Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool - Football Thread

danfo driver wrote: Sat Aug 06, 2022 6:41 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Fri Feb 18, 2022 6:20 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Feb 18, 2022 2:22 pm
kajifu wrote: Fri Feb 18, 2022 5:04 am Oga Danfo Lampard and Gerald at Aston Villa who looks like a better coach to you?
Unfortunately, I have been more impressed by the cvnnt, Gerrard. Not necessarily at Villa only... but also his performance at Rangers.
But why did this two get better gigs ahead of scott parker ? Because he was relegated with fulham ? He to me is ahead of thee two sha and kinda more level headed (..i hope he get bournemouth promoted and gets a better gig.
You are right. And Parker beat the sh1t out of Gerrard today.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Aug 27, 2022 4:42 pm count down for yeyeman to pop in
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Na so the Ashawo 10 kobo go waka enter this thread today!

danfo driver wrote: Sat Aug 27, 2022 4:55 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Aug 27, 2022 4:42 pm count down for yeyeman to pop in
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Na so the Ashawo 10 kobo go waka enter this thread today!

he is an embarrassment to football

How are Bournemouth a PL team?

Hmm seems the best player in your history is a sh1t coach. Slipped and cost you a league title and now has slipped Aston Villa down the table after spending millions upon millions! This is your legacy! failure, loser and racism!

Sh11t coach lost again. How many more humiliations will your legend and best ever player take? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hurricane.

Lacking some composure in the build up phase. LFC game seemed frantic at times...
Excellent performance by Elliot...

Howe building a formidable team...

Gutted out a win...
On to the bitters...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Wed Aug 31, 2022 10:10 pm Lacking some composure in the build up phase. LFC game seemed frantic at times...

Gutted out a win...
On to the bitters...
Gift from the ref and Nick Pope.
What a clueless goalie

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Aug 31, 2022 10:11 pm
txj wrote: Wed Aug 31, 2022 10:10 pm Lacking some composure in the build up phase. LFC game seemed frantic at times...

Gutted out a win...
On to the bitters...
Gift from the ref and Nick Pope.
What a clueless goalie

5mins extra time was nowhere enough given NC time wasting. Then they wasted even more time during the extra time...

Gutted out a win...
On to the bitters...
Shame about the time-wasting which started in the first half.

I really liked the look of Isak.

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Aug 31, 2022 10:40 pm

Gutted out a win...
On to the bitters...
Shame about the time-wasting which started in the first half.

I really liked the look of Isak.

Isaak is quality. Has been playing at a top level at Sociedad...

What a game from Elliot...

Danfo what happen from the curse to livrfool?

Liverpool are set to add to their midfield ranks with the loan signing of Juventus midfielder Arthur on transfer deadline day.

Speaking after Wednesday’s victory over Newcastle, Jurgen Klopp didn’t completely close the door on a new signing, but suggested it was probably unlikely.

However, the club look set to address their midfield problem with the loan addition of Juventus midfielder Arthur.

Sky Italy‘s Gianluca Di Marzio is reporting the Brazilian is set to undergo a medical later today, while the Athletic‘s David Ornstein has confirmed Liverpool’s interest.

GOAL‘s Juventus correspondent Romeo Agresti has posted a video that appears to show Arthur leaving Turin to fly to Liverpool.

The Daily Mail‘s Dominic King says Liverpool made their approach to sign him after midnight, triggered by the impact of the hamstring injury Jordan Henderson sustained against Newcastle.

After first choice midfield target Aurelien Tchouameni opted to join Real Madrid early in the window, Jurgen Klopp appeared happy to stick with the current midfield options at his disposal.

However, an extensive injury list, as well as an underwhelming start to the Premier League campaign, led to second thoughts, with the Liverpool boss admitting they were considering an addition in the centre of the park in the final days of the window.

It now appears the club have decided to address the problem with the loan signing of Arthur, who is yet to play for Juventus this season.

Who is Arthur?
2J08J50 Turin, Italy. 16 March 2022. Arthur Melo of Juventus FC in action during the UEFA Champions League round of sixteen second leg football match between Juventus FC and Villarreal CF. Credit: Nicolo Campo/Alamy Live News
The 26-year-old made a name for himself in his homeland with Gremio, before joining Barcelona in 2018.

Two years later, he was involved in a swap deal that saw him join Juventus, with Miralem Pjanic going in the opposite direction.

He played 31 matches for Max Allegri’s side in all competitions last season, and now looks set to join the Reds for the duration of the 2022/23 campaign.

Arthur has struggled with injury problems of his own in recent years, and picked up an ankle injury in the early stages of this season.

GOAL‘s Neil Jones says he is now fit to play, with Klopp and his coaching staff clearly deciding another body is necessary as the Reds’ fixture schedule begins to intensify.
https://www.thisisanfield.com/2022/09/l ... r-on-loan/

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

That was tough. Thought it wasn't the game to play 2 kids. Fabio was lost. Several times, 5 of our players were lined up at the last line of defense. No one dropping into the 1/2 spaces. As soon as Fabio starts doing that he got injured. I felt it was weird taking off Trent again. Tsimikas, Elliot, Fabio and Núñez all starting away at Everton was also a tough one.
We are not strong in the middle. Thiago won't Be healthy enough in enough games to make a difference. We won't challenge for the title. Top 4 still the fight. And if we were switching to 424, Elliot should have been subbed. He can't be the holding midfielder, not this soon in his career

...Liverpool missing Mane? Diaz is a gragra guy, desperate to make name for himself.

Alategun wrote: Sat Sep 03, 2022 4:01 pm That was tough. Thought it wasn't the game to play 2 kids. Fabio was lost. Several times, 5 of our players were lined up at the last line of defense. No one dropping into the 1/2 spaces. As soon as Fabio starts doing that he got injured. I felt it was weird taking off Trent again. Tsimikas, Elliot, Fabio and Núñez all starting away at Everton was also a tough one.
We are not strong in the middle. Thiago won't Be healthy enough in enough games to make a difference. We won't challenge for the title. Top 4 still the fight. And if we were switching to 424, Elliot should have been subbed. He can't be the holding midfielder, not this soon in his career

IMO it will take 5-7 games after the WC to get a true picture of the season. But a team can play itself out of contention b/4 the WC.

I have a feeling that Arthur will work out. That will be decisive if so...

Overall, team's still working out its attacking design of play with Nunez/post Mane, and the dynamics between the lines- who goes in where and when...

On the right, the triangle with Elliot is growing.
Rotation of fullbacks will be a feature of the season, so eager to have Ramsay back...

Its folly to look at the table or make top four predictions atm. Pure folly.

Problem is, there's no difference anymore between internet posters and fans and serious pundits. Its all about narratives, clicks and ratings...

Its a long season bro..

Napoli just took Liverpool's defence apart for the second goal.

A gift for that 3rd goal.
After a gift for the 2nd goal.