The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Will you guys now keep that member of yours who keeps trying to disturb us peaceful Spurs fans from coming on our thread? He keeps misyarning about curses like a rabble rouser.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 8:03 pm Rubbish make i go watch African cup of nations jare.
:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

We are now officially iyawo. Dem don carry bride price come after painting the town red with a new one. :evil: :evil:

FA Cup was your BnB.

Cristao II wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 8:04 pm Will you guys now keep that member of yours who keeps trying to disturb us peaceful Spurs fans from coming on our thread? He keeps misyarning about curses like a rabble rouser.
I can only think of one person. Him self nor dey let Arsenal rest :taunt:

Na only dokinta fit solve im problem. :ohmy:

balo wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 8:07 pm FA Cup was your BnB.
Win some and lose some.....I guess.

The manner of the loss is just very annoying.

We were outplayed and out thought.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Nketiah should be allow to leave immediately.

I am glad we did not play liverpool during the week. if we had played them with this team , they would have disgraced up properly.

And I hope anyone who had the delusion that Lakonga was both ready and BETTER than Xhaka ..hmmmm good luck to those people.

I was rooting for Lakonga and asking why he was being bypassed but I withdraw my support fully now. He is not ready.

ojafranpa wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 8:14 pm Nketiah should be allow to leave immediately.
Why?

If I had a choice on who should leave from tonight's performance - Lokonga would top the list. As a defensive midfielder, I could not see his output.

ojafranpa wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 8:14 pm Nketiah should be allow to leave immediately.
Comedy. The other week “he should’ve been given more chances” according to some.

Tavares, haven’t witnessed such discombobulation since Paul McGrath’s guest appearance on Countdown after a by-the-barrel bender. Absolute nonsense.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 8:29 pm I am glad we did not play liverpool during the week. if we had played them with this team , they would have disgraced up properly.

And I hope anyone who had the delusion that Lakonga was both ready and BETTER than Xhaka ..hmmmm good luck to those people.

I was rooting for Lakonga and asking why he was being bypassed but I withdraw my support fully now. He is not ready.
He's a decent player who hasn't adjusted to the pace of the EPL!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Word's Xhaka is on Covid-19 lane - we're bare in M/F; Gotta do business very fast. In today's match, we looked clueless.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Tough loss but it’s the price you pay sometimes with wasted investments (I’m talking you Ben White and you Cedric) … should’ve paid the money to Brighton for Bissouma and kept Saliba.
Oh well we move on

Arsenal fans base is so fickle. It will soon be Arteta out. I say let's hope for a top 6 finish. Then appoint a new manager in the summer.

...did Arsenal lose players to Afcon?

mcal wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 5:22 am ...did Arsenal lose players to Afcon?
Yes and No. Pierre-Emerick Oldmaneyang and Nicholas “Gervinho” Pepe. Does the latter meet the criteria to be considered such? Question.

You also lost Thomas Partey and El Neny. Of those four, I felt Pepe would have been useful yesterday. You often need people who can cause chaos. The central midfielders may also have been useful but I suspect Arsenal lacked offensive penetration yesterday.

cchinukw wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 8:05 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 8:03 pm Rubbish make i go watch African cup of nations jare.
:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

We are now officially iyawo. Dem don carry bride price come after painting the town red with a new one. :evil: :evil:

cchinukw wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 8:10 pm
balo wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 8:07 pm FA Cup was your BnB.
Win some and lose some.....I guess.

The manner of the loss is just very annoying.

We were outplayed and out thought.
odiegwu :lol:

Gooner1 wrote: Sat Jan 01, 2022 5:28 pm Mega performance by the team....we had citeh on the ropes
Just surprised that the ref didn't take the penalty himself.....what a corrupt lot of villains :curse:
mega performance against Nott forest? or na maggi performance? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

take am easy my brother :D

...I wonder how pissed off our own Piknic will be right now, while being distracted at major task at hand in Cameroon.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 10:16 pm Tough loss but it’s the price you pay sometimes with wasted investments (I’m talking you Ben White and you Cedric) … should’ve paid the money to Brighton for Bissouma and kept Saliba.
Oh well we move on
The Ben White issue is still something I can't wrap my head around. Do you pay 50m pounds for a CD simply because he can pass? Time and time again i have always considered him the weak point in Arteta's defensive line-up. This is not so obvious because Gab is always there to cover up for him.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 8:29 pm I am glad we did not play liverpool during the week. if we had played them with this team , they would have disgraced up properly.

Tell that to our Mr know it all.