Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

Re: Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 1:30 am hearing 85 million pounds for Fofana

For a kid who was out the whole of last year, this is a very risky investment. He is also presently not marketable.

i like what TT is doing . working on the defense first .. then Midfield etc

Hello Sweety, Citoto, you were saying something? :D
Cito wrote: Sun Jul 24, 2022 7:09 pm They won’t be spending anywhere close to Russian sugar daddy, better believe that.

One of my interns is a buddy to the son of Boehly’s girlfriend’s cousin and he got inside info that they first heard of Chelsea a few months ago. They see it as cash cow. :mrgreen:
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jul 24, 2022 5:52 pm
Chimurenga Rebel wrote: Sun Jul 24, 2022 4:31 am No more Russian Sugar Daddy. Chelsea can now operate like any other club now.

I dont think you know Todd Boehly or his consortium. One of the investors' kid is a summer intern and the kid claims their family has been long-term Chelsea fans.

They will be investing in Chelsea more significantly than Abramovich did over the last 5 years +. Best believe that!

danfo driver wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 9:34 pm Hello Sweety, Citoto, you were saying something? :D
Cito wrote: Sun Jul 24, 2022 7:09 pm They won’t be spending anywhere close to Russian sugar daddy, better believe that.

One of my interns is a buddy to the son of Boehly’s girlfriend’s cousin and he got inside info that they first heard of Chelsea a few months ago. They see it as cash cow. :mrgreen:
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jul 24, 2022 5:52 pm
Chimurenga Rebel wrote: Sun Jul 24, 2022 4:31 am No more Russian Sugar Daddy. Chelsea can now operate like any other club now.

I dont think you know Todd Boehly or his consortium. One of the investors' kid is a summer intern and the kid claims their family has been long-term Chelsea fans.

They will be investing in Chelsea more significantly than Abramovich did over the last 5 years +. Best believe that!
abeg do you have a calculator ? I wan do quick maths for cito the ****

this wan go sweet my belle well well

Hmmmm …….

CLUB STATEMENT: MARC CUCURELLA.

Contrary to inaccurate reports from numerous media outlets this evening, no agreement has been reached with any club to sell Marc Cucurella.

Balo will your boys miss out again Bruv.
Better pray the Catalans aren’t lurking again lol.
chopachop

Post by chopachop »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 1:24 pm
chopachop wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 1:20 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Aug 02, 2022 11:25 pm Image
Barca was never interested in Chukwuemeka, it is becoming the norm
to associate Barcelona with almost every player in the transfer market
to some clubs or agents it is a means to raise the value of the player
to some like chelski fans it is satisfaction to have finally beaten Barca to
a signing.
i guess you work in Barca so you are privy of all the transfer ins and out.. pathetic :dream:

https://www.barcablaugranes.com/fc-barc ... eka-report

https://www.besoccer.com/new/barca-incr ... ka-1161037

these are articles from over a month ago
Because there are articles like the one you quoted doesn't mean they are true, it is off season and
there are plenty of click bait articles just to drive traffic. If Barca were interested they could have
made a move. They never did, There are so many youngsters already in the Barca senior team such as
Ansu Fati, Pedri, Nico Gonzalez, Gavi, Pablo Torre that they will have problem giving them playing time
Why should they go for an untested British youngster.
chopachop

Post by chopachop »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 8:49 pm
Does Tuchel intend to pack the bus ? what with the signing of only defenders
who is going to score the goals ? A very unbalanced team that they are building
Top 4 will be very very difficult.
chopachop

Post by chopachop »

It's Off season and the Rumours Mill Keeps churning them out

€80M bid planned by Barcelona for stunning Liverpool star as Catalonians eye sixth summer signing

Trent Alexander-Arnold for 80 million euro what a bad joke.
80M euro for Bernado Silva, is he any better than Frenkie de jonk ?
Is TAA better than Sergino Dest ?
There is a tendency for British Journalist
to overhype players playing in the less technical jambody EPL.
What next, Barca to table 120M euro bid for Mo Salah

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang linked with Chelsea move

chopachop wrote: Thu Aug 04, 2022 3:46 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 8:49 pm
Does Tuchel intend to pack the bus ? what with the signing of only defenders
who is going to score the goals ? A very unbalanced team that they are building
Top 4 will be very very difficult.
Midfield and Forwards were scrappy last season. Once the midfield collapsed, the defenders were easily taken apart. He's rebuilding starting from the back.

Also remember that Chelsea was flying high until injuries to Chilwell and James. With no adequate backups.

Azpi is extending his contract by two years and Colwill is going to Brighton on a loan deal, not a permanent sale.