The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Good Ebening...h'oway the lads.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Sleaky72 wrote: Sat Oct 30, 2021 5:15 pm :clap: :clap:
Still buzzing over Aaron Ramsdale.
What a goalie!
Well done Arsenal for fixing their mistake
Exactly!
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Waffiman wrote: Tue Nov 02, 2021 3:00 pm :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
This is so wrong on all levels :laugh:

Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Nov 02, 2021 3:29 pm
Waffiman wrote: Tue Nov 02, 2021 3:00 pm :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
This is so wrong on all levels :laugh:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: i enjoy it well dirty spurs deserved it.
Dam but Conte might change stuff for them oooh.

Where is Coachitto and Ohenhen when you need their expert here along with Danfo:(
Can we go to Liverpool and play like Brighton or do the same like Palace did at City?
What is holding us back in those big games?We have started brightly after our 3 first game we lost all.Since then we are yet to be beaten in the league.If not of bad result against Palace and Brighton that we should have won those gamesand now sit on third above likes of Man City west Ham.

So now 6th. what we need to o in January and in the summer to continue to progress.
January:
Sell Leno
get a GK on loan
Sell Nketiah
loan Balogun
Bring saliba back
Sell Chamers and Holden
Sell Kolisanc
Sign Neves, wolves central midfielder
loan Patino
Loan Okonkwo

Summer:
Replace Arteta as coach
Sign a striker to replace Lacazette. If we can sell Aubameyang. Sign two strikers
Sell AMN
Promote Patino and Azeez to the first team.
Buy a backup GK.
If we can get a good fee for xhaka,like 25MP, sell him. IF not keep him.

ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Nov 03, 2021 4:49 pm So now 6th. what we need to o in January and in the summer to continue to progress.
January:
Sell Leno
get a GK on loan
Sell Nketiah
loan Balogun
Bring saliba back
Sell Chamers and Holden
Sell Kolisanc
Sign Neves, wolves central midfielder
loan Patino
Loan Okonkwo

Summer:
Replace Arteta as coach
Sign a striker to replace Lacazette. If we can sell Aubameyang. Sign two strikers
Sell AMN
Promote Patino and Azeez to the first team.
Buy a backup GK.
If we can get a good fee for xhaka,like 25MP, sell him. IF not keep him.
You don start again - now we are 6th and you will start all this posts that will make danfo dey yab you ?

Arteta will not be sacked - he will complete at least 3 seasons , get better and just when he hits the summit shitty or someone with shitty like money ( like psg where he played briefly ) will come get him for us .

The player moves - hmmm you sabi dream o ,

Sell Kola ? he is gonna go on a free ( we got him on a free ) ..
Leno will likely go on a free...he is refusing to renew
Nketiah only a championship or non brit club will pay a reasonable money for him
yep loan balogun and patino
Saliba does not like arsenal fans and london so i dont know whats gonna happen with him
Xhaka 25 M ...dream on
auba/laca/amn are sellable but please neves ???

Keeping Arteta after this season would be aa mistake. Time to move on to a more experenced manager that can take the team to the next level.Arteta doesn't have a plan B. Right now he is enjoying a good spell. Once the league adjusts, he will start struggling again.

Leno has two years left on this deal.
Kolasinac will likely not fetch any transfer fee, but his wages are off the books or partially off the books.
Saliba just said he wants to come back and fight for his place.
Nketiah can fetch atleast 12 to 15 MP from a newly promoted side or a bottom half prem teamm. He is a goal poacher with good spee.d. Also British. The British tax will be paid for him. Crystal Palace had a deal in place for him. He didnt like the wages he been offered. A deal of about 12 MP was already agreed

Anyone watching the small magician Nkunku terrorizing Dortmund ?

My word that tiny man can ball ?

Can we afford him ?

Love TP 5, but why can’t this man stay fit.
He is not even on the team sheet with a muscle strain. And Mikel goes with Maitland-Niles.

Damn, Dean Smith fired already.
Wow.
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Sun Nov 07, 2021 3:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Saka opens the scoring but offside.
Ughhh

Auba’s control there led to that offside.

Saka needs to be sharper and quicker with his decision
Making and control

Saka needs some bench time. There is something missing from his game over the last few months.

Auba’s controls need lots of work.

Best move by Saka and Laca flocks it up.
Arsenal being smothered by old school Italian mass defense and counter attacking

Penalty.
Is Danny Rose crazy?
Reckless barge and a clothesline to boot

Auba
Misses. In fairness that’s a great save by Foster.
Hope it’s not one of those days

Sambi cmon son

Truth be told, its a lot to ask kids to be consistent for 5 - 6 games in a row, thats where experience starts to count.

Lakonga needs to mature quickly in all areas of his game, he should have been rested today .

Saka needs a rest as well. Pepe cant keep earning such wages and play only cup games.

Tavares is doing ok though, needs end product now.

This game is looking like one of those games we could be playing well and Watford some get away with a win or draw.
We need to win this game to level with West Ham if Liverpool can wake up win today.

They need to win this game no matter how it came about. Just get the W