lacked freshness in that Spurs game, like they have in the last two seeks.

Congrats to Milan.

Serie A champions...