The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Your lineup is Ramsdale, Tomiyasu, White, Gabriel, Tierney, Lokonga, Odegaard, Saka, Smith Rowe, Martinelli and Lacazette for today's game. You have Tavares, Partey, Patino, Nketiah on the bench and yet you couldn't field a side for Sunday.

What were the true issues behind not playing on Sunday?

Cristao II wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 7:51 pm Your lineup is Ramsdale, Tomiyasu, White, Gabriel, Tierney, Lokonga, Odegaard, Saka, Smith Rowe, Martinelli and Lacazette for today's game. You have Tavares, Partey, Patino, Nketiah on the bench and yet you couldn't field a side for Sunday.

:mad: :mad: lol go enjoy you win over Leicester since you like going backwards ..that was yesterday btw o. leave the one that was sunday alone.

Cristao II wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 7:51 pm Your lineup is Ramsdale, Tomiyasu, White, Gabriel, Tierney, Lokonga, Odegaard, Saka, Smith Rowe, Martinelli and Lacazette for today's game. You have Tavares, Partey, Patino, Nketiah on the bench and yet you couldn't field a side for Sunday.

You mocked Arsenal when we fielded fledglings against Brentford in our opener cuz we were ravaged by COVID …please stop crying and enjoy your endless quest for a trophy.

Dang Arteta going full double barrels …. Leno on bench and Partey arrived seven hours ago and is on the bench

Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 8:44 pm Dang Arteta going full double barrels …. Leno on bench and Partey arrived seven hours ago and is on the bench
:clap: :clap: Liverpool parking the bus in this early stage,am i dreaming?

This game look like the City game where we start bright before ref and Xhaka do us plus yeye Gabriel

How are we still level with Pool?
It should be easily 2 goals up

This madness Arsenal behind after bright start

Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 8:43 pm

You mocked Arsenal when we fielded fledglings against Brentford in our opener cuz we were ravaged by COVID …please stop crying and enjoy your endless quest for a trophy.
Let's see what happens.

When we will ever get over this maddening habit of catastrophic errors
that lead to goals despite dominating proceedings.
Dunno what Tomi was doing there.
Schoolboy defending

The press is too aggressive and when we make mistakes we cant recover quickly enough.

Also Lakonga is still lacking the speed of thought of the prem he takes too long and too many touches to do stuff.

Liverpool know to swarm him each time he has the ball.

This attack is so blunt

Siddonlook11 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 9:24 pm The press is too aggressive and when we make mistakes we cant recover quickly enough.

Also Lakonga is still lacking the speed of thought of the prem he takes too long and too many touches to do stuff.

I have watched that lad a few times to realse that we ain't going nowhere with him in the first squad.

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

cchinukw wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 9:49 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 9:24 pm The press is too aggressive and when we make mistakes we cant recover quickly enough.

I have watched that lad a few times to realse that we ain't going nowhere with him in the first squad.
That's a bit harsh! It is his first season in the EPL. Give him an opportunity to learn and grow at least.

Tomi is poor today really off his game.

ESR also needs to step up his game . He is not showing for ball to link up defence to attack forcing martinelli to hold ball or run at 3 pool players.

The attack for us playing 5 attacking midfielders is really lame.

Dodged a sure bullet.

ESR o oo today is the day not to mess up ..common

Partey already back and playing today for Arsenal? ... his mind may have been more on this game than Comoros.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

green4life wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:18 pm Partey already back and playing today for Arsenal? ... his mind may have been more on this game than Comoros.
This is a pretty risky move from Arteta especially with the injury problems Partey has been having. :o :o :o :o

SMH.
I’m out.
That little Squirrel Jota loves collecting acorns
against Arsenal.

green4life wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:18 pm Partey already back and playing today for Arsenal? ... his mind may have been more on this game than Comoros.
again, what was Partey doing in this game in the first place? :???:

Partey just got a red. Are you postponing your next match?

Partey should not have play this game and now he will miss weekend game.Sad how this guys are making things hard for Arteta