Italy vs Spain(1-1)

Re: Italy vs Spain(1-1)

Well Done Espana!!
You have nothing to be ashamed of.
My prediction of Italy beating England in the final still lives on!!!

This is another ITALIAN JOB!!!
Bravo!!

Its a Goal wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:37 pm Italy deserved it. Hung on despite Spain playing them off the park.
This is why u are a Spuds fan!

You have to see the game in the context in which it is played...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Great game.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:39 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:37 pm Italy deserved it. Hung on despite Spain playing them off the park.

Damn :sneaky: :sneaky: :oops:

We need 1 more Italian job

Spain did it to themselves...stupid team, imagine not giving a direct player like Traore a chance, but playing an utterly useless Oyarzabal continuously...
GREENWHITEGREEN
Re: Italy vs Spain(1-0)

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

I beg, make these Italos no come stop football from coming home o!
-Simpli fy -

This Italian team is slightly overrated and Spain demonstrated that today. Denmark will fancy their chances against them in the final.

YUJAM wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:44 pm This Italian team is slightly overrated and Spain demonstrated that today. Denmark will fancy their chances against them in the final.
England you mean

He's right though. Italy had to dig deep not to concede more than one

But Spain did look better

Nope Denmark. Watch England mess it up tomorrow
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:45 pm
YUJAM wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:44 pm This Italian team is slightly overrated and Spain demonstrated that today. Denmark will fancy their chances against them in the final.
England you mean

What a player Pedri is.

For more than a year I have heard multiple EPL pundits herald us with how good Phil Foden is. A good player, yes. But that's it...

He's not on the level of Pedri or Fati and multiple other players in la liga

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:44 pm I beg, make these Italos no come stop football from coming home o!
The English aerial bombardment will do them in. The Lancasters and the Halifaxes are warming up on the runway ...

Hm, na joke I dey joke o! This Italian team is a juggernaut. The Felix Legions of Rome. SPQR. Roma Victrix! Ave!!

YUJAM wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:46 pm He's right though. Italy had to dig deep not to concede more than one

But Spain did look better

Its not a beauty contest...

A well balanced game in which Italian resilience came thru...

txj wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:47 pm What a player Pedri is.

For more than a year I have heard multiple EPL pundits herald us with how good Phil Foden is. A good player, yes. But that's it...

Please stop it.
You can hype one without downing the other.
Foden has shown his class and skill in a rugged league
made even tougher by extreme elements, pressure and more physical players. He has the skill and ability to play in any league.

One day hopefully we shall see Fati and Pedri ply their trade in the EPL and compare ...

Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:51 pm

Please stop it.
made even tougher by extreme elements, pressure and more physical players. He has the skill and ability to play in any league.

One day hopefully we shall see Fati and Pedri ply their trade in the EPL and compare ...
Yet he can't play in the Euros!
Another EPL fan!

There's more football content in a la liga game than 3 EPL games added together...

Spain lost today but seriously, this team is 2 to 3 players away from another potential era of greatness. As much as I always root against Spain, the writing is on the wall again and I hate it.

And Pedri. I don't even know what to say and not say about that kid. And only 18?!?!!????
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:48 pm
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:44 pm I beg, make these Italos no come stop football from coming home o!
The English aerial bombardment will do them in. The Lancasters and the Halifaxes are warming up on the runway ...

Hm, na joke I dey joke o! This Italian team is a juggernaut. The Felix Legions of Rome. SPQR. Roma Victrix! Ave!!
As usual, my CE brothers underestimating Inglaterra. Sterling, Foden, Kane, Grealish, Sancho... Denmark go chop something tomorrow, na koboko be the name.
Last edited by GREENWHITEGREEN on Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-Simpli fy -

txj wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:53 pm

Please stop it.

Another EPL fan!

There's more football content in a la liga game than 3 EPL games added together...
Chill out Bruv.
My maternal grandpa is 100% Spanish and it’s the first
language I grew up with, so don’t paint me with that tag.
I grew up rooting for his Ath. Bilbao teams.

But back to the point in hand, how can ya compare a tournament to a season of the EPL? Makes no sense.

Again Fati and Pedri are immense talents, but Foden has the X Factor that none of em have.
One of the reasons CRON was able to dominate La Liga for so long
was his years of adapting the physicality gained from his EPL years into his time at Real. When his skills started deteriorating he became more of a physical beast to overcome those shortcomings.

Again we can complement both sets of players without trashing the other ... and pray tell who the “multiple others” are in La Liga that are better than Foden lol

maceo4 wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:37 pm FORZA ITALIA! ITS COMING TO THEIR CASA....

It's Coming to Rome.

Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:02 pm
txj wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:53 pm

Please stop it.

Another EPL fan!

Chill out Bruv.
My maternal grandpa is 100% Spanish and it’s the first
language I grew up with, so don’t paint me with that tag.
I grew up rooting for his Ath. Bilbao teams.

But back to the point in hand, how can ya compare a tournament to a season of the EPL? Makes no sense.

Again Fati and Pedri are immense talents, but Foden has the X Factor that none of em have.
One of the reasons CRON was able to dominate La Liga for so long
was his years of adapting the physicality gained from his EPL years into his time at Real. When his skills started deteriorating he became more of a physical beast to overcome those shortcomings.

Again we can complement both sets of players without trashing the other ... and pray tell who the “multiple others” are in La Liga that are better than Foden lol
Foden can't find his game in the Euros.

Nothing more to add....

Italia! Italia! Italia! Bring on those impenetrable Britons. The Roman Legions will finish dem. :thumbs: