The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Seas

Dang :sneaky: :sneaky:

oloye wrote:If Saka had started this game instead of Willain, Arsenal would have won this game with Leeds in a generous mood of wastefulness. Saka did more in 15 minutes than all the last 3 games Willain has played for Arsenal.

When will Arsenal stop buying tired and over used players from rival clubs?
by God's grace, never :D

Waffiman wrote:My take away from yesterday's friendly was Saliba picking up Holding after he scored the own goal. True leadership quality displayed by one so young. No wonder he was captain.

Hopefully he makes it in this league because we need leaders like him our team.
:rotf: e don start again.

I expect the natives to run, gather around him, sit on his lap and open their tongue to be fed. :rotf: :rotf:
:taunt:

kajifu wrote:Ihope when Willian lay egg no one here will come to shrine him,I remember when Chelsea gave us a wash up keeper and fans were dancing left and right and Danfo was laughing at us.Well i hope am wrong and Willian add more to our game not some flash here and there.
dude Willian is class

solid player.

Sleaky72 wrote:
That guy's head is either not strong or did not connect well. There is no way anyone get up quickly from a well timed and well placed head butt, it is usually good nigh with a bloodied nose.

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Really hope Arteta puts his faith in the players with necessary desire, maturity, physicality, athleticism and pace until Jan window opens. Jettison Xhaka, Ceballos, Laca, Willian, Pepe, trust Nelson, Saka Partey, Elneny, Smith Rowe, Martinelli, Gabriel, Tierney.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Sleaky72 wrote:
That guy's head is either not strong or did not connect well. There is no way anyone get up quickly from a well timed and well placed head butt, it is usually good nigh with a bloodied nose.

It didn't connect well. Full impact and the white dude would have gone to sleep.

:mrgreen:
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

kajifu wrote:Ihope when Willian lay egg no one here will come to shrine him,I remember when Chelsea gave us a wash up keeper and fans were dancing left and right and Danfo was laughing at us.Well i hope am wrong and Willian add more to our game not some flash here and there.
dude Willian is class

solid player.
Oga Danfo you see how people are falling for retired players.Since game one at Fulham what exactly has Willian done?
You warn us but no guys were singing dancing.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Really hope Arteta puts his faith in the players with necessary desire, maturity, physicality, athleticism and pace until Jan window opens. Jettison Xhaka, Ceballos, Laca, Willian, Pepe, trust Nelson, Saka Partey, Elneny, Smith Rowe, Martinelli, Gabriel, Tierney.
Arteta is a poor coach but good thing he has won more trophies than Spurs did in the last 15 years

A team lacking creativity did not register its best creative player for the season. Arsenal is not serious o ja re...smdh

dude Willian is class

solid player.
Oga Danfo you see how people are falling for retired players.Since game one at Fulham what exactly has Willian done?
You warn us but no guys were singing dancing.
They told us that Fulham was a top team! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Diet PepG down to last cards at the Casino Royale. Quite possibly the most overthought nonsense since the theory of nothing. An almighty clobbering may force the appointment of a helping hand.

Coach wrote:Diet PepG down to last cards at the Casino Royale. Quite possibly the most overthought nonsense since the theory of nothing. An almighty clobbering may force the appointment of a helping hand.
Do you think the maltreatment of Ozil and Guendouzi has negatively affected the morale of the players? :D :taunt:

Coach wrote:Diet PepG down to last cards at the Casino Royale. Quite possibly the most overthought nonsense since the theory of nothing. An almighty clobbering may force the appointment of a helping hand.
Do you think the maltreatment of Ozil and Guendouzi has negatively affected the morale of the players? :D :taunt:
Arteta is just a poor coach.

Was Emery treated unfairly?How come Arteta team is looking bad Nd he get a pass?
We are in big trouble oooh wolves and spurs next.
We might be in relegation fight after spurs game.
I dont see how this team can play like this and beat a well drilled wolves team.
Manu that started poorly than us are same point with us with agamemnon in hand
Thelastoneleft

Post by Thelastoneleft »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Really hope Arteta puts his faith in the players with necessary desire, maturity, physicality, athleticism and pace until Jan window opens. Jettison Xhaka, Ceballos, Laca, Willian, Pepe, trust Nelson, Saka Partey, Elneny, Smith Rowe, Martinelli, Gabriel, Tierney.
Arteta is a poor coach but good thing he has won more trophies than Spurs did in the last 15 years
Arteta is an average coach (tactician), a great talker (PR man) and a terrible man manager.

His undoing will be the double standards and favoritism in applying his "non-negotiables" and "footballing reasons". But above all, he will stab himself on his Willian-sword. I think the players have figured out his tactical shortcomings and weaknesses in man management and they are beginning to lose confidence in his method and are frustrated with the application - the attackers especially. Players fighting in training and the Pepe madness yesterday are signs of frustration and loss of confidence in "the process".

Thelastoneleft wrote:

Arteta is an average coach (tactician), a great talker (PR man) and a terrible man manager.

His undoing will be the double standards and favoritism in applying his "non-negotiables" and "footballing reasons". But above all, he will stab himself on his Willian-sword. I think the players have figured out his tactical shortcomings and weaknesses in man management and they are beginning to lose confidence in his method and are frustrated with the application - the attackers especially. Players fighting in training and the Pepe madness yesterday are signs of frustration and loss of confidence in "the process".
So in essence, Arteta is ARSENAL? :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

...trust nelson?
for what?
....the inability to produce a decent corner kick, free kick or cross that won't turn over into a counter attack?

Willock has proved time and again that he is incapable of making the step up.

and as for Xhaka, I wonder what team he's allied to? Why is he putting an arm round the player that got Pepe sent off
and shoving Tierney away from having words with him after the match?

Arteta is way over his head...
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Arteta is just a poor coach.
Guendozi deserves to be thrown on a scrap yard, no dressing room have room for petulant brat who thinks he is more than what he is, no dressing is bothered when such brats are thrown out.

The real divisive now would be the case of Ozil, the longer he stays in the club drawing those huge wages and he does everything in training that is required of him and he is not featured even when it becomes glaring to the team that his services is needed, that is when the coach begins to lose respect with the players. Players hate a spineless coach who cannot fight for the players but always gets a hard on when it comes to breathing down the neck of players.

Ozil will be the nemesis of Arsenal. Pay him off or lift whatever fatwa that was placed on him by the board. Each match that is played screams for Ozil, not saying he is the messiah, but there is no way you can justify having such a player in camp and you are crying for creativity it smack of insanity or stupidity.

Thelastoneleft wrote:

Players fighting in practice and Pepe madness are a sign of a loss of confidence?
Sir you’ve gotta be taking the Mickey out of the “process” right?
I’m not Arteta fan but fights in practice are commonplace and
anyone who has ever been on a sports team knows this.
Also ask the Mighty Invincibles about a certain
PV4 or Martin Keown who routinely and frequently lost their heads during and after games ...
But hey let’s take the shot at the easy target ...

Also, even though I’m still not a fan and I
still believe we sold the wrong keeper but
I’m gonna give big props to B. Leno for a strong
performance btw the poles.
If I’m gonna dig out a player, then I’m definitely
gonna give em their shine and credit when they perform.
Long may it continue for the German.

I’m actually rooting 4 Arteta to turn this ship around.
Arsenal fans are really becoming shocking with their
Flaky Woke sensitivities ... Yuck!
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Robbynice wrote:A team lacking creativity did not register its best creative player for the season. Arsenal is not serious o ja re...smdh
KPOM

This is their Arsenal and they should enjoy it. When they choose to represent the values the great Arsene Wenger left us, then serious fans will come back to back the team again.
To God be the glory