2021/2022 Spurs Season: PL - 4th; ECL - GP STG; FAC - RD 5; CC - SM

Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: [CC] BUR v TOT [RD 4]

Frustrating game for the manager. We are through to the next round. However the forwards need to man up and step up. They are the ones letting this side down.
Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v MAU [WK 10]

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Nuno has started with overthinking this match and tinkering tooo much with the lineup. Davies ahead of Reggie? Lo Celso ahead of Ndombele? Dier instead of Sanchez? I am just not confident that this team will be able to dictate this match as they need to in order to get a result. Brian Gil is not in the match as he picked up a knock midweek. Seems Scarlett has been returned to the under 17s to continue his development as this level is too much for him. Those 2 misfortune has given Matt and Dele a lease of life as they are both on the bench. The formation will be the usual 4-2-3-1:

Kane
Son * LoCelso * Lucas
Skipp * Hojbjerg
Davies * Dier * Romero * Royal
Lloris

Wishing the lads all the best and look forward to a happy weekend.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Interesting squad lineup. I wish the team the best. Someone in my family scheduled prayer meeting for this time. Priority is always God's work.

PS Scarlett played with the U23 as they beat Man Utd earlier
Last edited by Cristao II on Sat Oct 30, 2021 5:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cristao II wrote: Sat Oct 30, 2021 5:01 pm Interesting squad lineup. I wish the team the best. Someone in my family scheduled prayer meeting for this time. Priority is always God's work.

Arsenal is above you on the table.

ManU to bounce back and force a draw in this game!

We will be facing 2 elders in football attacking the back in form of Ronaldo and Calvani. Ole seems to be feeling the heat with this desperation formation playing 3 at the back. If it backfires there is no going back. His saving grace is that every time he is on the edge of getting sacked he finds a way to pull a rabbit out of the hat. Further, Spurs like to play the supportive partner to others so that they don't get sacked.

Spurs dominating opening proceedings without threatening.

That should have been a yellow for Shaw.

Nuno's style is to work the ball from the midfield to score rather than use the pace of wingers to easily get behind the defenders.

Shaw finally sees a yellow.

Claim of handball against Bassaka but it is ball to the back of the hand.

MaGuire gets a yellow for upending LoCelso.

Son with a lovely chance but puts it over the bar,

Romeroooooooooooooooooooooooooo

But its offside as I suspected.

Fred from distance but Lloris was alert to the danger.

Well weighted pass from Kane to find Son but couldn't beat Basaka.

c-u-r-s-e-d :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Davies sleeping on duty.

Its a Goal wrote: Sat Oct 30, 2021 6:11 pm Davies sleeping on duty.
L-O-S-E-R :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

danfo driver wrote: Sat Oct 30, 2021 6:13 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Sat Oct 30, 2021 6:11 pm Davies sleeping on duty.
L-O-S-E-R :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Too early for that.

All I see is foreplay.. No penetration. I just don't have any confidence of a turnaround in this match.

No sustained attack just massaging of the ball in the areas where it is no danger to the opposition.

A sure bound Romero header for the equalizer was taken away by Davies.