The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Gooner1
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Post by Gooner1 »

Mega performance by the team....we had citeh on the ropes
Just surprised that the ref didn't take the penalty himself.....what a corrupt lot of villains :curse:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sat Jan 01, 2022 4:52 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Jan 01, 2022 4:35 pm Just saw that Arsenal conceded in the 93rd minute! hopefully, this completely shatters their morale, confidence and appetite to win.

you came back ? hmmm seems arsenal winning keeps you away.
:lol: :lol: God is good! This year has started well. i was quite worried when i checked half time scores and it was 1-0 to the Arsenal. :D :tic:

Happy New Year guys.

Waffiman wrote: Sat Jan 01, 2022 6:27 pm Happy New Year guys.
and he is back as well...

happy new year.

source : dumb, dumber, idiots, and blind skysports :veryangry: :veryangry:

https://www.skysports.com/football/news ... s-analysed

Gabriel's second yellow card was also avoidable minutes later when he stopped Gabriel Jesus in his tracks on halfway to halt a City counter-attack. Again, there should have been few complaints about the booking - was it really a challenge he needed to make? His rash intervention went a long way to deciding the outcome of the game as the contest swung firmly in City's favour.

"When you have already a yellow card, you have to control your emotions at this point," said Stuivenberg.

azuka

Post by azuka »

Another superb performance from the boys. Akin to that performance away to Leicester City. What impressed me most was the way they handled the Man City team when they approach our 3rd half of the team. And then when Man City seeing no way through play back towards their own half, how our boys go hunting in a pack. That first half i will say is the best I have seen an Arteta team play since he took over.

Tactical or otherwise, i sincerely hope Arteta and his coaching crew use this match as the template going forward.

What a way to start 2022. To all the boys including Xhaka i doff my hats. And yes Xhaka who was immense in the midfield alongside Partey until he decided to do another Xhaka. I believe he got carried away by their performance. Same too Gabriel.

Happy new year guys.

:???:
azuka wrote: Sun Jan 02, 2022 1:39 am Another superb performance from the boys. Akin to that performance away to Leicester City. What impressed me most was the way they handled the Man City team when they approach our 3rd half of the team. And then when Man City seeing no way through play back towards their own half, how our boys go hunting in a pack. That first half i will say is the best I have seen an Arteta team play since he took over.

Tactical or otherwise, i sincerely hope Arteta and his coaching crew use this match as the template going forward.

What a way to start 2022. To all the boys including Xhaka i doff my hats. And yes Xhaka who was immense in the midfield alongside Partey until he decided to do another Xhaka. I believe he got carried away by their performance. Same too Gabriel.

Happy new year guys.

Azuka my guy, don’t do that please.
Partey was amazing. It was criminal negligence to pair him with such a horrible partner in the middle. Give him a Kessie, Bissouma or even a Wynaldum on loan and Arsenal will be guaranteed Top 4.

“ Gray was not pleased with Granit Xhaka.

“If you look at… who committed the crimes, if you want, it was two of the more senior players,” the former Scotland international said.

“Certainly Xhaka, 30 plus, has not got the excuse of youth and naivety. He’s just nuts at times.”

“ Nigel De Jong, who completed a studio line-up of charming, sophisticated intellectuals alongside Gray and presenter Richard Keys, was clearly tickled by Gray’s bluntness, having a good giggle at Xhaka’s expense.

Gray carried on: “He is, isn’t he? You wouldn’t rely on him, would you? The amount of times he’s been sent off, or he’s given away a stupid penalty today.”

“Liability,” De Jong agreed, nodding with the certainty of a man who knows all about being a liability.”
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

11 v 11 was only going to be one winner.

Be it cult of personality i.e Alex Ferguson, adoration of English captains i.e Terry, Kane, oil barons i.e Citeh PL refs go into matches with an agenda.

Keep your heads up lads you were brilliant, more of that The Arsenal will walk top 4
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Shitty "won" again today. All together shitty weekend for the prem.

They may have just nicked the prem.

Time to put curse on City and Pep
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

WTF!!! we are light in the midfield and Tim Akinola is not on the bench. Instead a light weight Hutchinson....
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Gooner1 wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 5:41 pm WTF!!! we are light in the midfield and Tim Akinola is not on the bench. Instead a light weight Hutchinson....
Patino gets his start with Lokonga.
18 months left on Bissouma’s deal.
Need to strike now.
Top 4 could be locked up with that move and sets us up nicely for next season.
The pair of Bissouma and Partey is almost unfair lol

Very light in the middle - trying to go through the flanks but nothing working for Saka and martinelli so far.

We need to TRUST patino and lakonga if we start them.

What a miss by Nketiah ??

Let's be honest - Forest look faster, taller and have a game plan to soak up the pressure.

Pretty decent game tactic.

Martinelli is a brainy player. Probably one of the few alert to Forest's tactic to break away.

The folly of youth with this Arsenal side today.

Typical Arsenal - buckling under pressure.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Lokonga. SMDH

Lakonga does his best impression of Xhaka AGAIN..

Loose pass

Lucky for Tavares that he was yanked before this mess.
That Spence boy tormented Thierney and Matinelli.

Lol..now he brings on a defender ?? But we need a goal ..Ok o

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Knock out again by Forest.

Rubbish make i go watch African cup of nations jare.