Page 1 of 3
CBS acquires Champions League broadcast ASAP
Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 7:03 pm
https://www.yahoo.com/sports/cbs-acquir ... 40808.html
t was already known that CBS would start broadcasting the UEFA Champions League, but the timing has reportedly changed.
CBS has acquired the U.S. broadcasting rights for the Champions League and Europa League and will begin broadcasts this Frida
Re: CBS acquires Champions League broadcast ASAP
Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 7:18 pm
CBS was already in line to take over the UEFA rights starting in 2021-22 through 2023-24, but those rights went up for grabs when Turner Sports bailed from its deal with UEFA with a full season still remaining on its contract.
Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 7:20 pm
by kajifu
Bad news
Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 7:23 pm
kajifu wrote:Bad news
why?
Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 7:23 pm
by kalani JR
Bigpokey24 wrote:kajifu wrote:Bad news
why?
They'll put everything on CBS all access.
Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 8:09 pm
kalani JR wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:kajifu wrote:Bad news
why?
you know this because they already released their champs league schedule?
Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 8:15 pm
by kalani JR
Bigpokey24 wrote:kalani JR wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:kajifu wrote:Bad news
why?
https://theathletic.com/1919321/2020/07/09/
Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 8:16 pm
by ohenhen1
CBS all access is 5.99. I had it to watch pickard.
Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 8:24 pm
kalani JR wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:kalani JR wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:kajifu wrote:Bad news
why?
false, it will be on the local CBS, the CBS sports and the online streaming access
Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 8:40 pm
by kalani JR
Bigpokey24 wrote:kalani JR wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:kalani JR wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:kajifu wrote:Bad news
why?
false, it will be on the local CBS, the CBS sports and the online streaming access
I think CBS will be for the final and that's it. CBS Sports and All Access will handle most of the programming. ABC/ESPN would have been the better choice.
Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 9:38 pm
by ohenhen1
kalani JR wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:kalani JR wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:kalani JR wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:kajifu wrote:Bad news
why?
I think CBS will be for the final and that's it. CBS Sports and All Access will handle most of the programming. ABC/ESPN would have been the better choice.
NBC has the best broadcasters. CBS works for me. I can sign up for CBS all access without getting a subscription with Sling or a cable company.
Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 9:57 pm
If you have uverse, it is on channel 1643
Posted: Sat Jul 11, 2020 8:50 pm
by Benedict Iroha
Bigpokey24 wrote:If you have uverse, it is on channel 1643
Get a streaming device and problem solved. Who still pays for cable, sat?
Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2020 12:30 am
by green4life
TNT / Bleacher Sport had a rubbish amateurish setup. Good riddance to bad rubbish. CL (USA) rights should be left for the big boy networks.
Damn. I just realized they were tax me $11.99 per month through march 2020. No wahala. Cancel subscription and rollover to the next one.
Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2020 10:25 pm
by jdizzy
kajifu wrote:Bad news
Surely anything has to be better than that rubbish TNT/BR Live nonsense?
Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 2:24 am
by ohenhen1
Looks like I might be getting CBS all access for free. Cancelled my subscription in March. I have n't paid them since March. Nothing came out my account, logged in and every thing is working. Must be a bug lol.
Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 5:26 pm
by kalani JR
why?
Just about.
Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 6:02 pm
kalani JR wrote:kalani JR wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:kajifu wrote:Bad news
why?
Just about.
their loss, no one is going to waste money to pay to watch one leg matches. boot leg all day long
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 10:24 am
Actually CBS all access will be free for the next one month. Next season's will be on TV , according to CBS they couldn't televise the quarter and semi finals because other programs already got the spots... you can still watch all the games free for now ( real v city will be on tv and the Napoli v barca) a few of the Spanish channels will televise the games...
https://sports.yahoo.com/2020-champions ... 38940.html
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 12:19 pm
by kalani JR
Bigpokey24 wrote:Actually CBS all access will be free for the next one month. Next season's will be on TV , according to CBS they couldn't televise the quarter and semi finals because other programs already got the spots... you can still watch all the games free for now ( real v city will be on tv and the Napoli v barca) a few of the Spanish channels will televise the games...
*offers a month long free trial not free for a month.
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 4:01 pm
kalani JR wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:Actually CBS all access will be free for the next one month. Next season's will be on TV , according to CBS they couldn't televise the quarter and semi finals because other programs already got the spots... you can still watch all the games free for now ( real v city will be on tv and the Napoli v barca) a few of the Spanish channels will televise the games...
*offers a month long free trial not free for a month.
Cameroonians, always looking for trash..smh
Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2020 7:32 pm
by tedder89
green4life wrote:TNT / Bleacher Sport had a rubbish amateurish setup. Good riddance to bad rubbish. CL (USA) rights should be left for the big boy networks.
Damn. I just realized they were tax me $11.99 per month through march 2020. No wahala. Cancel subscription and rollover to the next one.
https://m.livesoccertv.com/competitions ... ns-league/
Watching live feed of Man C - R Madrid in US on CBS Sports Net
They’ve retained Kate Abdo from the amateurish TNT debacle with Roberto Martinez, Jamie Carragher, Micah Richards and Peter Schmeichel as studio analysts.
Studio looks much better than the closet TNT used.....I pray TNT are never allowed to bid for any serious soccer coverage again!
Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2020 7:36 pm
by Robbynice
why?
Everyone is doing it now so kini big deal. If it is not CBS it will be another broadcasting company