Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Posted: Sun Aug 08, 2021 3:43 pm
by Siddonlook11
danfo driver wrote: Sun Aug 08, 2021 3:40 pm the worst team in London
DD leave us o . :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Aug 08, 2021 3:54 pm
by ojafranpa
Arsenal need a striker ASAP... a midfielder to replace El whatever and an AM.

Posted: Sun Aug 08, 2021 6:31 pm
by Undertaker
ojafranpa wrote: Sun Aug 08, 2021 3:54 pm Arsenal need a striker ASAP... a midfielder to replace El whatever and an AM.
Aubameyang isn't a striker anymore?

Posted: Sun Aug 08, 2021 7:16 pm
by Its a Goal

Midget, you dey craze, abi you no sabi say Tottenham na your oga?

Posted: Sun Aug 08, 2021 7:27 pm
by Siddonlook11
There was a moment of comic irony in that game... So Arteta wan fight and guess who became peacemaker - Xhaka the fighter !!

This our team sef. Arteta should let his coaching do the fighting jare not by being agbero .

Posted: Sun Aug 08, 2021 7:30 pm
by Siddonlook11
Awon toxic English fans got to Saka sha. The boy is going to need time and space to heal from their vitrol.

I hope he continues to get support from Arsenal and the rest of the world. I hope those toxic english fans ( like some Arsenal fans ) go jump into a bottomless pit .

Posted: Sun Aug 08, 2021 9:59 pm
by balo

Posted: Sun Aug 08, 2021 11:44 pm
by kajifu
Its a Goal wrote: Sun Aug 08, 2021 7:16 pm Image

Midget, you dey craze, abi you no sabi say Tottenham na your oga?
Midget start coach less than two years ago and has won more Trophies than Dirty spurs for last 50 years. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Aug 09, 2021 12:59 am
by Its a Goal

:mrgreen:

Posted: Mon Aug 09, 2021 4:24 am
by azuka
balo wrote: Sun Aug 08, 2021 9:59 pm
Another transfer that doesn't make sense.

Posted: Mon Aug 09, 2021 5:05 am

Posted: Mon Aug 09, 2021 5:38 am
by Tunisian Gooner
Exclusive footage of Edu and Arteta discussing Arsenal strategy in summer window.

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

Posted: Tue Aug 10, 2021 7:33 am
by theYemster
Might sound far fetched but Arsenal should make a serious play for Messi. There's no better opportunity to sign a player of his quality like now, on a free transfer.

They have to sell him on the idea of winning the CL with a team as big as Arsenal that's never won it before. He really shouldn't be playing for money at this stage of his career. He should be looking to solidify his legacy and joining a loaded team like PSG that literally has no domestic competition wouldn't do that. Messi's agent won't want that cos it'll mean less commission money for him but I don't believe Messi is solely motivated by money.

At the very least if Arsenal likely loses out to PSG, they can use it as leverage to get them to give them first dibs when they offload some of their better players to create cap room for Messi.

Posted: Tue Aug 10, 2021 10:10 am
theYemster wrote: Tue Aug 10, 2021 7:33 am Might sound far fetched but Arsenal should make a serious play for Messi. There's no better opportunity to sign a player of his quality like now, on a free transfer.

They have to sell him on the idea of winning the CL with a team as big as Arsenal that's never won it before. He really shouldn't be playing for money at this stage of his career. He should be looking to solidify his legacy and joining a loaded team like PSG that literally has no domestic competition wouldn't do that. Messi's agent won't want that cos it'll mean less commission money for him but I don't believe Messi is solely motivated by money.

At the very least if Arsenal likely loses out to PSG, they can use it as leverage to get them to give them first dibs when they offload some of their better players to create cap room for Messi.
So many errors in your post. Lille won Ligue 1 last season, if PSG wins the champs league with Messi after so many tries, that would go down in history. Big players aren't motivated to join assanal. We all know assanal isn't a champs league team. 5 years and counting. This is their 6th year away from that competition. A very toxic fan base, Also notorious for big name players becoming very limited due to low confidence. Many top players do not care about joining a team with no ambition. Why would messi join a team that struggles to finish top 6?

Posted: Tue Aug 10, 2021 3:42 pm
theYemster wrote: Tue Aug 10, 2021 7:33 am Might sound far fetched but Arsenal should make a serious play for Messi. There's no better opportunity to sign a player of his quality like now, on a free transfer.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

DELUSIONAL!

