No wonder why most smaller countries don't stand a chance...

Re: No wonder why most smaller countries don't stand a chanc

goke313 wrote:State of the art everything...English players have it good
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PPerz8shvj0[/video]

They are copying what Germany did for the 2014 WC in Brazil. 'tis the way of the world. Monkey se, monkey do.

I feel England will do very well in this tournament.

We really should be doing this with the Pepsi Academy.

They can get state of the art everything if dem like, na one small team like Finland go eliminate dem. :taunt: :D

...Nigeria fa thieves can't copy this. If they buy such equipment it will all end up in oga's house.

mcal wrote:...Nigeria fa thieves can't copy this. If they buy such equipment it will all end up in oga's house.
Who exactly are you referring to in the current NFF?
Or are you stuck in a time warp?

S'oro s'oke! :idea:

mcal wrote:...Nigeria fa thieves can't copy this. If they buy such equipment it will all end up in oga's house.
Who exactly are you referring to in the current NFF?
Or are you stuck in a time warp?

S'oro s'oke! :idea:
...same people, or just take a wild guess. Thieving is endemic to any of them that ascends to the position.

I think you missed the keys to success in the clip.
The meticulous planning, discipline and relaxed atmosphere.

No one intentionally broke COVID protocol.
No big bus or players packed in a small van and risking infection.
Albeit, they used only two vans(?) to arrive. :)

Everyone appeared to arrive on time. No missed flights. No passport wahala, though there was mention of a passport.

There is little tension in camp although they no doubt had intense training sessions. The players are relaxed and loose.

And of course, there were no players complaining about delayed compensation.

Even a small team like Djibouti can lease gym space, buy a couple weight racks and plan training around them.
They can also have discipline, good planning and the right atmosphere.

What they do not have are proper scouting reports and the bank accounts to bug opponent's hotel rooms.

Kabalega wrote:
I think you missed the keys to success in the clip.

Everyone appeared to arrive on time. No missed flights. No passport wahala, though there was mention of a passport.

There is little tension in camp although they no doubt had intense training sessions. The players are relaxed and loose.

Even a small team like Djibouti can lease gym space, buy a couple weight racks and plan training around them.

What they do not have are proper scouting reports and the bank accounts to bug opponent's hotel rooms.
Kabamanycrazystuffs :D :lol: :taunt: are you saying that teams today engage in illegal spying? You know it is a criminal offence to bug someone's room? Sorry, I forgot, you are Kabaolodo, you wouldn't know that. :lol: And I did not know that all you need to bug someone's room is a bank account. I thought you just needed the small technical skillz, and the criminal abilities. You don't have to rent the rooms beforehand, for access, you can just bribe the cleaning ladies with a few Euros. :D :taunt:

ohsee wrote:
Kabalega wrote: I think you missed the keys to success in the clip.

Kabamanycrazystuffs :D :lol: :taunt: are you saying that teams today engage in illegal spying? You know it is a criminal offence to bug someone's room? Sorry, I forgot, you are Kabaolodo, you wouldn't know that. :lol: And I did not know that all you need to bug someone's room is a bank account. I thought you just needed the small technical skillz, and the criminal abilities. You don't have to rent the rooms beforehand, for access, you can just bribe the cleaning ladies with a few Euros. :D :taunt:
Make I translate to Igbo ..... ego ahụhụ ahụhụ ime ụlọ nke họtel.

Why do you think Germany built their Brazil base from the ground up before the 2014 World Cup?
Because they had money to burn and wanted to show off? :lol:

Where did I mention renting rooms before hand? :???:

Anyway, the only way for 9ja to finally beat Argentina could be to spring a brand new lineup at the last minute. :taunt: :taunt:

Use 4l9 COVID-19 positive tests to bypass lineup requirements.
Re: No wonder why most smaller countries don't stand a chance...

goke313 wrote: Fri Jun 11, 2021 4:51 pm State of the art everything...English players have it good
ONLY...

...If you believe it and let it get into your head before the game begins. These things are sometimes overrated.