Re: Liverpool - Football Thread

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 9:35 pm
by txj
A thorough beat down...

We have problems...

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 9:39 pm
by ojafranpa
txj wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 9:35 pm A thorough beat down...

We have problems...
Solve it now. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 9:51 pm
by YUJAM
Liverpool have big problems

Not sure what but surely something is terribly wrong.

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 9:57 pm

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 10:01 pm
YUJAM wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 9:51 pm Liverpool have big problems

Not sure what but surely something is terribly wrong.
Its absolutely obvious.

1. They sold their best player.. and not just marginally best... a player who was clear off any other player on the team.

2. they are missing thiago and keita in midfield. They need someone to dictate tempo, and those two can do it very well. I think they should have tried to bring back Gini. I am not sold on Arthur, but lets see.

3. They are knackered! After a few years, Klopp's teams always crumble into pieces. Whether its because his players are tired and physically shattered after years of metalic iron football :lol: or whether its just that his coaching gets old. I dont know.. but its happened at Mainz and Dortmund, so I expect it will happen at Liverpool as well.

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 10:19 pm
by Coach
Only so much AC/DC before the inevitable Zzzzz.

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 10:20 pm
by Mr. Piffington
Players look burnt out. Sometimes it happens.

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 10:33 pm
by furiously frank
Klopp himself looks tired. I think he will take a sack if they offered him one...

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 10:54 pm
by balo
Way too easy.

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 11:05 pm
I assume Yeyemugu will take a few days off to calm his nerves before he shows his ugliness on this thread. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2022 12:42 am
danfo driver wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 11:05 pm I assume Yeyemugu will take a few days off to calm his nerves before he shows his ugliness on this thread. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
that is one coward and it is a waste to go back and forth with someone who runs away when his team loses. That dude is so clueless and offers nothing

Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2022 1:14 am

min 1.55 :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2022 1:44 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 1:14 am

min 1.55 :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
This thing sweet my belle well well :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Watching that old liverpool fan wey e head be like bottle opener almost crying and trying to 'dismiss" Mane sweet me! kai!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: The thing pain am well well! Wont surprise me if YeyeMugu sounds like that when he is reading about Mane on cybereagles. :rotf:

Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2022 3:16 am
by Alategun
txj wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 9:35 pm A thorough beat down...

We have problems...
Before the game, I mentioned to my fellow Liverpool fan/friend that with that line up, we should play 4231 and have Harvey play the 10 and keep the FB back. Harvey and Milner combo in a 433 was too light weight. No fight, no speed. Miller's fight NA gragra and he is too old now even for that. I know it was slim pickings with the option but at least play as conservative as u could in a 4231. Núñez in top instead of Firmino. Oh well, on to the next one. Hope they recover enough for Wolves.

Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2022 6:42 am
by Kabalega
Liverpool are fatigued plus Van Dijk probably has personal issues affecting his game.

Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2022 12:38 pm
Kabalega wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 6:42 am Liverpool are fatigued plus Van Dyke probably has personal issues affecting his game.
excuses

Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2022 1:21 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 12:38 pm
Kabalega wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 6:42 am Liverpool are fatigued plus Van Dyke probably has personal issues affecting his game.
excuses
Yes now... something has to be wrong. There has to be an issue. How can the mighty be losing.. Van Dyke's wife must have cooked amala instead of pounded yam! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2022 1:48 pm
by Cristao II
Should have treated Mane with more respect. Also the entire squad quality and depth is in question.

Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2022 2:12 pm
by bret- hart
Selling Mane is the worst thing those rednecks did. Salah is nothing without Mane.

Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2022 3:01 pm
by Kabalega
Just call the player's NT coaches and have them remind these guys that their World Cup spots are on the line.

Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2022 3:01 pm
by balo

Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2022 3:08 pm
by Kabalega
balo wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 3:01 pm

Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2022 4:41 pm
Kabalega wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 3:01 pm Just call the player's NT coaches and have them remind these guys that their World Cup spots are on the line.
Awww the mighty Liverpool! the Mighty English! All national team coaches need to come together and threaten their country-men so that the mighty Liverpool and English can be successful! awwwwwww :oops: :oops: