Italy vs Spain(1-1)

Re: Italy vs Spain(1-1)

The promise of Valhalla, makes the Vikings the most arduous of tasks for England. Beat back the Norsemen and its coming home. Italy's aggressive, front-foot boxing, will be met blow for blow, only with fleeter feet. Mancini knows just as Mussolini did before him, mercy is all that remains to be asked for.
GREENWHITEGREEN
Re: Italy vs Spain(1-0)

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 2:45 pm
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:14 pm
ohsee wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:06 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:48 pm
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:44 pm I beg, make these Italos no come stop football from coming home o!
The English aerial bombardment will do them in. The Lancasters and the Halifaxes are warming up on the runway ...

Hm, na joke I dey joke o! This Italian team is a juggernaut. The Felix Legions of Rome. SPQR. Roma Victrix! Ave!!
:D :D
It's coming Rome. :thumbs:
I know you are an English man at heart, Pa Ohsee.
That may be so, but I am an ABEGgar in my soul. :thumbs:
-Simpli fy -

Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:38 pm Well Done Espana!!
You have nothing to be ashamed of.
My prediction of Italy beating England in the final still lives on!!!

Amen!
Right on the MONEY!!

Its a Goal wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 1:29 am
green4life wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:52 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 9:37 pm The English will be licking their chops if they get to the final and meet Italy.
Based on what?
Based on the fact that Italy has began to exhibit fatigue and their defense is beginning to get porous.

Lol. Possession stats: Italy 62% ; England 38%. Who was licking chops and who was fatigued? Hilarious 😂

Coach wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 3:10 pm The promise of Valhalla, makes the Vikings the most arduous of tasks for England. Beat back the Norsemen and its coming home. Italy's aggressive, front-foot boxing, will be met blow for blow, only with fleeter feet. Mancini knows just as Mussolini did before him, mercy is all that remains to be asked for.
It is coming home?

green4life wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 1:44 am
Its a Goal wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 1:29 am
green4life wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:52 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 9:37 pm The English will be licking their chops if they get to the final and meet Italy.
Based on what?
Based on the fact that Italy has began to exhibit fatigue and their defense is beginning to get porous.

Lol. Possession stats: Italy 62% ; England 38%. Who was licking chops and who was fatigued? Hilarious 😂
It was never a contest at all. Apart from that lucky goal England would have suffered tonight moreso if Italy had Spinazzola and others :thumbs:

Coach wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 3:10 pm The promise of Valhalla, makes the Vikings the most arduous of tasks for England. Beat back the Norsemen and its coming home. Italy's aggressive, front-foot boxing, will be met blow for blow, only with fleeter feet. Mancini knows just as Mussolini did before him, mercy is all that remains to be asked for.

:laugh:

And blow for blow it was met. Hooks. Haymakers. And plenty of them.

Coach wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 4:17 pm And blow for blow it was met. Hooks. Haymakers. And plenty of them.
Rice---Phillips

methinks inglaterra needs to transition to a 4-3-3, as a platform to fully unleash the pace/power of those attacking players...

If you cannot match them for technique and possession in MF, then look to power and application, a la Klopp/LFC

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp