Page 116 of 162

Re: Liverpool - Football Thread

Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2022 8:24 pm
by txj
4 goals from Nunez vs RB Leipzig should do his confidence a world of good.
But its preseason, so...

Posted: Fri Jul 22, 2022 11:42 am
txj wrote: Thu Jul 21, 2022 8:24 pm 4 goals from Nunez vs RB Leipzig should do his confidence a world of good.
But its preseason, so...
I knew you won't let us rest..preseason is just practice

Posted: Fri Jul 22, 2022 3:53 pm
by txj
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jul 22, 2022 11:42 am
txj wrote: Thu Jul 21, 2022 8:24 pm 4 goals from Nunez vs RB Leipzig should do his confidence a world of good.
But its preseason, so...
I knew you had comprehension issues so I colored the text. Hope that helps...

Posted: Fri Jul 22, 2022 4:21 pm
txj wrote: Fri Jul 22, 2022 3:53 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jul 22, 2022 11:42 am
But its preseason, so...
I knew you had comprehension issues so I colored the text. Hope that helps...
It is still practice

Posted: Sat Jul 30, 2022 7:03 pm
by txj
"Don't worry about a thing,
'Cause every little thing gonna be all right.
Singin': "Don't worry about a thing,
'Cause every little thing gonna be all right!"

Rise up this mornin',
Smiled with the risin' sun,
Three little birds
Pitch by my doorstep
Singin' sweet songs
Of melodies pure and true,
Sayin', ("This is my message to you-ou-ou:")

Posted: Sat Jul 30, 2022 7:19 pm
by Alategun
Nice way to start the season. Team looks fresh. Jota and Allison to come back. Top 6 is strong. Will be an interesting season. Let's go RedMen! YNWA....

Posted: Sat Jul 30, 2022 10:06 pm
by txj
Alategun wrote: Sat Jul 30, 2022 7:19 pm Nice way to start the season. Team looks fresh. Jota and Allison to come back. Top 6 is strong. Will be an interesting season. Let's go RedMen! YNWA....
The result is of course not important in the overall scheme of things.

But,
Key for me was how we could change the game from the bench, and the level at which the subs played.

The diversity of the talent meant we could use space in different ways, as well as have multiple approaches to deliver the ball to Nunez. Although it did appear forced sometimes.

Was especially impressed with the use of the defensive shape in the non possession phase.

A good test for preseason...

Posted: Sat Jul 30, 2022 10:39 pm
by Alategun
I thought individually Salah and Thiago were immense. Henderson worked hard even if final delivery was lacking at times. Diaz wasn't at his best but kept helping to prevent overlap from Walker. Our biggest strength has always been our defensive shape.
See how the second team does tomorrow. I like the fact that they are trying to keep everyone in game shape because this season especially every player will be needed.

Posted: Sat Jul 30, 2022 11:14 pm
Alategun wrote: Sat Jul 30, 2022 10:39 pm I thought individually Salah and Thiago were immense. Henderson worked hard even if final delivery was lacking at times. Diaz wasn't at his best but kept helping to prevent overlap from Walker. Our biggest strength has always been our defensive shape.
See how the second team does tomorrow. I like the fact that they are trying to keep everyone in game shape because this season especially every player will be needed.
Best player on the pitch!

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2022 4:00 am
nah wah oo this yeye pool sef nah wahala

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 1:31 pm
by kajifu
Livwepool struggling against Fulham,if they continue like this in second half Fulham will beat them easy with couple of goals.

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 1:47 pm
should have been 2 zip

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 1:48 pm
by kajifu
Liverpool look clueless,

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 2:03 pm
by balo
2 - 1

Mitrovich

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 2:06 pm
my 2nd country men showing pool ..... :clap: Ream and Robinson..WC go sweet oooo

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 2:07 pm
Mitrovic dey show Pool oooo

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 2:11 pm
2-2 Adebarioyo no be am at all... but shocking defensive performances from both teams

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 2:13 pm
by balo
Oh, equalized.

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 2:18 pm
by kajifu
Liverpool struggle with small teams,first game of the season last year they were lucky to beat leeds 4-3.
Today they will likely drop 2 points,

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 2:28 pm
by balo
kajifu wrote: Sat Aug 06, 2022 2:18 pm Liverpool struggle with small teams,first game of the season last year they were lucky to beat leeds 4-3.

Fulham did not roll over like most teams last year. Kudos to Liverpool on the draw. Easily could have lost this game.

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 2:28 pm
by kajifu
I wish Arsenal play Liverpool this early pick your 3 points before they wake up

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 2:30 pm
by kajifu
balo wrote: Sat Aug 06, 2022 2:28 pm
kajifu wrote: Sat Aug 06, 2022 2:18 pm Liverpool struggle with small teams,first game of the season last year they were lucky to beat leeds 4-3.

Fulham did not roll over like most teams last year. Kudos to Liverpool on the draw. Easily could have lost this game.
If they play like this they will not see top 2.Mane was miss today big time

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 2:42 pm
by txj
Poor performance across the entire pitch.

Tent shockingly poor. Not sure he made a successful pass the entire game...

Never got control of the game and the possession was garbage possession...

Early days...but worried about the injuries