Here We Come Again!!

:rotf: :rotf: "FootBall is Coming Home!! :woot: :woot: Deluded English press as usual.
With one of the world's best strikers in Harry Kane, Phil Foden running the midfield, home fans back in time for Wembley showdowns, and of course confidence to finally win a penalty shootout - here are 10 reasons why England CAN win Euro 2020
EURO 2020 is on the horizon and that can only mean hope starts to build around the country as England look to end a 55-year wait for major international success.

There is plenty of optimism for Gareth Southgate's men heading into the European Championship, with a strong squad, a rare positive experience at the most recent World Cup and of course many matches being staged at Wembley where fans are expected to return and back the Three Lions.

Admittedly, we have been here before with a promising bunch of omens for England only for them to fall short and break the hearts of a nation. But some of us will never learn our lesson so here are ten reasons why England can end their silverware drought and ensure football really is coming home this summer.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... adium.html

Re: Here We Come Again!!

They are actually one of the stronger squads this time and can win it. They should be one of the favorites.

Scipio Africanus wrote:They are actually one of the stronger squads this time and can win it. They should be one of the favorites.
I agree but I think they have three major
drawbacks.

1. Coach
2. Goalies
3. Central Midfield

Sleaky72 wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:They are actually one of the stronger squads this time and can win it. They should be one of the favorites.
drawbacks.

1. Coach
2. Goalies
3. Central Midfield
I agree wholeheartedly on #1. A better coach would find ways to mitigate #3. #2 not much can be done.

They also have Calamity John in defence. :lol: He made so many crazyass mistakes in the Champions League final, it is a surprise Pep did not remove him at half-time. :lol: And even if they did not have Stones, his partner Maguire is not exactly a van Dyke. He is the type of centerback I describe as "HE" --Highly Embarrass-able. :lol:

ohsee wrote:They also have Calamity John in defence. :lol: He made so many crazyass mistakes in the Champions League final, it is a surprise Pep did not remove him at half-time. :lol: And even if they did not have Stones, his partner Maguire is not exactly a van Dyke. He is the type of centerback I describe as "HE" --Highly Embarrass-able. :lol:
Perhaps, but my goodness me look who they have in that squad :scared:
Bellingham, Grealish, Foden, Mount, Sancho, Saka, Kane

Pure unadulterated quality.

If they had a real coach they have the option to play with a false nine and drag defenders all over the place. They have the players for that. Maybe Southgate will surprise everybody and get the best use out of this outrageously talented crop of English players.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: this team , will not defeat a top team in the Euros

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:
drawbacks.

1. Coach
2. Goalies
3. Central Midfield
I agree wholeheartedly on #1. A better coach would find ways to mitigate #3. #2 not much can be done.
Very insightful point but I doubt they’d have time
2 fix Pickford and co.
And that central midfield is so lacking in quality
and pace unless you start experimenting and weaken
other positions.

Knowing that coach I won’t be surprised if he resorts
to two holding donkeys and rely on set pieces or Kane 2
bail him out. That Kane lad is damn good on the real!

Say it again for the Haters, please.
Wish my lads had a better coach.
What a bloody waste of talent with a scrub gaffer.

The other Euro teams have better quality. Portugal, France, Spain, Germany and others. There's a lot of really young inexperienced players in that England side
Scipio Africanus wrote:
ohsee wrote:They also have Calamity John in defence. :lol: He made so many crazyass mistakes in the Champions League final, it is a surprise Pep did not remove him at half-time. :lol: And even if they did not have Stones, his partner Maguire is not exactly a van Dyke. He is the type of centerback I describe as "HE" --Highly Embarrass-able. :lol:

If they had a real coach they have the option to play with a false nine and drag defenders all over the place. They have the players for that. Maybe Southgate will surprise everybody and get the best use out of this outrageously talented crop of English players.

YUJAM wrote:The other Euro teams have better quality. Portugal, France, Spain, Germany and others. There's a lot of really young inexperienced players in that England side
Scipio Africanus wrote:

Spain is terrible, I think this England squad will make the semis.

YUJAM wrote:The other Euro teams have better quality. Portugal, France, Spain, Germany and others. There's a lot of really young inexperienced players in that England side
Scipio Africanus wrote:

From your list, only France is clearly better than England overall personnel wise, but not by much. Where they have a great edge is in coaching. But let's wait and see.

There are no Panama and Tunisia in the Euros

Scipio Africanus wrote:

Portugal and Spain have better talent than England?
Chief come on. They have a better coach but that’s it.
England may not win it but it won’t be because of a talent dearth.

Sleaky72 wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:

Portugal are my favorites with France, Ronaldo, Ruben Dias, Bernado and Joao Felix are a solid foundation.

Bigpokey24 wrote:There are no Panama and Tunisia in the Euros
They beat Croatia and Spain in the Nations League then finished third.
Thelastoneleft

Post by Thelastoneleft »

Sleaky72 wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:

Portugal are my favorites with France, Ronaldo, Ruben Dias, Bernado and Joao Felix are a solid foundation.
+ Bruno Fernandes?

Bigpokey24 wrote:There are no Panama and Tunisia in the Euros
They beat Croatia and Spain in the Nations League then finished third.
In glorified friendlies

English fans booing the players 4 taking the knee?
And my self righteous country men will criticize
other nations for being racist and making noises
at players, yet at Wembley this nonsense is in full
evidence and the press suddenly forget their voice.
The sheer hypocrisy.
Happy Saka scored but they can go to pot :twisted:

At the last WC, England showed up! All the teams with better coaches were nowhere to be found.

Say what you like about the coach, he has taken them to places where better coaches could not get them.

Credit to Southgate for what he has achieved.

Bad belle no good oo

wanaj0 wrote:At the last WC, England showed up! All the teams with better coaches were nowhere to be found.

Say what you like about the coach, he has taken them to places where better coaches could not get them.

Bad belle no good oo
Too much bad belleh for this place.
Anglophobia, undisguised. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

wanaj0 wrote:At the last WC, England showed up! All the teams with better coaches were nowhere to be found.

Bad belle no good oo
What did he achieve?
They were smacked as soon as
they encountered decent opposition.
We can agree to disagree, but this squad is
loaded and it’s a bloody shame that’s it’s being
wasted on a scrub coach.

Scipio Africanus wrote:

Shuo, play with false 9 and drop Kane, in order to drag defences around, abeg I am struggling here.