Page 10 of 11

Re: Ominous signs for the ABEG club - DEFCON 2

Posted: Sat Jul 10, 2021 8:43 pm
by Coach
Its a Goal wrote: ↑Sat Jul 10, 2021 7:41 pm Oh the humiliation awaiting this group should England do the unexpected :rotf:.
Unexpected, by who? Two words. Benito Mussolini. One word. Bottlejob.

Posted: Sat Jul 10, 2021 10:21 pm
by cic old boy
Scottish newspaper captures my feelings.

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 12:54 am
by Coach
Remember boy, that your forefather's died
Lost in millions for a country's pride
Never mention the trenches of Belgium
When they stopped fighting and they were one

A spirit stronger than war was at work that night
December 1914 cold, clear and bright
Countries' borders were right out of sight
They joined together and decided not to fight

All together now, all together now
All together now in no man's land (together)
All together now (all together), all together now (all together)
All together now (together, together)
In no man's land (together, together)

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 2:55 pm
by Coach
The hour is almost nigh...

And did those feet in ancient time
Walk upon England's mountains green?
And was the Holy Lamb of God
On England's pleasant pastures seen?

And did the Countenance Divine
Shine forth upon our clouded hills?
And was Jerusalem builded here
Amongst these dark satanic mills?

Bring me my bow of burning gold
Bring me my arrows of desire
Bring me my spear: O clouds unfold!
Bring me my Chariot of Fire.

I will not cease from mental fight
Nor shall my sword sleep in my hand
Till we have built Jerusalem
In England's green and pleasant land.

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 3:06 pm
by pajimoh
cic old boy wrote: ↑Sat Jul 10, 2021 10:21 pm Image
:biggrin: CIC, You're the one giving yourself unnecessary headache. This is just hating in disguise. If Englan win, you'll find ways to see others fun as a "disturbance" to you.
If Italy wins, you won't mind their excesses at all. :biggrin:
Just enjoy the game no matter who wins or at least be honest with yourself, you get some small bad belle for England

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 6:19 pm
who invited this one back to CEπŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈ

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 7:04 pm
by Its a Goal
cic old boy wrote: ↑Sat Jul 10, 2021 10:21 pm Image
Scottish jealousy of English football no get part II :rotf:. They are told that if Celtic and Rangers were to join the EPL they won't finish any better than midtable and that hurts them to the core :laugh:.

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 9:00 pm
by bret- hart
Guys im really worried. :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared:

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 9:17 pm
by Coach
It. Is. Finished.

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 9:31 pm
by Coach
Minor setback b

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 10:50 pm
by Cristao II
Come on ABEG. This is very sweet. Chei!! The two players bought on for penalties. Lol. ABEG we stand here.

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 10:55 pm
by uglyoneiamagain
ABEG!!!! We live another day :D :D :D

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 10:56 pm
by AreaDaddy
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: It as too bloody close this time around. Kai. England took us to the wire

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 10:57 pm
by Cristao II
AreaDaddy wrote: ↑Sun Jul 11, 2021 10:56 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: It as too bloody close this time around. Kai. England took us to the wire
Wifey has been wondering what is going on!! Lol!!

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 10:58 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Can’t stand Italy but any day England loses is a great day❗️

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 10:59 pm
AreaDaddy wrote: ↑Sun Jul 11, 2021 10:56 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: It as too bloody close this time around. Kai. England took us to the wire

This is what God wanted, to take them this close and snatch it from their rotten toothed jaws :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 11:00 pm
danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jul 11, 2021 10:59 pm

This is what God wanted, to take them this close and snatch it from their rotten toothed jaws :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Re: Ominous signs for the ABEG club

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 11:01 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 24, 2021 2:10 pm i am am the CEO of A.B.E.G
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 11:15 pm
by Its a Goal
The fact that England gave you all a big freight has been a wonderful thing to see :rotf:. Not to worry another tournament is just round the corner where they will give you another freight :taunt:.

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 11:16 pm
by AreaDaddy
Its a Goal wrote: ↑Sun Jul 11, 2021 11:15 pm The fact that England gave you all a big freight has been a wonderful thing to see :rotf:. Not to worry another tournament is just round the corner where they will give you another freight :taunt:.
Nah. This was a home tournament for England. Nada for them in Qatar

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 11:17 pm
by Coach
Blacks.

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 11:25 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Coach wrote: ↑Sun Jul 11, 2021 11:17 pmBlacks.
The ones who missed the penalties right? Kai! Wahala dey!

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2021 11:29 pm
by Scipio Africanus
I think we can bring down the DEFCON level now. :mrgreen: