2021/2022 Spurs Season: PL - 4th; ECL - GP STG; FAC - RD 5; CC - SM

Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: [PL] CHE v TOT [WK 20]

Sessegnon off for Moura and Tanganga off for Skipp.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Tanganga had a torrid game. CHO dealt with him.

Azpi should have gotten a penalty with the wrestler you call a defender.

Massive gulf in class between both teams. Unless Levy does a massive upgrade to this team we won't catch up with the Chelsea in the next 3 seasons.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

balo wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 7:00 pm Azpi should have gotten a penalty with the wrestler you call a defender.
Strange decision. No VAR review either.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942

I don't know what switch Conte turned on with Doherty but he has been playing very well lately.

Kane free header parried for corner. Kepa hurt himself in the process.

Gil on for Winks. Why not Bergwijn who looks winded?

chelsea's b1tch! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

free hit - on to the next game. Funny enough if we win our games in hand we go above Chelski in the table.

Cristao II wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 7:48 pm free hit - on to the next game. Funny enough if we win our games in hand we go above Chelski in the table.

Seeing some brilliant news that Traore may not be coming to Spurs ... Phew!!!

Cristao II wrote: Thu Jan 27, 2022 2:07 pm Seeing some brilliant news that Traore may not be coming to Spurs ... Phew!!!
Why is it brilliant news, Traore is dangerous, am sure Conte would have turned him into a useful wing back like Victor Moses

Cristao II wrote: Thu Jan 27, 2022 2:07 pm Seeing some brilliant news that Traore may not be coming to Spurs ... Phew!!!
I take it that you prefer Luis Diaz? :D

benteke wrote: Fri Jan 28, 2022 12:56 am
Why is it brilliant news, Traore is dangerous, am sure Conte would have turned him into a useful wing back like Victor Moses
Have you actually watched Traore?

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jan 28, 2022 5:47 am
I haven't watched Luis Diaz. There is a group of Spurs fans that are rejoicing over not getting Traore.

Last edited by danfo driver on Fri Jan 28, 2022 1:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cristao II wrote: Fri Jan 28, 2022 10:45 am
I haven't watched Luis Diaz. There is a group of Spurs fans that are rejoicing over not getting Traore.
You will have a chance to watch him . . . on May 7 :D

The YeyeMan wrote: Fri Jan 28, 2022 1:57 pm:lol:

Uncu, shift small make I join u :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jan 28, 2022 1:38 pm
Cristao II wrote: Fri Jan 28, 2022 10:45 am
You will have a chance to watch him . . . on May 7 :D
What is happening on May 7th?