2021/2022 Spurs Season: PL - 4th; ECL - GP STG; FAC - RD 5; CC - SM

Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: [PL] NOR v TOT [WK 38]

benteke wrote: Fri May 20, 2022 2:41 pm
That's sad. I hope they all recover in time. A draw is all they need.

balo wrote: Fri May 20, 2022 3:27 pm
benteke wrote: Fri May 20, 2022 2:41 pm
That's sad. I hope they all recover in time. A draw is all they need.
Conte in his press conference seems to play down the story

E be like say Spurs wan choke again oh....is this team really cursed?

oloye wrote: Fri May 20, 2022 9:43 pm E be like say Spurs wan choke again oh....is this team really cursed?
Oga, bonecrusher, how body. Long time. I no dey frequent this site like b4.
Abeg how is having a virus chocking? In fact how can the same thing happen when it involves the last game with Arsenal likely to be the beneficiary?
What are the odds that when it's Tottenham and Arsenal fighting for the last CL spot, the only 2 times it has gone to the last day, there was virus or poisoning involved?
Different set of players, different managers and if you want the easiest game of any EPL team, Norwich would be that team, so how can Spurs beat City twice, fought Liverpool to a standstill, twice then find Norwich that can barely win 6 games in a season, an obstacle?
Something ain't right. How easy is it nowadays to release/spread a virus or tamper with food/water at a training ground?

It's too coincidental for my liking. Betting syndicate? Arsenal sympathisers?
It's very odd, same team out of 20, same time in season, same scenario.....
Susp.... to me :D
I want to know the movements of the following goons in the last few days
Tunisiagoon
All the other bad character reprobate gooners (the lot of them) 8-) :sneaky:

PaJim, longest time. About time you made your league debut for the season :sneaky:.

On a serious note, you do make a compelling point. How is it that off all the 20 teams in the league only one experiences medical issues on last day of the season when it is fighting with another for 4th? On top of that list there are a few other shady characters that need to added, especially the one that likes to curse and the other that shakes like a jelly.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Norwich is a useless team. Even Spurs 2nd team can get a draw. I expect Spurs to set up with a good defensive structure. A draw is good enough. But I think Spurs will win by 5-0.

Its a Goal wrote: Sat May 21, 2022 5:48 pm PaJim, longest time. About time you made your league debut for the season :sneaky:.

On a serious note, you do make a compelling point. How is it that off all the 20 teams in the league only one experiences medical issues on last day of the season when it is fighting with another for 4th? On top of that list there are a few other shady characters that need to added, especially the one that likes to curse and the other that shakes like a jelly.
Ol boy, I dey o. I dey follow development on a Whatsapp group.
Over 20 years for the same site requires one rethinks priorities.
You've done well holding the fort.

pajimoh wrote: Sat May 21, 2022 5:15 pm
oloye wrote: Fri May 20, 2022 9:43 pm E be like say Spurs wan choke again oh....is this team really cursed?
Abeg how is having a virus chocking? In fact how can the same thing happen when it involves the last game with Arsenal likely to be the beneficiary?
What are the odds that when it's Tottenham and Arsenal fighting for the last CL spot, the only 2 times it has gone to the last day, there was virus or poisoning involved?
Different set of players, different managers and if you want the easiest game of any EPL team, Norwich would be that team, so how can Spurs beat City twice, fought Liverpool to a standstill, twice then find Norwich that can barely win 6 games in a season, an obstacle?
Something ain't right. How easy is it nowadays to release/spread a virus or tamper with food/water at a training ground?

Tunisiagoon
PaJimoh na ya face be this, why all Una leave ya brother IAG alone to carry the Spurs flag. Anyways on the question, to be honest much as I want Spurs to win and take the 4th place,I don't trust Spurs, in fact of the Norwich were willing to sell this game,I would still be afraid to put my money on Spurs.

oloye wrote: Sat May 21, 2022 7:11 pm
pajimoh wrote: Sat May 21, 2022 5:15 pm

Tunisiagoon
PaJimoh na ya face be this, why all Una leave ya brother IAG alone to carry the Spurs flag. Anyways on the question, to be honest much as I want Spurs to win and take the 4th place,I don't trust Spurs, in fact of the Norwich were willing to sell this game,I would still be afraid to put my money on Spurs.
This means you don't trust Antonio Conte then. Why, haven't you seen the dramatic improvement in this team?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Special number on behalf of Spurs fans

… I love You, Lord
For Your mercy never fails me
All my days, I've been held in Your hands
From the moment that I wake up
Until I lay my head
Oh, I will sing of the goodness of God

… And all my life You have been faithful
And all my life You have been so, so good
With every breath that I am able
Oh, I will sing of the goodness of God
… I love Your voice
You have led me through the fire
In the darkest night
You are close like no other
I've known You as a Father
I've known You as a Friend
And I have lived in the goodness of God (yeah)
… And all my life You have been faithful (oh)
Oh, I will sing of the goodness of God (yeah)
… 'Cause Your goodness is running after
It's running after me
Your goodness is running after
It's running after me
With my life laid down
I'm surrendered now
I give You everything
'Cause Your goodness is running after
It's running after me (oh-oh)
… 'Cause Your goodness is running after
It's running after me
Your goodness is running after
It's running after me
With my life laid down
I'm surrendered now
I give You everything
'Cause Your goodness is running after
It keeps running after me
… And all my life You have been faithful
Oh, I'm gonna sing of the goodness of God
(I'm gonna sing, I'm gonna sing)
… 'Cause all my life You have been faithful

It shall be what it will be.

Antonio Conte puts faith with the same team that has brought him thus far in this league run. Let's hope the lads can get the job done and as well as help Son win the golden boot.

I am as relaxed as I can possibly be :D.

Final game and Spurs kick off.

Wolves take the lead.

Ben Davies takes one in the groin.

Hojbjerg should have scored.

I hope it is not pressure getting to these lads.

Kuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuluuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Nice interchange pass and Bentacur finds himself open on goal and squares to Kulusevski to tap in.

Don't give Arsenal heart attack.

Spurs up 1.