Page 6 of 7

Re: Italy vs Spain(1-0)

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:06 pm
by ohsee
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:48 pm
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:44 pm I beg, make these Italos no come stop football from coming home o!
The English aerial bombardment will do them in. The Lancasters and the Halifaxes are warming up on the runway ...

Hm, na joke I dey joke o! This Italian team is a juggernaut. The Felix Legions of Rome. SPQR. Roma Victrix! Ave!!
:D :D
It's coming Rome. :thumbs:

Re: Italy vs Spain(1-1)

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:07 pm
by txj
The Morata goal is a bad sign for Italy re England, if they meet.

That space Olmo and then Morata found is where Sterling has excelled in the euros so far...

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:10 pm
by GREENWHITEGREEN
Kane is firing on all cyclinders!!
Won fiku sere o
De-ni-ma-ki won fiku sere

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:13 pm
by Sleaky72
txj wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:05 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:02 pm
txj wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:53 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:51 pm
txj wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:47 pm What a player Pedri is.

For more than a year I have heard multiple EPL pundits herald us with how good Phil Foden is. A good player, yes. But that's it...

He's not on the level of Pedri or Fati and multiple other players in la liga
Please stop it.
You can hype one without downing the other.
Foden has shown his class and skill in a rugged league
made even tougher by extreme elements, pressure and more physical players. He has the skill and ability to play in any league.

One day hopefully we shall see Fati and Pedri ply their trade in the EPL and compare ...
Yet he can't play in the Euros!
Another EPL fan!

There's more football content in a la liga game than 3 EPL games added together...
Chill out Bruv.
My maternal grandpa is 100% Spanish and it’s the first
language I grew up with, so don’t paint me with that tag.
I grew up rooting for his Ath. Bilbao teams.

But back to the point in hand, how can ya compare a tournament to a season of the EPL? Makes no sense.

Again Fati and Pedri are immense talents, but Foden has the X Factor that none of em have.
One of the reasons CRON was able to dominate La Liga for so long
was his years of adapting the physicality gained from his EPL years into his time at Real. When his skills started deteriorating he became more of a physical beast to overcome those shortcomings.

Again we can complement both sets of players without trashing the other ... and pray tell who the “multiple others” are in La Liga that are better than Foden lol
Foden can't find his game in the Euros.

Nothing more to add....
You still don’t get it.
No worries.

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:14 pm
by GREENWHITEGREEN
ohsee wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:06 pm
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:44 pm I beg, make these Italos no come stop football from coming home o!
The English aerial bombardment will do them in. The Lancasters and the Halifaxes are warming up on the runway ...

Hm, na joke I dey joke o! This Italian team is a juggernaut. The Felix Legions of Rome. SPQR. Roma Victrix! Ave!!
I know you are an English man at heart, Pa Ohsee.

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:15 pm
by Scipio Africanus
ohsee wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:05 pm Italia! Italia! Italia! Bring on those impenetrable Britons. The Roman Legions will finish dem. :thumbs:
Ave!

Scipio will be brutally executed by Emperor Caesar if he does not support Rome, so he has to at least be impartial.

A repeat of the conquest of Britain by Emperor Tiberius Claudius Caesar Augustus Germanicus? Is that how the story will play out again? Or will the Brits be able to summon the fighting spirit of Queen Boaedicea?

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:16 pm
by Kako
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:10 pm Kane is firing on all cyclinders!!
Won fiku sere o

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:20 pm
by Kako
Make England qualify......FIRST!!

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:23 pm
by GREENWHITEGREEN
Too many English weapons for Denmark to handle. This is not Spain with 75% posession and still end up losing, and most definitely not our early CE days England of 20 or so years ago. That frontline will create a Tsunami.

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:28 pm
by Its a Goal
txj wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:39 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 10:37 pm Italy deserved it. Hung on despite Spain playing them off the park.
This is why u are a Spuds fan!

