Next ABEG meeting Monday June 12.

Re: Ominous signs for the ABEG club

Anyone But England Group eh? :rotf:

This group is about to die a painful death before it has a chance to take off :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Received a PM from Mazi Ohsee regarding secession. Imagine.

Like play play England go win this Euro ooooh

...so far they are playing cohesively and very good, their fall must be terrible to swallow. I see them beating next opponent, but tough vs Italy if they get there.

Not sure why people dont want to give Southgate any respect for his ACHIEVEMENTS. England never had it this good.

Kudos to him

The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Jul 03, 2021 9:31 pm Ominous because they're beating Ukraine?

You dey mind dem? I did not even watch the game because the outcome was a foregone conclusion. :lol:

Coach wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 12:42 am Received a PM from Mazi Ohsee regarding secession. Imagine.
Never. I trust Italia. :thumbs:

wanaj0 wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 6:43 am Not sure why people dont want to give Southgate any respect for his ACHIEVEMENTS. England never had it this good.

Kudos to him
Yes, kudos to him for "trying," but he has not yet faced a good test yet. Mancini is better, has had more experience, has won more, has created an outstanding Man City-like team, has coached in England, and I suspect will embarrass that "impermeable" English defence. But all this na talk. The real deal will happen on the green grass next Sunday.
Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

cic old boy wrote: Sat Jul 03, 2021 10:31 pm Enugu Rangers would have beaten this yeye Ukraine 5-0. Some of these European teams are embarrassing.
Even super eagles would have beaten both teams. 8-)
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf

Don’t mind Mazi, whilst his fingerprints stain the comic books in his library, the WW2 literature remains encased in its protective packaging. Unread.

Brethren, gone are the days of Roman empire, of Octavius and Constantine, behold barbarians at the gate! Dare they lower the drawbridge and face both hammer and club? History hath laid such tasks at the feet of Giuseppe before, only for Giuseppe to insist upon being called Gavin. Defection.

It’s. Coming. Home.

Ipe Grams wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 9:18 am
cic old boy wrote: Sat Jul 03, 2021 10:31 pm Enugu Rangers would have beaten this yeye Ukraine 5-0. Some of these European teams are embarrassing.
Comedy. The Eagles would be served up with roast potatoes, sprouts and Bisto. Well seasoned? Hardly, not even a crack of black pepper.

Ipe Grams wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 9:18 am

Coach wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 9:26 am Don’t mind Mazi, whilst his fingerprints stain the comic books in his library, the WW2 literature remains encased in its protective packaging. Unread.

Brethren, gone are the days of Roman empire, of Octavius and Constantine, behold barbarians at the gate! Dare they lower the drawbridge and face both hammer and club? History hath laid such tasks at the feet of Giuseppe before, only for Giuseppe to insist upon being called Gavin. Defection.

It’s. Coming. Home.
:biggrin: :biggrin:
Ma fren, embarrassingly, Hinglan's first victory in WWII was at El Alamein after the Americans supplied them with all sorts of equipment, and they had overwhelming air superiority and superiority in men. Before that, they had their arses handed to them on a platter everywhere they faced Jerries. :rotf: They needed the help of Russians, Americans, French, and Canadians to "win" in Europe. :lol:

Next Sunday on the green grass, no Red Army or Americans or Canadians. Italia will make Sukey to take the kettle off again, the Cup's gone to Italy. :rotf: :taunt:

Polly put the kettle on,
We'll have a Cup of tea.

Sukey take it off again,
The Cup's gone away. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Its a Goal wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 12:11 am Anyone But England Group eh? :rotf:

This group is about to die a painful death before it has a chance to take off :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
The group has been around for about 15 years.

Wakey wakey! :D

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 8:43 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 12:11 am Anyone But England Group eh? :rotf:

The group has been around for about 15 years.

Wakey wakey! :D
I was wondering why my fellow Spurs fan was talking about death of ABEG. I am here jejely waiting and watching. Worst case is England wins. Best thing is that England loses in either the final or semi final. Oh the agony ...

Already in Nigeria I can see their headlines and the Kane crushes Ukraine. They have started.

It's coming home :taunt:

God help us.

cic old boy wrote: Mon Jul 05, 2021 11:15 am Image
God help us.
Notice how that front page only had white faces...

I'm a Dane on Wednesday.

...England doesn't have a commanding minority voice hence the white faces.
Raheem Sterling who scored the first 3 goals to get them that far is of foreign-born (Jamaica) and can't speak out louder.
I wonder if it were Marcus Rashford, English born, who had propelled them thus far if they will post his face, roaring :?

The YeyeMan wrote: Mon Jul 05, 2021 11:37 am
God help us.
Notice how that front page only had white faces...

I'm a Dane on Wednesday.
Yeyeman it's things like this which infuriate me. How do they have McGuire on there and not Sterling :curse:

^^^^
The English tabloids like the Sun and Dailymail are a rancid sewer full of racists. You almost expect the white-only faces.

But back to football. Would Rabiot or Sissoko from the French team get anywhere near England's squad?

I will like to see Mirror's headline. It is this sort of thing I expect from the SUN as they have always been ultra white.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

God help us.
Oh my effing God! :lol: If they win, God forbid, we are all done for. Most of you were not around in 1966 to see all the noisy, horrible propaganda after they won the WC. :lol: I am going out to buy two cows, several goats, hundreds of chickens to sacrifice to Amadioha to skatta Inglan on Sunday. :lol: We would have to avoid every media outlet if they win. :lol: