EURO 2020 [S-M]: ENG 2 v 1 DEN [2-ET]

Re: EURO 2020 [S-M]: ENG 1 v 1 DEN [1-ET]

You could tell the Danes were spent and just kept trying to hand on a potential penalty shootout.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Knowing Boris bloody luck , I fear England might win this Euros

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 10:10 pm Ouch!!! Clear dive. Them no dey use VAR?
Mussolini must be mauled, a task beyond the Danes. England will hammer the Itals.

Sometimes you need luck in football :clap:

Its a Goal wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 10:12 pm You could tell the Danes were spent and just kept trying to hand on a potential penalty shootout.
Yeap

will this be the first time in my life i see England in a final

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Brings back memories of Eng vs Roger Milla / Cameroon at the WC.
-Simpli fy -
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 10:14 pm will this be the first time in my life i see England in a final
Well last time was 66 , But I think they won a junior competition.
Re: EURO 2020 [S-M]: ENG 2 v 1 DEN [2-ET]

Southgate played it right. Waited until ET to bring in his 4 other subs and that worked to perfection.

Trippier on for Grealish. Wow. Hope that won't daunt his confidence.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 10:14 pm will this be the first time in my life i see England in a final
If it is then you have to renounce your membership of ABEG :taunt:

Don't jinx it please.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

soothsayer wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 10:15 pm
Well last time was 66 , But I think they won a junior competition.
On second thought that 2017 u20 win was Nigeria's team B - :D

Its a Goal wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 10:16 pm Southgate played it right. Waited until ET to bring in his 4 other subs and that worked to perfection.

Trippier on for Grealish. Wow. Hope that won't daunt his confidence.
Grealish can't defend....such is life.

i despise England though

England has decided to retreat and defend the rest of the game. Pragmatism in place.

Many people were hoping England

It's pure luck they are going into the final and 100% ojoro

That was a terrible Shaw clearance.

Comrade Machel wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 10:20 pm Many people were hoping England

Ojoro where?

Its a Goal wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 10:20 pm England has decided to retreat and defend the rest of the game. Pragmatism in place.

No offene and I don't mean to be rude but we are watching the same game. That's not true what you are saying :rotf:

This Foden is a pure baller

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 10:20 pm i despise England though
But you support an Engliah club :tic:

wale1974 wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 10:22 pm
Comrade Machel wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 10:20 pm Many people were hoping England

Ojoro where?
Chief even Rio Ferdinand who is an English man pretty much said that wasn't a penalty

Smart play from Kane. Instead of trying to score he opts for ball retention.