Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

Re: Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

You used to have an unbeatable pair in Roman’s bucks and Maria’s brains

Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Jul 25, 2022 12:59 am You used to have an unbeatable pair in Roman’s bucks and Maria’s brains
Experience matters. Boehly should let experts do the work.

Knowing this could have saved saved time and the embarrassment.

:roll:
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Jul 25, 2022 2:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Balo,
Apparently Barca are ready to start selling Kounde jerseys in their club shop?
Abramo must be rolling around in his mega yacht somewhere …

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... elsea.html

You guys never used to get bullied like this

Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Jun 22, 2022 11:03 pm Balo my dude.
Welcome to Arsenal world my friend.
You used to have the best owner and the most astute female in fball.
Now it’s a clueless Yank In charge.
Say goodbye to trophies Bruv.
Remember
chopachop

Post by chopachop »

The club that was presumed broke and was only able to sign players on free transfer is
the most active in the transfer market with players prefering to take a salary cut to
stay and play for Barca, that is how popular the club is both with fans and with players.
Anybody with a bid of knowledge of the beautiful game will enjoy Tika Taka over kick and rush.

Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Jul 25, 2022 4:11 pm Balo,

Sad how they are turning Chelsea to Arsenal of old. Take what you want from them and they can't fight back ... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Cito wrote: Mon Jul 25, 2022 5:29 pm

Sad how they are turning Chelsea to Arsenal of old. Take what you want from them and they can't fight back ... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
You’re a cruel man.
Kicking a lame dog while it’s down

Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Jul 25, 2022 5:34 pm

You’re a cruel man.
I felt so sorry for Arsenal back then.

Chelsea and their faux fans are used to sugar daddy and caviar, they better get used to palm nuts now assuming Barca ain’t around to snatch even that from them. :D

Cito wrote: Mon Jul 25, 2022 8:15 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Jul 25, 2022 5:34 pm

You’re a cruel man.
I felt so sorry for Arsenal back then.

Chelsea and their faux fans are used to sugar daddy and caviar, they better get used to palm nuts now assuming Barca ain’t around to snatch even that from them. :D

Wickedness

The club is not discreet with the transfer business. They are just all over the place. And if one really likes a player, match the RC and force the the club to sell. The club has been chasing Jules for a year and still lost him. Crazy!

balo wrote: Mon Jul 25, 2022 10:51 pm

The club is not discreet with the transfer business. They are just all over the place. And if one really likes a player, match the RC and force the the club to sell. The club has been chasing Jules for a year and still lost him. Crazy!
I don’t know if I can fault Chelsea for these reasons:
First, a lot of club were affected by covid and you know deep down they wanted to see if Kounde can put together back to back good years. Secondly, they didn’t anticipate losing both Rudiger & Christensen. Finally, Kounde has been stalling so that Barca, his preferred choice, can renter the race. Reports are that Barca will sign him for $5-$10M less than Chelsea offered. This makes you wonder if Barca are doing some Backdoor deals or have sort of gentleman’s agreement with Sevilla on future sales/loans deals.

packerland wrote: Tue Jul 26, 2022 12:37 am

First, a lot of club were affected by covid and you know deep down they wanted to see if Kounde can put together back to back good years. Secondly, they didn’t anticipate losing both Rudiger & Christensen. Finally, Kounde has been stalling so that Barca, his preferred choice, can renter the race. Reports are that Barca will sign him for $5-$10M less than Chelsea offered. This makes you wonder if Barca are doing some Backdoor deals or have sort of gentleman’s agreement with Sevilla on future sales/loans deals.
The club dallied with Rudiger causing us losing him. They should have been ruthless once it dawned that Rudiger was gone. Azpi and Alonso want away and they need replacing as a matter of urgency. Everything the club is doing does not show the seriousness of that reality.

Should the club get new players after the fact, they won't hit the ground running. Tuchel also appears to be doing more than necessary. So far he has done brilliantly, and the weight may be telling on him.

By the way, Monchi was always difficult to deal with, especially with regards to EPL clubs. He wasn't going to budge on the RC.

options for Chelsea if the Kounde deal fails

Chelsea will consider Villarreal's 25-year-old Spain international Pau Torres, Inter Milan's Slovakia centre-back Milan Skriniar, 27, and 20-year-old Croatian Josko Gvardiol, who is at RB Leipzig. Bayern Munich's French duo Dayot Upamecano, 23, and Benjamin Pavard, 26, are also defensive options

Mendy

Chalobah - Silva - Koulibaly

James - Kovacic - Kante - Chilwell

Mount - Havertz - Sterling

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jul 26, 2022 2:17 am Mendy

Actually looks decent.

balo wrote: Tue Jul 26, 2022 1:03 am
packerland wrote: Tue Jul 26, 2022 12:37 am

The club dallied with Rudiger causing us losing him. They should have been ruthless once it dawned that Rudiger was gone. Azpi and Alonso want away and they need replacing as a matter of urgency. Everything the club is doing does not show the seriousness of that reality.

Should the club get new players after the fact, they won't hit the ground running. Tuchel also appears to be doing more than necessary. So far he has done brilliantly, and the weight may be telling on him.

By the way, Monchi was always difficult to deal with, especially with regards to EPL clubs. He wasn't going to budge on the RC.
Lol…Monchi is a hard negotiator like Spurs Daniel Levy. Those two don’t budge.

balo wrote: Mon Jul 25, 2022 10:10 am
Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Jul 25, 2022 12:59 am You used to have an unbeatable pair in Roman’s bucks and Maria’s brains
Experience matters. Boehly should let experts do the work.

Knowing this could have saved saved time and the embarrassment.
No such thing as "embarrassment." This is business not emotional. They probably calculated that Barca doesnt have money and wont spend that money -- same way they calculated with Kounde. But Barca seems to be finding money. :rotf:

Its like this same silly Edu chasing Martinez from Ajax, when they knew he would never turn down Ten Hag to be coached by Arteta. Or Man United chasing De Jong, even thought the rumors are that he will sell his mother to remain at Barca. There are other factors teams look at.

balo wrote: Tue Jul 26, 2022 3:34 am

Actually looks decent.
My goodness! You guys have falling. You wont compete with that team. There is no goalscorer on that team. Chilwell is average and just got back from the long-term injury and your defense is made up of an octogenarian and a child. Koulibaly is also coming from a sh1t league, so EPl may be an initial shock to him

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jul 26, 2022 2:18 pm
balo wrote: Tue Jul 26, 2022 3:34 am

Actually looks decent.
My goodness! You guys have falling. You wont compete with that team. There is no goalscorer on that team. Chilwell is average and just got back from the long-term injury and your defense is made up of an octogenarian and a child. Koulibaly is also coming from a sh1t league, so EPl may be an initial shock to him

We are leaving it too late to strengthen the team. Any player coming in now will find it hard to compete well in the team. The first team should be okay. Not ideal, but what could we do? Problem is when injuries start to happen. Chalobah cautiously held his own last season until the injury. Hopefully he can still hang.

Chelsea will compete. They will be fine