2021/2022 Spurs Season: PL - 4th; ECL - GP STG; FAC - RD 5; CC - SM

Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v WAT [WK 3]

Yet, you had a Spurs fan who allowed Aurier to ravage him! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Sex is a hell of a drug! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

furiously frank wrote: Thu Sep 02, 2021 9:07 pm
pajimoh wrote: Sun Aug 29, 2021 3:08 pm Wish I could take a screen shot for the ages right now
Spurs top, Arsinal bottom
Spurs maximum points, Arsinal maximum 0 point
Spurs yet to concede, Arsinal yet to score.

Spurs fans = HAPPY, Arsinal air conditioners = frozen :rotf: :rotf:
I'm no Arsewipes fans, but this is the kind of post that may come back to haunt your club. You Spurs fans never learnt...sad
Wait, I'm not supposed to enjoy the moment because something could hsppen in the future that could potentially come back to hunt me? :rotf:

Dude that makes you a closet Arsewipe :tic:
I'm enjoyimg the moment precisely because enjoyment should not be deferred for fear of some possible future event. I'm enjoymg the moment because of all the banter from goon fans in the past and I'm enjoying the moment because, no matter what I do, it won't have a bearing on how goons behave in the future

Cheers FF :thumbs:

danfo driver wrote: Wed Sep 01, 2021 5:43 pm Remember when Aurier was yanshing IAG, and like a spoilt woman, IAG was all up in his feelings and allowed the passion transmitted between them get a hold of him? He began to defend Aurier with his life? prepared to die for Aurier?

Well, like Toby, your baby-daddy, Aurier has been told to get the F out and thrown into the deep end of the dust-bin, where he belongs, and like the trash that he is. Time and time again, you allowed yourself to be humiliated by both men because of that thing you were getting from them. Left to you, both men will still be at Tottenham today, humiliating your club, while you sit there, bum up! :scared: :oops:

Some of us know football inside out, while other people allow sex cloud their judgement! Tufiakwa!

Please take this video as a token of my sympathy for the loss of your baby-daddy. :oops: :oops:

danfo what do you think of the new set up under Nuno.

I know it's early days, but it doesn't look much differnt to Mourinho, but looks like Nuno might have added a little something defensively.
But we cannot rule out the usual Spurs crumbling mental state.

But Spurs will be another good watch

benteke wrote: Thu Sep 02, 2021 11:03 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Sep 01, 2021 5:43 pm Remember when Aurier was yanshing IAG, and like a spoilt woman, IAG was all up in his feelings and allowed the passion transmitted between them get a hold of him? He began to defend Aurier with his life? prepared to die for Aurier?

Well, like Toby, your baby-daddy, Aurier has been told to get the F out and thrown into the deep end of the dust-bin, where he belongs, and like the trash that he is. Time and time again, you allowed yourself to be humiliated by both men because of that thing you were getting from them. Left to you, both men will still be at Tottenham today, humiliating your club, while you sit there, bum up! :scared: :oops:

Some of us know football inside out, while other people allow sex cloud their judgement! Tufiakwa!

Please take this video as a token of my sympathy for the loss of your baby-daddy. :oops: :oops:

danfo what do you think of the new set up under Nuno.

I know it's early days, but it doesn't look much differnt to Mourinho, but looks like Nuno might have added a little something defensively.
But we cannot rule out the usual Spurs crumbling mental state.

But Spurs will be another good watch
Havent really watched them this season, so I have no idea. I only saw them against City, were they were all men behind the ball and hit City on the break.

i did notice in that game though that when De Bruyne came in, he tore them open with ease on multiple occasions and City missed those easy chances De Bruyne created.

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Reading rumours of Spurs fining Sanchez, Lo Celso and Romero for honouring their countries call. If true that is absolutely ridiculous. If this is the current regime's view towards such then it is very short sighted.
Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: [PL] CRY v TOT [WK 4]

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

International break not good for Spurs. We have lost quite a few players due to isolation and injuries.

This is a forced put together team as many of the players are either out injured or self isolating out of the country. Royal is the surprise start as he takes the RB spot ahead of Doherty and even starting ahead of Rodon who could have played CB to partner Dier instead of Tanganga. Another surprise start is Winks as Nuno has gone for a defensive minded midfield trio of Hojbjerg, Skipp and Winks. It is shaping up to be a 4-3-2-1 lineup:

Kane
Lucas * Dele
Skipp * Hojbjerg * Winks
Reguilon * Dier * Tanganga * Royal
Lloris

Cristao II wrote: Sat Sep 11, 2021 12:16 pm International break not good for Spurs. We have lost quite a few players due to isolation and injuries.
You are right as even the bench is bare. Who is Omole? 3 academy players drafted to play this match.

I wonder why Nuno didn't start Ndombele instead of Winks. This lineup is just way too defensive.

This Winks guy is not that smart is he?

Dier looks hurt as he stretched to clear a poor ball distribution of Lloris.

Palace making a number of unforced errors.

Dier is down again. He might have to come off for Rodon.

Dier limping off. Rodon to take his place to partner Tanganga. Yikes.

Only one player holding his defensive position from the previous 3 matches, and that is Reguilon. Tanganga is playing but a different role.

Dier looks badly hurt. That is a major concern as he might out long term.

Zaha is having a good day against Royal. That RB needs help to curtail Zzha.

Palace enjoying a possession of the ball so far. Spurs can't seem to get into the rhythm of things.

This is really frustrating to watch. It is like resorting to JoMo days.

Its a Goal wrote: Sat Sep 11, 2021 1:04 pm Palace enjoying a possession of the ball so far. Spurs can't seem to get into the rhythm of things.
CP may lose this game not because Spurs is playing well but due to people like the brainless McArthur and their unforced errors.
Last edited by Cito on Sat Sep 11, 2021 1:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

So many unforced errors in the midfield for Spurs.

How did Gallagher not score there? Lucky Spurs there.