2021/2022 Spurs Season: PL - 4th; ECL - GP STG; FAC - RD 5; CC - SM

Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v LEI [WK 34]

I think Spurs are no longer favourites to get top 4. I will be pleasantly surprised if they do but Arsenal have the far easier run in. The Gooners have actually performed when it mattered against Chelsea, Man Utd and West Ham (I need to go have a shower after typing this). Spurs have Liverpool and a few other choice matches. Can the boys perform? We have to at the very least beat Arsenal.

Cristao II wrote: Mon May 02, 2022 7:44 am I think Spurs are no longer favourites to get top 4. I will be pleasantly surprised if they do but Arsenal have the far easier run in. The Gooners have actually performed when it mattered against Chelsea, Man Utd and West Ham (I need to go have a shower after typing this). Spurs have Liverpool and a few other choice matches. Can the boys perform? We have to at the very least beat Arsenal.
Chief how is Arsenal having easy run,Arsenal playing Leeds fighting for relegation,A Spurs team that has not lost at home to Arsenal for almost 8 years and a stronger team than Arsenal,then you have a no nonsense NC team and Everton fighting for their life.
Alot to play for but Arsenal only hope is not to drop any points before facing spurs and hope spurs drop points against Liverpool,you guys always do good against the big teams.

YemiBrazil wrote: Sun May 01, 2022 4:17 pm
Cristao II wrote: Sun May 01, 2022 3:57 pm Good win. Wonder if West Ham can deny Arsenal. Doubt it - Europe will be on their mind.
Bros don't give Kajifu heart attack o. He's been quietly hiding somewhere after yabbing all the other teams :rotf:
You be juju man,i be don dey shake oooh,only show up after beloved win.West Ham is no joke,how the boys win is s omething i am still dreaming ooooh,Now a tougher test for beloved is Leeds oooh.

kajifu wrote: Mon May 02, 2022 3:12 pm
Cristao II wrote: Sun May 01, 2022 3:57 pm Good win. Wonder if West Ham can deny Arsenal. Doubt it - Europe will be on their mind.
Bros don't give Kajifu heart attack o. He's been quietly hiding somewhere after yabbing all the other teams :rotf:
You be juju man,i be don dey shake oooh,only show up after beloved win.West Ham is no joke,how the boys win is s omething i am still dreaming ooooh,Now a tougher test for beloved is Leeds oooh.
No too dey worry Baba, even Spurs fans know that their boys can't be trusted even though they are a good team. Your team too is very good and while Arteta is not the finished product yet and his ego is a problem, he has enough to get the job done. However, whoever loses out on this una London battle go face some serious yabbis here o :lol:

YemiBrazil wrote: Mon May 02, 2022 4:26 pm
No too dey worry Baba, even Spurs fans know that their boys can't be trusted even though they are a good team. Your team too is very good and while Arteta is not the finished product yet and his ego is a problem, he has enough to get the job done. However, whoever loses out on this una London battle go face some serious yabbis here o :lol:
Oga Yemi are you backing beloved for top 4 or spurs?Manu is out of it

kajifu wrote: Mon May 02, 2022 6:40 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Mon May 02, 2022 4:26 pm
Oga Yemi are you backing beloved for top 4 or spurs?Manu is out of it
Yes my bet is on Arsenal and I expect them to scale the group stage of the champions league then face a rejuvenated Bayern Munich in the first knockout round :mrgreen:

Jose Mourinho leads Roma to the Euro Conference League final. The first ever edition.

Cristao II wrote: Thu May 05, 2022 9:58 pm Jose Mourinho leads Roma to the Euro Conference League final. The first ever edition.
O ma se o

Mourinho is now the first manager to reach the final of a major European competition with four different clubs.
Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: [PL] LIV v TOT [WK 35]

Didn't they say he is finished?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Congratulations to Spurs.

balo wrote: Fri May 06, 2022 4:20 pm Congratulations to Spurs.
Is that a trophy for Spurs to celebrate now

:mrgreen:

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Danfo check your account and do something,i know you hate Liverpool but allowing spurs to beat them at home and end their EPL title dream is a crime on its on.
Please do something

Beautiful point to collect. Thursday becomes a must win. The ARSE still favorite for fourth

Yesterday's results confirm Spurs will finish either 4th or 5th. That isn't so bad. However I am looking at Potter's Brighton with some interest. They just need a quality finisher.

Looks like it was another sh11t on a stick football performance, after spending 75 million pounds in January. Quite interesting that the lilly livered have hugged and embraced sh111t on a stick as their footballing style. And yet, they cant win a trophy and cant get top 4.

It hurt me too
Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v ARS [WK 36]

Of all player to be out of the squad against the ARSE it has to be Romero. Snap. That ain't good. In his place comes Sanchez. I just hope he plays at the level that he can play to get the job done efficiently and effectively.

This is a good day to be 'Spursy' :D

Lads were fully concentrated on the devious plan ARSEnal had from kickoff.

Why did Nkeitiah not get booked for simulation?