You have to see the game in the context in which it is played...
After fact, Spain was the better team start to finish. The fact that they outplayed doesn't mean they were going to win just like Liverpool and Man City don't win every match they dominate.

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:29 pm

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:49 pm
by green4life
txj wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 9:27 pm hard to watch a game with ignorant commentators, rattling on about possession stats. It means doodle in this game...
Lol. Hard to watch any game with Twellman as one of the commentators. I laughed in the beginning when he said that Emerson is not an attacking LB.

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:52 pm
by green4life
Its a Goal wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 9:37 pm The English will be licking their chops if they get to the final and meet Italy.
Based on what?

Posted: Wed Jul 07, 2021 12:43 am
by Molue Conductor
theDunamis wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:01 pm Spain lost today but seriously, this team is 2 to 3 players away from another potential era of greatness. As much as I always root against Spain, the writing is on the wall again and I hate it.

And Pedri. I don't even know what to say and not say about that kid. And only 18?!?!!????
Replace Morata with David Villa and they would have won this Euro easily

Posted: Wed Jul 07, 2021 12:48 am
by Kabalega
CE na wa!
An Italy vs Spain thread is degenerating into an England and Kane thread.

Posted: Wed Jul 07, 2021 12:52 am
by Kabalega
Molue Conductor wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 12:43 am
theDunamis wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:01 pm Spain lost today but seriously, this team is 2 to 3 players away from another potential era of greatness. As much as I always root against Spain, the writing is on the wall again and I hate it.

And Pedri. I don't even know what to say and not say about that kid. And only 18?!?!!????
Replace Morata with David Villa and they would have won this Euro easily
They should not have let Morata take the pena. His face and body language indicated that he was going to miss it.
He needs to see a psych pro.

Posted: Wed Jul 07, 2021 1:29 am
by Its a Goal
green4life wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:52 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 9:37 pm The English will be licking their chops if they get to the final and meet Italy.
Based on what?
Based on the fact that Italy has began to exhibit fatigue and their defense is beginning to get porous.

Posted: Wed Jul 07, 2021 8:32 am
by Coach
Italy, been there, done that. What’s that Benito, it’s Benjamin and baked beans henceforth. Too blooming right. Armitage, Archibald, Shawshank.

Posted: Wed Jul 07, 2021 11:59 am
by Scipio Africanus
Coach wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 8:32 am Italy, been there, done that. What’s that Benito, it’s Benjamin and baked beans henceforth. Too blooming right. Armitage, Archibald, Shawshank.
Careful. Whatamatterwithyou?

Italy might make the Three Lions an offer they can't refuse. Sfortunato! Sweet tomato!

Posted: Wed Jul 07, 2021 12:50 pm
by YemiBrazil
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:10 pm Kane is firing on all cyclinders!!
Won fiku sere o

Posted: Wed Jul 07, 2021 2:45 pm
by ohsee
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:14 pm
ohsee wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:06 pm

I know you are an English man at heart, Pa Ohsee.
That may be so, but I am an ABEGgar in my soul. :thumbs:

Posted: Wed Jul 07, 2021 2:47 pm
by ohsee
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:15 pm
ohsee wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:05 pm Italia! Italia! Italia! Bring on those impenetrable Britons. The Roman Legions will finish dem. :thumbs:
Ave!

Scipio will be brutally executed by Emperor Caesar if he does not support Rome, so he has to at least be impartial.

A repeat of the conquest of Britain by Emperor Tiberius Claudius Caesar Augustus Germanicus? Is that how the story will play out again? Or will the Brits be able to summon the fighting spirit of Queen Boaedicea?
Boadicea may fight hard, but she will eventually be defeated. :thumbs:

Posted: Wed Jul 07, 2021 2:48 pm
by ohsee
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:23 pm Too many English weapons for Denmark to handle. This is not Spain with 75% posession and still end up losing, and most definitely not our early CE days England of 20 or so years ago. That frontline will create a Tsunami.
Correctimundo. Hingran v Italy for the final. Take that to the bank.