Eddie Howe

Re: Eddie Howe

kai...EPL teams are useless sha. Arsenal and Man U both have goal differences of +1, while Tottenham has +2 :shock: :shock: :shock: Are these teams serious at all? Kudos to Liverpool, City, and Leicester for +14, +23, and +17 respectively, though Leicester padded their numbers yesterday. Chelsea also doing OK with +5.

Can Man U explain what they are doing @ #14? Under NO circumstances should that be the case after 9 matches played.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:kai...EPL teams are useless sha. Arsenal and Man U both have goal differences of +1, while Tottenham has +2 :shock: :shock: :shock: Are these teams serious at all? Kudos to Liverpool, City, and Leicester for +14, +23, and +17 respectively, though Leicester padded their numbers yesterday. Chelsea also doing OK with +5.

Can Man U explain what they are doing @ #14? Under NO circumstances should that be the case after 9 matches played.
Man United hasn't scored more than a single goal in a match since the Chelsea game I think, so their GD isn't surprising.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:kai...EPL teams are useless sha. Arsenal and Man U both have goal differences of +1, while Tottenham has +2 :shock: :shock: :shock: Are these teams serious at all? Kudos to Liverpool, City, and Leicester for +14, +23, and +17 respectively, though Leicester padded their numbers yesterday. Chelsea also doing OK with +5.

EPL is tougher than before,Manu,Arsenal and Spurs look like mid table teams.In fact they are

@BeniTx, Ebube Howe has lessened the first round haymaking, tending to jab for the opening minute or so, at least. Needless to say, he loves a ruckus, all in, arms swinging wilder than Deontay, but, of late, he has toned it down a touch. When the weather permits, he’ll go hammer and tong no doubt, but the helter is not as skelter these days.

Na wao. Txj, you took it to a different level. I didn’t mean to touch a nerve. The fact that an English coach is relatively successful at the highest level on a shoestring budget while playing good football on the ground is painful to you. I get it bro. Nothing spoil but ndo nwanne.

This thread is about Eddie Howe. I never said he was the best in the world at managing clubs on a shoestring budget. Classic txj in setting up assorted straw men for distraction purposes. :lol:

green4life wrote:Na wao. Txj, you took it to a different level. I didn’t mean to touch a nerve. The fact that an English coach is relatively successful at the highest level on a shoestring budget while playing good football on the ground is painful to you. I get it bro. Nothing spoil but ndo nwanne.

This thread is about Eddie Howe. I never said he was the best in the world at managing clubs on a shoestring budget. Classic txj in setting up assorted straw men for distraction purposes. :lol:
But he's not even the best in the EPL at managing on a shoestring budget!

It is what it is, bro...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Coach wrote:@BeniTx, Ebube Howe has lessened the first round haymaking, tending to jab for the opening minute or so, at least. Needless to say, he loves a ruckus, all in, arms swinging wilder than Deontay, but, of late, he has toned it down a touch. When the weather permits, he’ll go hammer and tong no doubt, but the helter is not as skelter these days.

"Floyd stepped left and threw the hook that caught Hatton flush under the chin"!

Finally, the British champ had arrived in that mythical place of which his fans speak: Hatton Wonderland.

Eddie Howe; the helter in your skelter!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Benitez who is rotting in China will die to be hired at Bournemouth, but Bournemouth will not even consider him. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Meanwhile, The Unemployed One rots at home.

6th in the league :clap: :clap:

Eddie Howe reminds me of David Moyes, works well on a show string budget but move to a top side and they fail miserably, he should not get tempted to think he deserves a better team, if anything Bournemouth should give him some good transfer funds so he can build and make the team better, perhaps break into the top 6, just like Brendan Rogers is doing for Leicester

marko wrote:Eddie Howe reminds me of David Moyes, works well on a show string budget but move to a top side and they fail miserably, he should not get tempted to think he deserves a better team, if anything Bournemouth should give him some good transfer funds so he can build and make the team better, perhaps break into the top 6, just like Brendan Rogers is doing for Leicester
Meanwhile Bournemouth just beat ManU and is on top of them in the table. Go figure!

marko wrote:Eddie Howe reminds me of David Moyes, works well on a show string budget but move to a top side and they fail miserably, he should not get tempted to think he deserves a better team, if anything Bournemouth should give him some good transfer funds so he can build and make the team better, perhaps break into the top 6, just like Brendan Rogers is doing for Leicester
Meanwhile Bournemouth just beat ManU and is on top of them in the table. Go figure!
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: no one takes marko seriously. afterall, Man Utd players are as good as PSGs :lol: :lol: :lol:

oh !TFCO, where at thou :rotf:

The YeyeMan wrote:Meanwhile, The Unemployed One rots at home.

what a masterminded performance by Eddie Howe at Stamford Bridge. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Completely outcoach Frank.
Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

txj wrote:The king of helter skelter....

Yeah, he'll do well with England... :rotf: :rotf:
Yep. Right on cue as expected. There's no England manager coaching that can ever be good enough in your books. No surprises. :rotf:

Given very limited resources (12k capacity stadium and all) and in relation to the type of football they play (more continental than british), pound for pound, Eddie Howe is one of the best managers in England.
The English are generally daft about the game, although they make the most noise! It used to be that Nigerians could see thru the hype...Now they swallow the marketing blitz voraciously!

Watching Eddie Howe's teams is like watching bunny rabbits in a park in the spring!

He may be the best pound for pound English manager, but that doesn't say much.

And if you want to relate limited resources to quality of football, then you are even further off the point it bothers on ridiculous.

Ever heard of Getafe and Jose Bordalas? Ever heard of their campaign (tongue in cheek) for sperm donations as a way to increase their fan base?

perhaps Grenada under Setien; or more currently under Martinez?

What about Sassoulo?

Pls don't talk about limited resources in reference to an English team....
You're very prejudice to begin with so getting any unbiased comment from you is like expecting The spiritual leader of Iran to invite Netanyahu for a groupie.

Howe has done very well with the resources he's got. He doesn't have to play like Barcelona before you admit he's been effective. The resource he has might be incapable of Barcelonaesque type of football but for once give credit. Your too know is so damn annoying :curse:

You can at least try and comprehend the point being made, rather than typically act like a stupid, dirty spudite!

Who talked about Barcelona? You!

The teams I cited are not exactly Barcelonaesque (except perhaps for Setien)...Nobody who wasn't daft would accuse Getafe of such "heresy"....

I'm talking about organization or lack thereof. Having a bunch pf players running helter skelter is not and cannot be a model I would admire.

And lets just get off this crap about the resources Eddie Howe has. You should compare it to what the likes of Getafe, Grenada, Eibar or Leganes has, and then compare the quality of their products...

What point? Helter skelter? isn't that a hip hop group.
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf

Chief Oga Ejikemoh Howe masterfully steering Bournemouth towards the dogfight.

It’s only Graham Potter, breaking all the pots in the potteries over Howe’s head. VAR to the rescue, armpit once more.

Must say, Mooy has looked anything but moi-moi all game. Talented Mr Ripley, Ejikemoh Howe no answer to ‘its only Graham Potter’. Top drawer Eddie staring at the trapdoor. How long before Oga Chairman offers the dreaded vote of confidence?

Hurricane Howe odds on for the chop.

Howe long left for Ejikemoh at the Cherries? David “no be Moi-Moi” Moyes, handling a whole YouTube champion! Can’t help but feel Ejikemoh should’ve taken the Arsenal job.

B*Mouth trailing 3 to love!
Howe about that?

Ejikemoh is a top, top coach, unfortunately, King David is top, top, top drawer.