2021/2022 Spurs Season: PL - 4th; ECL - GP STG; FAC - RD 5; CC - SM

Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: [PL] NEW v TOT [WK 8]

Could we stop posting Twitter on the thread. We have this idiotic ban in place and that affects loading threads. I have to switch my phone's WiFi on and off quickly for me to load the thread.

The jerseys are contrasting.

Damn. Let game even start before going behind naw. Under 2 mins.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Romero should be doing much much better.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Danfo is this going to be a 3 goals day? :D

Newcastle dominating possession even after going up early.

Lucas, come on, you can do better.

What a goal from Ndombele. Reggy controlled the ball beautifully to find him.

Harry puts the ball in the net but flagged offside. Replay may give it to him.

Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooal

Harry ends his PL goal drought

Now go on and get another 3 :D.

Lucas accidentally clashes into Ndombele to leave him rolling on the field.

Its a Goal wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 4:51 pm Now go on and get another 3 :D.
Danfo will have a bad day if that happens...

Maximam is a handful. He needs to be playing for a top top team.

Lucas header from a corner hits the bar.

Well done to Reggie for calling the ref's attention to a fan who suffered a cardiac arrest and broke the match to a temporary suspension.

Game has been suspended indefinitely as the case seems to be worse than initially thought.

Kane - Son combo makes it 3-1

Danfo you got your 3 goals! :D

Stabilised and en route to hospital. If ever there was a greater advert for BLS (Basic Life Support) training, it’s hidden itself well.

Not a sprinkle of water in sight. Straight into CPR.

Its a Goal wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 5:33 pm Kane - Son combo makes it 3-1
Bruce will get his Brucie bonus tonight. Sacked. Immediately.

Noticeably Ndombele has not being saddled with defensive responsibilities.

Moura dribbled his in on goal but he provided a poor pass to Son.

Tottenham finding this game too easy to play, which is a worry. Complacency will creep in soon.