Posted: Tue Aug 10, 2021 4:36 pm
by theYemster
danfo driver wrote: Tue Aug 10, 2021 3:42 pm

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

DELUSIONAL!
I said Arsenal should make a decent attempt and try to sell him on the idea of joining them. Nothing delusional about that. I didn't say they will succeed in getting him to sign.

Posted: Tue Aug 10, 2021 4:56 pm
theYemster wrote: Tue Aug 10, 2021 4:36 pm

DELUSIONAL!
I said Arsenal should make a decent attempt and try to sell him on the idea of joining them. Nothing delusional about that. I didn't say they will succeed in getting him to sign.

It is even delusional to attempt! Messi will never consider Arsenal! NEVER! Thats a fact! Not even an insult.

Funny thing is that you guys attack the CEO of your clubs, but you have worse ideas! Why would any club waste minutes on a transfer that they know for a FACT will never happen! The club that showed me that they are properly run in all of this is Man City! They could have spent their time getting into a bidding with PSG, but they didnt! They drew up their plan for their season and they stuck to it! SImple as that.

Posted: Tue Aug 10, 2021 5:05 pm
Oh! @Yemster, regarding the "first dibs on PSG players," truth is that the players that PSG want to get rid of are NOT good enough for Arsenal and if Arsenal is serious about competing this season, they will not even look at those players. Draxler? :lol: :lol: :lol: Perhaps Icardi, but even Icardi, can we say he is comfortably better than Lacazette? what has he done in his career? Aside from stealing his friend's babe, Wanda (Maxi Lopez).

Posted: Tue Aug 10, 2021 10:47 pm
by Siddonlook11
danfo driver wrote: Tue Aug 10, 2021 4:56 pm

DELUSIONAL!

It is even delusional to attempt! Messi will never consider Arsenal! NEVER! Thats a fact! Not even an insult.

Funny thing is that you guys attack the CEO of your clubs, but you have worse ideas! Why would any club waste minutes on a transfer that they know for a FACT will never happen! The club that showed me that they are properly run in all of this is Man City! They could have spent their time getting into a bidding with PSG, but they didnt! They drew up their plan for their season and they stuck to it! SImple as that.
When I yab our fans they go dey fight me ..However DD stop yabbing us o..Only Arsenal fans are allowed to yab Arsenal fans biko :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
(Na yoke i dey yoke o all in good sport )

Posted: Tue Aug 10, 2021 10:49 pm
by Siddonlook11
danfo driver wrote: Tue Aug 10, 2021 5:05 pm Oh! @Yemster, regarding the "first dibs on PSG players," truth is that the players that PSG want to get rid of are NOT good enough for Arsenal and if Arsenal is serious about competing this season, they will not even look at those players. Draxler? :lol: :lol: :lol: Perhaps Icardi, but even Icardi, can we say he is comfortably better than Lacazette? what has he done in his career? Aside from stealing his friend's babe, Wanda (Maxi Lopez).

This DD sabi find trouble ..leave us to our sorrow this season o ..we are rebuilding and it takes time to rebuild.

Posted: Wed Aug 11, 2021 12:43 am
o ma se o

Posted: Wed Aug 11, 2021 12:45 am
Siddonlook11 wrote: Tue Aug 10, 2021 10:49 pm
danfo driver wrote: Tue Aug 10, 2021 5:05 pm Oh! @Yemster, regarding the "first dibs on PSG players," truth is that the players that PSG want to get rid of are NOT good enough for Arsenal and if Arsenal is serious about competing this season, they will not even look at those players. Draxler? :lol: :lol: :lol: Perhaps Icardi, but even Icardi, can we say he is comfortably better than Lacazette? what has he done in his career? Aside from stealing his friend's babe, Wanda (Maxi Lopez).

This DD sabi find trouble ..leave us to our sorrow this season o ..we are rebuilding and it takes time to rebuild.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You guys know what to do so that I can loosen my grip! :D

Na Kajifu I feel sorry for! The arrogance of the likes of Diokpa Azuzu has meant that even with all Kajifu's pleas, I am unable to do anything. Diokpa Azuzu and the rest must come before me, kneal, bow and apologize or this season will be even worse than the last! :woot:

Posted: Wed Aug 11, 2021 12:33 pm
by kalani JR
danfo driver wrote: Tue Aug 10, 2021 4:56 pm

DELUSIONAL!

Was the right move but I wonder what having the likely BdO winner would have done for them PR-wise this year.