The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

I’m gonna be a little optimistic post international break.
Xhaka will be gone for three games and hopefully Sambi gets to play in the middle with a recovered Partey against Norwich.
A good result and flow there will make even a Rock head like Arteta see the errors of his way in persisting with that man.

A poor result against Norwich and Lawd have mercy.
I don’t even wanna imagine the scenes.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Aug 29, 2021 7:05 pm I’m gonna be a little optimistic post international break.
Xhaka will be gone for three games and hopefully Sambi gets to play in the middle with a recovered Partey against Norwich.
A good result and flow there will make even a Rock head like Arteta see the errors of his way in persisting with that man.

Even if injury or situation forces Arteta’s hand and we hopefully get good results, as soon as Xhaka is back, Sambi heads back to the bench.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

elerineye wrote: Sun Aug 29, 2021 7:29 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Aug 29, 2021 7:05 pm I’m gonna be a little optimistic post international break.

Even if injury or situation forces Arteta’s hand and we hopefully get good results, as soon as Xhaka is back, Sambi heads back to the bench.

Arghhhhh :twisted: :twisted: Please don’t say that lemme wallow in my positivity for a lil bit
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Tunisian Gooner wrote: Sun Aug 29, 2021 9:48 pm
💯💯💯 - Say it loud. i came into the season expecting we'll be ahead of Spudites until i watched their match vs ManC - drilled team - transition defence on point - their shape is almost instinctive - they get their balance in a hurry - then i go watch my clueless bunch!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

joao wrote: Sun Aug 29, 2021 4:07 am Arsenal needs muscle in the three departments of the game - defense, mid-field, and up front.
Until they do that, they will merely be entertaining to watch and most likely not relegation material.
Sir. we ain't entertaining to watch - maybe you're being nice. More than the list of needs you laid out, we need a leader: a gaffer with a plan - not this slick oil salesman malarkey. Afghan National Defence and Security Forces had great weapons but no leaders with a will - Mikel's over his head;
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

You seem to have opted for the equivalent of taking pain killers b4 & after a medical procedure. A clueless gaffer makes for a team lacking in confidence, more so one whose team selections lately are anything but tactical. As one who fell for dude when he arrived, i say we gotta stop the bleeding. So much comes down to his instructions to the team, he's drowning - time for change. He might be great elsewhere, it happens but nah. The bad habits remain - break or not

tolahs wrote: Sun Aug 29, 2021 11:37 pm

You seem to have opted for the equivalent of taking pain killers b4 & after a medical procedure. A clueless gaffer makes for a team lacking in confidence, more so one whose team selections lately are anything but tactical. As one who fell for dude when he arrived, i say we gotta stop the bleeding. So much comes down to his instructions to the team, he's drowning - time for change. He might be great elsewhere, it happens but nah. The bad habits remain - break or not

Dude? What are you on? You just rock up from yer burrow n start rambling. No argument, you win, go pop yer bottles. I’m not down with this.

Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Aug 30, 2021 2:46 am
tolahs wrote: Sun Aug 29, 2021 11:37 pm

Dude? What are you on? You just rock up from yer burrow n start rambling. No argument, you win, go pop yer bottles. I’m not down with this.
Take a break from assanal , it is international weekend break. Get refreshed and relax your mind. It is a long season. hang in there

The house of cards built on sand is crumbling :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

I do not blame him. I wonder what happened to him. He is much better than being a career bench warmer.

Cristao II wrote: Mon Aug 30, 2021 2:37 pm I do not blame him. I wonder what happened to him. He is much better than being a career bench warmer.

Especially when they went to Belgium to pay millions for a child who has not performed better than him and the child plays ahead of him.

We are relegation fodder until Arteta goes. Looks like his players have lost him. Sad to see.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Aug 30, 2021 3:51 pm
Cristao II wrote: Mon Aug 30, 2021 2:37 pm I do not blame him. I wonder what happened to him. He is much better than being a career bench warmer.

Especially when they went to Belgium to pay millions for a child who has not performed better than him and the child plays ahead of him.
I recall Mourinho even wanted to get him for Spurs or so the rumour goes.

Waffiman wrote: Mon Aug 30, 2021 6:04 pm We are relegation fodder
In Jesus name, Amen!

I’d be more concerned about Ndombele and the empty trophy cabinet than an Arsenal youth but everyone, I guess, looks into another man’s backyard for something to make themselves feel better lol

Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Aug 30, 2021 7:28 pm
I’d be more concerned about Ndombele and the empty trophy cabinet than an Arsenal youth but everyone, I guess, looks into another man’s backyard for something to make themselves feel better lol

Speak louder, he cant hear you! He is top of the league. Feel free to ask Norwich to pass on your message to Wolverhamption, who will pass it on to Newcastle and maybe after 16 more "pass alongs," Cristao will hear you. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Mon Aug 30, 2021 7:27 pm
Waffiman wrote: Mon Aug 30, 2021 6:04 pm We are relegation fodder
In Jesus name, Amen!

DD DD ok o you don take your personal wars carry come fight our club abi ..i go soon start to pray for you like the other guy ..

Ok o we have heard.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Aug 30, 2021 7:32 pm

Speak louder, he cant hear you! He is top of the league. Feel free to ask Norwich to pass on your message to Wolverhamption, who will pass it on to Newcastle and maybe after 16 more "pass alongs," Cristao will hear you. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: kai..... assanal don suffer

Na WOW WOOOOOOOOOO!

Guys! Has anyone heard from Diokpa Nnayi Emelike Paulinus "PomPom" Azuzu? I tried to reach him by telephone this morning and got this message:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: