Page 92 of 146

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:38 pm
by mcal

Thomas Partey when Ghana lost out at AFCON: fuckit, am going back to the real world England.

Thomas Partey when he got a red card: fuckit I should have remain in Cameroon or Ghana enjoy the African heat.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:38 pm
by ojafranpa
When you have Laca and Ngbedia leading your line what do you expect?

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:39 pm
by kajifu
SylverEagles wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:21 pm
green4life wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:18 pm Partey already back and playing today for Arsenal? ... his mind may have been more on this game than Comoros.
This is a pretty risky move from Arteta especially with the injury problems Partey has been having. :o :o :o :o
Well he get red now thanks to risky Arteta,not even injury but poorly display from experience player.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:40 pm
by ojafranpa
Cristao II wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:36 pm Partey just got a red. Are you postponing your next match?
Sis Christy una dey here. Yes we will so that dirty spudites can cry some more.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:48 pm
by Siddonlook11
Arteta made this game hard with his setup and selection.

Hindsight is 20/20 ..

But Partey should not have played this game..that one no one needed crystal glass to know that.
Anyway its getting clearer now.

FA out
EFL out

Focus on prem now .

Posted: Fri Jan 21, 2022 5:04 am
by azuka
Partey's red card is the 14th since Arteta took over. Yes the 14th in a little over 2 years of Arteta's reign. What do you guys think it's responsible? Arteta calls it indiscipline. But i say look closely at Arteta.

I believe the answer is plain enough. Frustration.
Enough said.

By the way how many red cards did we get in AW twenty-something years in charge?

Posted: Fri Jan 21, 2022 6:14 am
by Siddonlook11
We should just go and loan or by players that are prem ready.

We need two midfielders and One striker , the two mids should preferably by DM types as we have way too many AM /CM types.

That Way Lakonga can grow in peace.

Posted: Fri Jan 21, 2022 6:37 am
by ohenhen1
So Partey played against Liverpool. Arteta bas lost his mind.

Posted: Fri Jan 21, 2022 6:38 am
by ohenhen1
bTW Pepe looks good for Ivory Coast.

Posted: Fri Jan 21, 2022 7:40 am
by theYemster
I really thought with Salah and Mane out, Arsenal stood a chance.

So Arsenal got red cards in both legs of this fixture? Ah, fvvck it, it's all about the premiership anyways. 😎

Posted: Fri Jan 21, 2022 1:48 pm
by azuka
And why are they not offering jack Wishere a "pay-as-you-play" deal as a short term solution for our midfield crisis? I thought Arteta has been saying good things about him in training.

Posted: Fri Jan 21, 2022 2:30 pm
by Sleaky72
Azuka you want them to sign Wilshere??
A dude even Sussex or even Eastbourne Utd
won’t touch with 50 foot pole?
Surely yer taking the Mickey

Posted: Fri Jan 21, 2022 2:35 pm
by azuka
Sleaky72 wrote: Fri Jan 21, 2022 2:30 pm Azuka you want them to sign Wilshere??
I said short term and "pay-as-you-play"

Posted: Fri Jan 21, 2022 4:33 pm
azuka wrote: Fri Jan 21, 2022 2:35 pm
Nnai Azuzu! kedu ko o di? :D

Posted: Fri Jan 21, 2022 6:42 pm
by Sleaky72
Nah Chief I respect yer opinions but this one has
got be based on nostalgia. That lad is so done.
One day off line I’ll talk to ya about youth day experiences with these junior goobers and how arrogant and sneering that lot were. Not being petty but … I’ll let it go

Posted: Fri Jan 21, 2022 10:57 pm
by Siddonlook11
azuka wrote: Fri Jan 21, 2022 1:48 pm And why are they not offering jack Wishere a "pay-as-you-play" deal as a short term solution for our midfield crisis? I thought Arteta has been saying good things about him in training.
We are not lacking in that position.
We are lacking in the DM /CM side. We have 2 AM's and even have Laca playing as an AM in a wayo way.

Posted: Sat Jan 22, 2022 12:30 am
by ohenhen1
Things are bad for the club, I can't remember when a player will openly reject a move to Arsenal. Normally they do it quietly. The Floreintina striker is openly saying hell no. Arsenal is offering well above market value for him and he is still saying no. This is like the 2nd time this has happened this season. I don't blame them, from the outside, they see a toxic cloud around Arsenal. Why would any top player want to join that mess?

Posted: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:16 am
by azuka
Sleaky72 wrote: Fri Jan 21, 2022 6:42 pm
Nah Chief I respect yer opinions but this one has
got be based on nostalgia. That lad is so done.
One day off line I’ll talk to ya about youth day experiences with these junior goobers and how arrogant and sneering that lot were. Not being petty but … I’ll let it go
Not based on nostalgia but rather on needs of the team today.

Posted: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:17 am
by azuka
Siddonlook11 wrote: Fri Jan 21, 2022 10:57 pm
azuka wrote: Fri Jan 21, 2022 1:48 pm And why are they not offering jack Wishere a "pay-as-you-play" deal as a short term solution for our midfield crisis? I thought Arteta has been saying good things about him in training.
We are not lacking in that position.
We are lacking in the DM /CM side. We have 2 AM's and even have Laca playing as an AM in a wayo way.
Really? With age not on his side, Jack can be made to play deep and pair that Belgium in the midfield.

Posted: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:17 am
by azuka
danfo driver wrote: Fri Jan 21, 2022 4:33 pm
Nnai Azuzu! kedu ko o di? :D
I full ground bro.

Posted: Sun Jan 23, 2022 4:54 pm
by ojafranpa
That was a terrible performance from the lads. Saka was terrible.

Posted: Sun Jan 23, 2022 4:56 pm
by toyin133
I could have sworn arsenal were playing today

Posted: Sun Jan 23, 2022 4:56 pm
by ojafranpa
They really need to do something about EPL referees.Totally incompetent.